Driver Education State Information Plantation Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Plantation Florida Online Drivers Ed and Plantation Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Plantation Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Plantation Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Plantation Florida!
Description: Our Plantation Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Plantation Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Plantation Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Plantation Florida Driver's Ed

Plantation Florida Online Driver Education and Plantation Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Plantation Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Plantation Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Plantation Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Plantation Florida.

Plantation Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Plantation Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Plantation Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Plantation Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Plantation Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Plantation Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Plantation Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Plantation Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Plantation Florida Auto Insurance Plantation Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Plantation Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Plantation Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Plantation Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Plantation Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Plantation Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Plantation Florida House.

Plantation Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Plantation Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Plantation Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Plantation Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What forms of payment do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Plantation Florida online drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Plantation Florida internet drivers education course accepts payment in the form of credit card, check, online check and money order.  You may also select the "pay later" option, allowing you delay payment up to prior to taking the final examination.
When I register for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Plantation Florida online drivers ed course, can I also select the best shipping method for receiving my Plantation Florida certificate of completion?
Yes!  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Plantation Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Plantation Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Plantation Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

If I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Plantation Florida internet drivers ed course, can you assure me that the payment information is secure over the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Plantation Florida internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the cost of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Plantation Florida online drivers ed course or Plantation Florida online new drivers course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Plantation Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Can the Plantation Florida DMV/DVS office tell me if I am old enough to take a Plantation Florida online drivers ed course?
We do recommend that you check with the Plantation Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or DVS, Plantation Florida Department of Education, or Plantation Florida Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Plantation Florida driver education.  In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. 
Can I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com online new drivers' course final exam over if I do not pass it the first time?
Yes!  Once you finish the Plantation Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take the Plantation Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Plantation Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Is it possible for my parents to receive a Plantation Florida insurance discount after I complete the Plantation Florida internet drivers ed course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Plantation Florida internet drivers education course.  If you are not sure if your Plantation Florida insurance provider offers discounts for Plantation Florida teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Plantation Florida internet drivers ed course.
Can I do the work for the Plantation Florida driver education course from multiple computers, or am I limited to using a single computer for the entire course?
You do not have to take the entire Plantation Florida online drivers ed course from a single computer. Any computer with internet access will work. For example, if you want to take part of the Plantation Florida online driver ed course at school and part of the Plantation Florida Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
How important is it that I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Plantation Florida internet drivers ed course in one sitting?
It is not required for you to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Plantation Florida online drivers education course all at once.  It is perfectly fine if you need to take frequent breaks within the CyberEdDriverEd.com Plantation Florida internet drivers ed course.
How many days do I need to wait for my Plantation Florida online drivers education certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Plantation Florida online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Plantation Florida certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
What is the total amount of instruction you offer in the Plantation Florida online driver education course?
With our Plantation Florida online driver education course, we offer you a total of 30 hours of instruction time, more than enough to get you ready to learn to drive. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the Plantation Florida online drivers ed course.
What is the CyberEdDriverEd.com policy toward refund requests for its Plantation Florida online driver education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com refund policy is that all refund requests will be honored if they are made before the Plantation Florida certificate of completion for the Plantation Florida online drivers ed course is shipped. As long as that condition is met, you may request a refund at any time during the Plantation Florida online driver education course.
I’m concerned that the large amounts of online text in the Plantation Florida online driver education course will be hard on my eyes. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any solutions to this problem?
CyberEdDriverEd.com believes in accessibility for all, which means all of our Plantation Florida online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act.  
We have made it easier for students like yourself by providing a “Read Along” feature in all of our Plantation Florida online learners permit courses. Since it reads the Plantation Florida online driver education course text aloud as you follow along with the online text, you will not be hindered by difficulty reading large amounts of text.
How do I know whether or not the Plantation Florida drivers education course CyberEdDriverEd.com offers to new drivers over the internet meets all Plantation Florida drivers education class requirements?
The Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state department maintains driving records in Plantation Florida) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Plantation Florida driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce in order to learn to drive a car?
In order to get your Plantation Florida learners permit, you will need to bring your Plantation Florida driver education (online or classroom) certificate of completion to your local Plantation Florida DMV office plus any other documentation Plantation Florida may require.  We recommend that you contact the Plantation Florida driver license office in your area to learn exactly what documentation is required in order to take the Plantation Florida learner's permit test.
How many Plantation Florida online drivers ed course quizzes are included in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Plantation Florida internet drivers ed course?
There is a Plantation Florida online drivers ed course quiz after each Plantation Florida online drivers ed course chapter.
What's the best reason for taking the Plantation Florida drivers education course online instead of in a classroom?
The best reasons are freedom and convenience! If you value the ability to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours listening to a teacher—the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Plantation Florida drivers ed course is truly the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the Plantation Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Does CyberEdDriverEd.com require any identification to take its online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!