Driver Education State Information Ormond Beach Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Ormond Beach Florida Online Drivers Ed and Ormond Beach Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Ormond Beach Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Ormond Beach Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Ormond Beach Florida!
Description: Our Ormond Beach Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Ormond Beach Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Ormond Beach Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Ormond Beach Florida Driver's Ed

Ormond Beach Florida Online Driver Education and Ormond Beach Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Ormond Beach Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Ormond Beach Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Ormond Beach Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Ormond Beach Florida.

Ormond Beach Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Ormond Beach Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Ormond Beach Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Ormond Beach Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Ormond Beach Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Ormond Beach Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Ormond Beach Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Ormond Beach Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Ormond Beach Florida Auto Insurance Ormond Beach Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Ormond Beach Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Ormond Beach Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Ormond Beach Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Ormond Beach Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Ormond Beach Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Ormond Beach Florida House.

Ormond Beach Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Ormond Beach Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Ormond Beach Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Ormond Beach Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you take any online payment by check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ormond Beach Florida online drivers ed course?
Yes, an online check is acceptable for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ormond Beach Florida online drivers education course.  You may also mail in a check payment.
How quickly can I get my CyberEdDriverEd.com Ormond Beach Florida online drivers education certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Ormond Beach Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the Ormond Beach Florida online defensive driving course, you can select regular US Mail, and your online Ormond Beach Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express Delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Ormond Beach Florida traffic school course on a Friday we also offer Saturday Federal Express Delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

I’d like to pay by check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ormond Beach Florida online drivers education course. Is the website very secure for payments?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Ormond Beach Florida internet driver education course, including credit card and online check.
I’d like to take CyberEdDriverEd.com's Ormond Beach Florida internet drivers ed course, but what is the cost?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Ormond Beach Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Ormond Beach Florida online drivers education course if I am 15 ½ years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Ormond Beach Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Ormond Beach Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find

If I fail the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ormond Beach Florida internet drivers education course final exam, can I take it again?
Yes!  Once you finish the Ormond Beach Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take a Ormond Beach Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Ormond Beach Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
How do I know if my Ormond Beach Florida insurance provider will give me a discount If I enroll in the Ormond Beach Florida internet drivers ed course for new drivers?
Whether or not you will qualify for an insurance discount depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Ormond Beach Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Ormond Beach Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Ormond Beach Florida online drivers education course.
What if I have to use more than one computer to take my Ormond Beach Florida online driver education course. Can I do that?
Yes, you are free to do that. As many computers as you like can be used to take the Ormond Beach Florida online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the Ormond Beach Florida online driver education course at one location and part of it at another location.  It’s entirely up to you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access
If I take Ormond Beach Florida online drivers education course with CyberEdDriverEd.com, do I have to take the entire Ormond Beach Florida online drivers ed course at once or can I log on and off when I need?
You can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ormond Beach Florida online drivers education course in one sitting or in as many sittings as needed.  It is completely up to you as this course is very flexible.  If you stop during one part of the course, the computer will track where you left off so that when you log back online you will be able to pick up your online traffic school course exactly where you left off.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
Will I be able to receive my Ormond Beach Florida online drivers education certificate within 2 days of completion?
It is possible.  How quickly you get your Ormond Beach Florida online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Ormond Beach Florida certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much time can I expect to devote to the Ormond Beach Florida online driver education course?
You can expect to devote about 30 hours during the Ormond Beach Florida online driver education course that we offer at CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
Am I eligible for a refund even if I have already started my Ormond Beach Florida online drivers ed course?
Yes you are! CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the right to request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion for the Ormond Beach Florida learners permit course has been shipped. At that point you may no longer request a refund.
I worry that my poor vision will make reading the Ormond Beach Florida online driver education course material a challenging ordeal. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any features that will make it easier?
Yes. Since the “Read Along” option is offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com, there is no need to worry about any difficulties reading large amounts of test. It works by reading the  material aloud while you follow along with Ormond Beach Florida online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Ormond Beach Florida online drivers ed class.
Is the Ormond Beach Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers education course approved by the Ormond Beach Florida Department of Motor Vehicles?
The Ormond Beach Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Are there any Ormond Beach Florida documents I’ll need before I can learn to drive a car?
Yes.  You will most likely need to present a completion certificate showing you have taken a Ormond Beach Florida driver education course before the Ormond Beach Florida DMV will allow you to take the Ormond Beach Florida learner's permit test.  However, Ormond Beach Florida may very well require additional documentation from you (such as a birth certificate, proof of residency, proof of enrollment in school, etc.).  Therefore, you probably should either visit Ormond Beach Florida DMV's website or call your local Ormond Beach Florida DMV office in order to find out precisely what documents you need to bring with you when you go to apply for a Ormond Beach Florida learner's permit test.
Am I required to pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ormond Beach Florida online drivers ed course quizzes?
No, the Ormond Beach Florida online drivers ed course quizzes are given in order to assist in preparing you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Ormond Beach Florida internet drivers ed course final exam, but they do not count against your overall score.
Can you tell me what the differences are between Ormond Beach Florida classroom driver education and Ormond Beach Florida online driver education?
Here’s the difference: with Ormond Beach Florida online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re not stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher.  Our online Ormond Beach Florida driver education course gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want!  If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Ormond Beach Florida driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Ormond Beach Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.

Will you need me to show that I am who I claim to be while I’m taking the Ormond Beach Florida online drivers ed course?
Only if your state requires us to. If your state requires us to verify your identity for the online drivers ed course (not every state does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.  Some states do this to make sure that each student is taking a state online driver education course without the help of anyone else.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!