Driver Education State Information Clearwater Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Clearwater Florida Online Drivers Ed and Clearwater Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Clearwater Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Clearwater Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Clearwater Florida!
Description: Our Clearwater Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Clearwater Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Clearwater Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Clearwater Florida Driver's Ed

Clearwater Florida Online Driver Education and Clearwater Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Clearwater Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Clearwater Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Clearwater Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Clearwater Florida.

Clearwater Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Clearwater Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Clearwater Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Clearwater Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Clearwater Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Clearwater Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Clearwater Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Clearwater Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Clearwater Florida Auto Insurance Clearwater Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Clearwater Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Clearwater Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Clearwater Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Clearwater Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Clearwater Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Clearwater Florida House.

Clearwater Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Clearwater Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Clearwater Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Clearwater Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay the tuition fee for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Clearwater Florida online drivers education for new teen drivers course?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Clearwater Florida online drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
How can I be sure that the CyberEdDriverEd.com Clearwater Florida online drivers education certificate of completion will arrive on time?
At registration, you can specify what method of shipping that you want for your Clearwater Florida certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Clearwater Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Clearwater Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

Is CyberEdDriverEd.com's website secure if I want to either give out a credit card number or pay by check?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer payment by either credit card, check or online check, and all of these methods are 100% secure on our website.
How much cash do I need to shell out to pay for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Clearwater Florida internet drivers education course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Clearwater Florida online drivers education course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take a Clearwater Florida online driver education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers if I am only 15 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Clearwater Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Clearwater Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Clearwater Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

If I take the Clearwater Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, what happens if I don’t pass the Clearwater Florida final exam on the first try?
You can take the exam again!  Once you finish the Clearwater Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take a Clearwater Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Clearwater Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Is there any Clearwater Florida insurance discount that would apply if I take your Clearwater Florida internet drivers ed course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Clearwater Florida internet drivers ed course.  If you are not certain whether your Clearwater Florida insurance provider offers discounts for Clearwater Florida teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Clearwater Florida internet drivers ed course.
Can I use lots of different computers to take the Clearwater Florida online drivers ed course if I need to?
Yes ,there is no limit to the number of computers you can take the Clearwater Florida online drivers ed course from. For example, you can register for the Clearwater Florida online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  The choice is yours!
Do you require that I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Clearwater Florida online drivers education course in one sitting?
It is not necessary for you to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Clearwater Florida online drivers ed course in one sitting.  You may log on and off as frequently as necessary.
I really need to receive my Clearwater Florida online drivers ed certificate overnight. Is this possible?
Yes it is possible.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can select a shipping method at registration.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Clearwater Florida certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
Will I have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the Clearwater Florida online driver education course?
You might not have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Clearwater Florida online drivers ed course if you reside in a state that does not require timers. Otherwise, you can expect to spend about 30 hours taking the Clearwater Florida online driver education course.
Can I request a refund on my Clearwater Florida drivers ed course even though I’m nearly finished with it?
Yes you can. As long as your Clearwater Florida certificate of completion has not been shipped, you may request a refund on your Clearwater Florida online learners permit course. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Clearwater Florida online drivers ed course, we allow you to request a refund anytime you want.
Large amounts of printed text can be hard on my eyes. Does the Clearwater Florida online driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com have any options that may help me?
Yes. You can order our "Read Along" feature when you register for the Clearwater Florida online drivers ed class. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the Clearwater Florida online drivers ed class text.
What is the best way to find out if the Clearwater Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course is approved by the Clearwater Florida Department of Motor Vehicles?
The Clearwater Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What steps have to be taken in order for me to learn to drive a car?
Every state has its own set of rules, but chances are good that you will need to have earned a certificate of completion from a Clearwater Florida-approved driver education online course before the DMV will allow you to take a learner's permit test.  We suggest you contact a Clearwater Florida DMV office in your area, or visit their website, to learn the specific steps new, minor-aged drivers in Clearwater Florida must take to become eligible to receive a Clearwater Florida learner's permit.
Is it required that I do well on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Clearwater Florida online drivers ed course quizzes?
The quizzes are designed to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Clearwater Florida online drivers ed course final exam.  It would be best to carefully study the Clearwater Florida internet drivers ed course material, so that you can be prepared for a Clearwater Florida online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each chapter.
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Clearwater Florida drivers ed course special? Why couldn’t I just take the Clearwater Florida drivers ed course in a classroom?
You could, but what makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Clearwater Florida online learners permit course special, besides the quality of instruction, is the amount of freedom we give you. Rather than sit in a classroom passively listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Clearwater Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Is there any ID verification procedure when I take CyberEdDriverEd.com's new drivers' course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!