Driver Education State Information Delray Beach Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Delray Beach Florida Online Drivers Ed and Delray Beach Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Delray Beach Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Delray Beach Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Delray Beach Florida!
Description: Our Delray Beach Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Delray Beach Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Delray Beach Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Delray Beach Florida Driver's Ed

Delray Beach Florida Online Driver Education and Delray Beach Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Delray Beach Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Delray Beach Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Delray Beach Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Delray Beach Florida.

Delray Beach Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Delray Beach Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Delray Beach Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Delray Beach Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Delray Beach Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Delray Beach Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Delray Beach Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Delray Beach Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Delray Beach Florida Auto Insurance Delray Beach Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Delray Beach Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Delray Beach Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Delray Beach Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Delray Beach Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Delray Beach Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Delray Beach Florida House.

Delray Beach Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Delray Beach Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Delray Beach Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Delray Beach Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What credit cards does CyberEdDriverEd.com accept?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Delray Beach Florida internet drivers education course accepts all major credit cards.
After I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed course, when can I expect to receive my Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on whether you select regular US Mail or the Federal Express option when you register for the Delray Beach Florida online defensive driving course.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Delray Beach Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Delray Beach Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your Delray Beach Florida online traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer delivery by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

If I sign up for the Delray Beach Florida internet drivers ed course, is my payment secure on the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Delray Beach Florida internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Do you have any price reduction or special offers for enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Delray Beach Florida online drivers education course or new drivers course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Delray Beach Florida online drivers education course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
 
I want to take my required Delray Beach Florida driver education when I turn 16 years old. Is this possible?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Delray Beach Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Delray Beach Florida Department of Education, or Delray Beach Florida Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are eligible to take Delray Beach Florida driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Delray Beach Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Can I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com online new drivers' course final exam over if I do not pass it the first time?
Yes!  Once you finish the Delray Beach Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take the Delray Beach Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Delray Beach Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Can my parents get a Delray Beach Florida insurance discount if I take a Delray Beach Florida drivers education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Delray Beach Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Delray Beach Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Delray Beach Florida online drivers education course.
Does the entire Delray Beach Florida driver education course have to be taken from a single computer, or can I use multiple computers?
Fortunately, you are not limited to a single computer for your coursework.  Any computer with internet access will suffice for taking the Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed course. For example, if you want to take part of the Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed course at school and part of the Delray Beach Florida Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
Am I allowed to take any breaks once I start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Delray Beach Florida internet drivers ed course?
Of course!  You may choose to take CyberEdDriverEd.com Delray Beach Florida internet drivers education course all at one time, or you can take frequent breaks.  Our program will fit into your schedule!
I really need to receive my Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed certificate overnight. Is this possible?
Yes it is possible.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can select a shipping method at registration.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Delray Beach Florida certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
Will I have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the Delray Beach Florida online driver education course?
You might not have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed course if you reside in a state that does not require timers. Otherwise, you can expect to spend about 30 hours taking the Delray Beach Florida online driver education course.
How long am I eligible for a refund on my Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed course?
You are eligible for a refund on your Delray Beach Florida drivers ed course until your Delray Beach Florida certificate of completion has been shipped. Unlike our competitors, CyberEdDriverEd.com will allow you to request a refund for the Delray Beach Florida online driver education at any point during the Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed course, as long as your Delray Beach Florida certificate of completion has not been shipped. Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I’m concerned that I may have trouble reading the large amounts of text in the Delray Beach Florida online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our "Read Along" feature, you won’t have to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed class.
How can I find out if your Delray Beach Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course is state approved?
The Delray Beach Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What do I need besides my Delray Beach Florida driver education certificate of completion to learn to drive a car?
It depends on where you live, but most states require you to present a certificate of completion showing that you have passed an approved driver education online course.  Some states require additional documentation including, but not limited to, a birth certificate, proof of school enrollment, and a parental consent form.  To obtain a complete list of required documents you will need to have with you when you go to take the Delray Beach Florida learner's permit test, please visit the Delray Beach Florida DMV's website or contact a Delray Beach Florida driver's license center directly.
How many Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed course quizzes are included in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Delray Beach Florida internet drivers ed course?
There is a Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed course quiz after each Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed course chapter.
Why shouldn’t I just take a Delray Beach Florida drivers education course in a classroom?
You should take our Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed course if you find hours of classroom lectures unappealing.  The Delray Beach Florida online learners permit course at CyberEdDriverEd.com offers the same knowledge as a classroom course, along with the freedom to learn at your own pace! If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Delray Beach Florida driver ed class. If that's the case, the Delray Beach Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What forms of ID verification does the CyberEdDriverEd.com Delray Beach Florida online drivers ed course require?
If we need you to verify your ID, it will probably take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Delray Beach Florida online driver education course. The majority of states do not require ID verification, however, and we’ll let you know if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!