Driver Education State Information Winter Haven Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Winter Haven Florida Online Drivers Ed and Winter Haven Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Winter Haven Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Winter Haven Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Winter Haven Florida!
Description: Our Winter Haven Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Winter Haven Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Winter Haven Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Winter Haven Florida Driver's Ed

Winter Haven Florida Online Driver Education and Winter Haven Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Winter Haven Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Winter Haven Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Winter Haven Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Winter Haven Florida.

Winter Haven Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Winter Haven Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Winter Haven Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Winter Haven Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Winter Haven Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Winter Haven Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Winter Haven Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Winter Haven Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Winter Haven Florida Auto Insurance Winter Haven Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Winter Haven Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Winter Haven Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Winter Haven Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Winter Haven Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Winter Haven Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Winter Haven Florida House.

Winter Haven Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Winter Haven Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Winter Haven Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Winter Haven Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What methods of payment do you offer for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Winter Haven Florida internet driver ed course?
You can make payment by credit card, check, online check, and money order.  Any of these methods of payment are acceptable for completing the CyberEdDriverEd.com Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course.
Can I select special shipping when I register for theCyberEdDriverEd.com Winter Haven Florida online drivers education course?
Yes!  You can select your shipping method at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Winter Haven Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Winter Haven Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Winter Haven Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

I’d like to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course. If payment is made by either credit card or internet check, how can I be sure that the website is secure?
You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Winter Haven Florida internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Is the CyberEdDriverEd.com Winter Haven Florida online course for new drivers free?
No, CyberEdDriverEd.com isn't free, but we are reasonable.  The standard price for our Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course for new drivers is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

If I am almost 16 years old, can I take a Winter Haven Florida internet driver education class that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Winter Haven Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Winter Haven Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Winter Haven Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Can I set my own schedule for the Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course?
Of course!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Winter Haven Florida learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Winter Haven Florida drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
If I pass the Winter Haven Florida internet drivers ed course, can my parents get a discount on their Winter Haven Florida auto insurance?
Possibly--it depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Winter Haven Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Winter Haven Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Winter Haven Florida online drivers education course.
What if need to take my Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course on more than one computer? Am I allowed to do that?
Yes, you are free to do that. There is no limit to the number of computers you’re allowed to use for taking the Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the Winter Haven Florida online driver education course at one location and another part of the Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course at another.  It’s entirely up to you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access.
Is it necessary for me to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Winter Haven Florida internet drivers ed course all in one sitting?
No.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Winter Haven Florida internet drivers education course is designed to fit anyone’s schedule.  You can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course as often as needed.
When I sign up for the Winter Haven Florida online drivers education course, can I request special shipping for my Winter Haven Florida certificate of completion?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred method of shipping.  We do offer the regular US mail, or we can expedite your Winter Haven Florida certificate through Federal Express.
How many classroom hours am I really getting with the CyberEdDriverEd.com Winter Haven Florida online driver education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Winter Haven Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
How much time do I have to request a refund on my Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course?
You have until your Winter Haven Florida certificate of completion has been shipped to request a refund. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Winter Haven Florida online driver education course, with us you can request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion has been shipped.
Large amounts of printed text can be hard on my eyes. Does the Winter Haven Florida online driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com have any options that may help me?
Yes. You can order our "Read Along" feature when you register for the Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed class. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed class text.
If I take the Winter Haven Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, how can I be sure that the Winter Haven Florida program is state-approved?
The Winter Haven Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What will I need to do before I can take the Winter Haven Florida learners permit test?
You will need to have at least a completion certificate from an online Winter Haven Florida driver education course before you can become eligible to take the Winter Haven Florida learner's permit test.  Please know, however, that this is a general rule and Winter Haven Florida may require you to present some additional documentation before you can receive a Winter Haven Florida learner's permit.  We recommend that you call your local Winter Haven Florida DMV center to learn what specific documents Winter Haven Florida requires you to bring with you when you visit a driver's license office to take your Winter Haven Florida learner's permit test.
Is a passing score required while completing the internet drivers ed course quizzes for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Winter Haven Florida online driver education course?
No, the quizzes are designed to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course final exam.  Please closely review the Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course material, so that you can be better prepared for a Winter Haven Florida internet drivers ed course quiz at the end of each chapter.
I'm having trouble deciding between taking the online Winter Haven Florida driver education course and the classroom Winter Haven Florida driver education course? Why should I take the Winter Haven Florida online course?
The main difference is the flexibility that we offer. If you hate dull lectures, then CyberEdDriverEd.com is just what you need! With our Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours at a time. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Winter Haven Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Do I have to give proof of identity at some point during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Winter Haven Florida online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!