Driver Education State Information Dunedin Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Dunedin Florida Online Drivers Ed and Dunedin Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Dunedin Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Dunedin Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Dunedin Florida!
Description: Our Dunedin Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Dunedin Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Dunedin Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Dunedin Florida Driver's Ed

Dunedin Florida Online Driver Education and Dunedin Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Dunedin Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Dunedin Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Dunedin Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Dunedin Florida.

Dunedin Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Dunedin Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Dunedin Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Dunedin Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Dunedin Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Dunedin Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Dunedin Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Dunedin Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Dunedin Florida Auto Insurance Dunedin Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Dunedin Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Dunedin Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Dunedin Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Dunedin Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Dunedin Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Dunedin Florida House.

Dunedin Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Dunedin Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Dunedin Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Dunedin Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Would you accept a check for payment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dunedin Florida online drivers ed course?
Yes, payment by check is acceptable.  We accept online check or you can mail a check to Dunedin Florida's offices.
How can I get overnight delivery of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dunedin Florida online drivers education certificate of completion?
At registration, you can select your preferred method of shipment for your Dunedin Florida certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Dunedin Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Dunedin Florida traffic school course on a Friday, e also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

How do you protect my personal and payment information if I give you a credit card number as payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dunedin Florida online drivers education course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Dunedin Florida internet driver education course, including check and online check.
I need to take a Dunedin Florida driver education course for new drivers. How much do I need to pay for your Dunedin Florida online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Dunedin Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
I really want to get my learners permit. May I take the Dunedin Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com internet driver education course for new drivers if I am 16 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Dunedin Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take Dunedin Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Dunedin Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

I want to take your Dunedin Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course. Am I only allowed one attempt to pass the final exam at the end of the course?
No.  If you don't pass the Dunedin Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Can you confirm whether my parents would receive a Dunedin Florida insurance discount when I complete the Dunedin Florida internet drivers ed course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Dunedin Florida online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Dunedin Florida insurance provider offers discounts for Dunedin Florida teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Dunedin Florida online drivers education course.
Can I do the work for the Dunedin Florida driver education course from several computers, or am I stuck using a single computer for the whole course?
For your convenience, we allow you to take the Dunedin Florida online driver education course from multiple computers. For example, you’re totally free to take part of the Dunedin Florida online drivers ed course at school and part of the Dunedin Florida Learners permit course from home!  Any computer with internet access will work.
If I need to stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dunedin Florida internet drivers ed course, am I allowed to start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dunedin Florida internet drivers ed course again exactly where I left off?
Yes! The CyberEdDriverEd.com Dunedin Florida online defensive driving course is convenient to your schedule and you can start and stop as often as necessary.
If I take the Dunedin Floridainternet driver education course, when can I get I receive the Dunedin Florida certificate of completion?
It depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  If you select Federal Express, you can receive your Dunedin Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction will I be given in the Dunedin Florida online drivers ed course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Dunedin Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Do I lose the ability to get a refund on my Dunedin Florida online new driver training course if I have already started it?
No. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Dunedin Florida learners permit course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Dunedin Florida online driver education course at any point during the Dunedin Florida online learners permit course, as long as your Dunedin Florida certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, it is too late to request a refund.
I’m concerned that I may have trouble reading the large amounts of text in the Dunedin Florida online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our "Read Along" feature, you won’t have to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Dunedin Florida online drivers ed class.
How can I confirm that the Dunedin Florida internet drivers ed course meets all Dunedin Florida DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The Dunedin Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) - or whatever department in your state is responsible for driver education - will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What Dunedin Florida driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce in order to learn to drive a car?
In order to get your Dunedin Florida learners permit, you will need to bring your Dunedin Florida driver education (online or classroom) certificate of completion to your local Dunedin Florida DMV office plus any other documentation Dunedin Florida may require.  We recommend that you contact the Dunedin Florida driver license office in your area to learn exactly what documentation is required in order to take the Dunedin Florida learner's permit test.
How many Dunedin Florida online drivers ed course quizzes are included in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dunedin Florida internet drivers ed course?
There is a Dunedin Florida online drivers ed course quiz after each Dunedin Florida online drivers ed course chapter.
Is there any real difference between taking the Dunedin Florida driver education course online instead of in a classroom setting?
The main difference is the flexibility that we offer. With Dunedin Florida online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to lectures. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Dunedin Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to submit to an ID verification procedure before I can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dunedin Florida drivers education course over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!