Driver Education State Information Homestead Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Homestead Florida Online Drivers Ed and Homestead Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Homestead Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Homestead Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Homestead Florida!
Description: Our Homestead Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Homestead Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Homestead Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Homestead Florida Driver's Ed

Homestead Florida Online Driver Education and Homestead Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Homestead Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Homestead Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Homestead Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Homestead Florida.

Homestead Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Homestead Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Homestead Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Homestead Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Homestead Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Homestead Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Homestead Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Homestead Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Homestead Florida Auto Insurance Homestead Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Homestead Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Homestead Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Homestead Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Homestead Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Homestead Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Homestead Florida House.

Homestead Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Homestead Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Homestead Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Homestead Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Homestead Florida online drivers ed course?
You may pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Homestead Florida internet drivers ed course with credit card, check, online check, and money order.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
I need to receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Homestead Florida online drivers education certificate of completion in the next two days. Is this possible?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Homestead Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Homestead Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Homestead Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Homestead Florida internet drivers ed course, but I am concerned about giving out my personal information over the internet. Is the website secure for credit card payments?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Homestead Florida internet driver education course, including check and online check.
What do I need to pay for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Homestead Florida online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Homestead Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How old do I have to be to take my required Homestead Florida driver education?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency oversees the issuing of drivers' licenses in Homestead Florida) to make sure that you are old enough to take Homestead Florida driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Homestead Florida DMV/DVS.

If I take the Homestead Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, what happens if I don’t pass the Homestead Florida final exam?
Once you finish the Homestead Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take a Homestead Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Homestead Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Do insurance companies in Homestead Florida offer any type of insurance discount to people who successfully complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Homestead Florida online driver education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Homestead Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Homestead Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Homestead Florida online drivers education course. .
Does the entire Homestead Florida driver education course have to be taken on a single computer, or do I have the freedom to use multiple computers?
Fortunately, you are not limited to a single computer for your coursework.  Any computer with internet access will suffice for taking the Homestead Florida online drivers ed course. For example, if you want to take part of the Homestead Florida online drivers ed course at school and part of the Homestead Florida Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
I need a Homestead Florida internet drivers education course that is flexible and convenient. Will I be able to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Homestead Florida internet drivers ed course as often as I need?
Definitely.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Homestead Florida online drivers education course is designed so that you can work it around your schedule.  You will be able to start and stop the Homestead Florida internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
I found out that I need my Homestead Florida certificate within 2 days after completing the Homestead Florida online drivers ed course. Do you have any express service?
Yes, we do.  We offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can select this shipping method at registration for the Homestead Florida online drivers ed course.  You can receive your Homestead Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.
What is the approximate amount of time I will spend on the Homestead Florida online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking ?website's? Homestead Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
How much time do I have to ask for my money back once I start the Homestead Florida online drivers' ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com refund policy is that refund requests must be made before your Homestead Florida certificate of completion for the Homestead Florida online learners permit course is shipped. Provided that condition is met, you may request a refund at any time during your Homestead Florida online driver education course.
I worry that my difficulty reading large amounts of text will make it impossible for me to take the Homestead Florida online driver education course. What can be done about this?
Those who have difficulty reading large amounts of text are encouraged to take advantage of the “Read Along” feature that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. This feature can be ordered while registering for the Homestead Florida online drivers ed class.
If I take the Homestead Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, how can I be sure that the Homestead Florida program is state-approved?
The Homestead Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What do I need besides my Homestead Florida driver education certificate of completion to learn to drive a car?
It depends on where you live, but most states require you to present a certificate of completion showing that you have passed an approved driver education online course.  Some states require additional documentation including, but not limited to, a birth certificate, proof of school enrollment, and a parental consent form.  To obtain a complete list of required documents you will need to have with you when you go to take the Homestead Florida learner's permit test, please visit the Homestead Florida DMV's website or contact a Homestead Florida driver's license center directly.
If I do poorly on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Homestead Florida internet drivers ed course quizzes, will I still be able to pass the final exam?
Yes, the Homestead Florida online drivers ed course quizzes are meant to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Homestead Florida internet drivers ed course final exam.  If you do not pass a Homestead Florida online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Homestead Florida internet drivers ed course chapter.
Are there any real advantages to taking the online Homestead Florida driver education course as opposed to the classroom Homestead Florida driver education course?
Yes there are! With Homestead Florida online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re allowed the flexibility to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher. If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Homestead Florida driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Homestead Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to prove my identity while I’m taking the Homestead Florida online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.  

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!