Driver Education State Information Tallahassee Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Tallahassee Florida Online Drivers Ed and Tallahassee Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Tallahassee Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Tallahassee Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Tallahassee Florida!
Description: Our Tallahassee Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Tallahassee Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Tallahassee Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Tallahassee Florida Driver's Ed

Tallahassee Florida Online Driver Education and Tallahassee Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Tallahassee Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Tallahassee Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Tallahassee Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Tallahassee Florida.

Tallahassee Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Tallahassee Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Tallahassee Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Tallahassee Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Tallahassee Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Tallahassee Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Tallahassee Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Tallahassee Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Tallahassee Florida Auto Insurance Tallahassee Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Tallahassee Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Tallahassee Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Tallahassee Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Tallahassee Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Tallahassee Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Tallahassee Florida House.

Tallahassee Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Tallahassee Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Tallahassee Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Tallahassee Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

When do I need to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida online drivers education course?
It is not necessary to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course before starting your Tallahassee Florida online drivers education course.  You can select the “pay later” option, but you must pay prior to taking the final examination. 
When I register for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course, can I also select the best shipping method for receiving my Tallahassee Florida certificate of completion?
Yes!  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Tallahassee Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Tallahassee Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Tallahassee Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

I want to pay by credit card for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course. Do you have a secure website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course, including check and online check.
How much do I need to pay for the Tallahassee Florida internet drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Do I have to wait until I am 16 years old to take a Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course?
You may be eligible.  In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.  We recommend that you check with the Tallahassee Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Tallahassee Florida Department of Education, or Tallahassee Florida Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Tallahassee Florida driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Tallahassee Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I need to take a Tallahassee Florida education course as soon as possible. How fast-paced is the Tallahassee Florida internet drivers education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers?
You can set your own pace!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Tallahassee Florida learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Tallahassee Florida drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Tallahassee Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take a Tallahassee Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Tallahassee Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!

IMPORTANT:  Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), or whichever state agency oversees the licensing of drivers in Tallahassee Florida.
How can I find out if my parents would receive any Tallahassee Florida insurance discount if I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida online new drivers' course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Tallahassee Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Tallahassee Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Tallahassee Florida online drivers education course.
Do I have the freedom to take different parts of the Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course on different computers?
Yes , you are free to use multiple computers to take the Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  It’s entirely up to you!
Am I allowed to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course at any time?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida internet drivers ed course can be taken either at one sitting, or you may choose to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida internet drivers education course as often as needed.
If I take the Tallahassee Floridainternet driver education course, when can I get I receive the Tallahassee Florida certificate of completion?
It depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  If you select Federal Express, you can receive your Tallahassee Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction will I be given in the Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Tallahassee Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
I don’t think I’m going to be able to finish the Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course. Can I ask for a refund?
Yes, you’re free to ask for a refund at any point during the Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course as long as your Tallahassee Florida certificate of completion has not yet been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Tallahassee Florida internet driver education course.
What if I have difficulty reading large amounts of text? Does the Tallahassee Florida driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes.  When you register for the Tallahassee Florida driver education online course, you will have the option of ordering our "Read Along" feature which reads the material aloud as you follow along with the Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed class text.
Can I check with the Tallahassee Florida drivers license office to find out if your Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course is state approved?
Yes, in fact we recommend that you do so.  Although CyberEdDriverEd.com meets the minimum driver education requirements in some states, there are other states in which CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What will I need to do before I can take the Tallahassee Florida learners permit test?
You will need to have at least a completion certificate from an online Tallahassee Florida driver education course before you can become eligible to take the Tallahassee Florida learner's permit test.  Please know, however, that this is a general rule and Tallahassee Florida may require you to present some additional documentation before you can receive a Tallahassee Florida learner's permit.  We recommend that you call your local Tallahassee Florida DMV center to learn what specific documents Tallahassee Florida requires you to bring with you when you visit a driver's license office to take your Tallahassee Florida learner's permit test.
Do the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida internet drivers ed course quizzes count towards my final grade for the course?
The Tallahassee Florida online drivers ed course quizzes will not count against your overall score in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida online driver education course.
What makes the online Tallahassee Florida driver education course unique? Why shouldn’t I just take the Tallahassee Florida driver education course in a classroom?
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida online driver education course unique is the freedom that it gives you compared to a classroom course. Instead of sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher, you can learn what you want, where you want, and how you want! Even if your state where does not allow online driver education, the Tallahassee Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I need to prove that I am who I say I am while taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Tallahassee Florida online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!