Driver Education State Information De Land Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

De Land Florida Online Drivers Ed and De Land Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: De Land Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours De Land Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the De Land Florida!
Description: Our De Land Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other De Land Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this De Land Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

De Land Florida Driver's Ed

De Land Florida Online Driver Education and De Land Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in De Land Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of De Land Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for De Land Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in De Land Florida.

De Land Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in De Land Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the De Land Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the De Land Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the De Land Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your De Land Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First De Land Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first De Land Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

De Land Florida Auto Insurance De Land Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In De Land Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

De Land Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in De Land Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

De Land Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the De Land Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the De Land Florida House.

De Land Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a De Land Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the De Land Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

De Land Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

I don't have a credit card and really want to get started with CyberEdDriverEd.com's De Land Florida online safe-driving course for new drivers. Can I go ahead and start the course now, and mail in the payment by check later?
Yes, you may select the “pay later” option for the CyberEdDriverEd.com De Land Florida internet drivers education course, but you will need to pay prior to taking the final examination.
When I register for the CyberEdDriverEd.com De Land Florida online drivers ed course, can I also select the best shipping method for receiving my De Land Florida certificate of completion?
Yes!  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your De Land Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online De Land Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online De Land Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

How secure is the website if I want to pay by online check?
You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our De Land Florida internet driver education course, including credit card and check.
How much do I need to pay for the De Land Florida internet drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com De Land Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How can I be sure that I am eligible to take CyberEdDriverEd.com's De Land Florida online drivers education course?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in De Land Florida) to make sure that you are eligible to take De Land Florida driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the De Land Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

When I take my De Land Florida online drivers education course, I want to be able to start and stop when I need to. Is this possible with CyberEdDriverEd.com?
Of course!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the De Land Florida learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the De Land Florida drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 

IMPORTANT:  Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), or whichever state agency oversees the licensing of drivers in De Land Florida.
 
Is it possible for my parents to receive a De Land Florida insurance discount after I complete the De Land Florida internet drivers ed course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a De Land Florida internet drivers education course.  If you are not sure if your De Land Florida insurance provider offers discounts for De Land Florida teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this De Land Florida internet drivers ed course.
Do I have the freedom to take the De Land Florida driver education course from several computers, or am I stuck using a single computer for the whole course?
For your convenience, we allow you to take the De Land Florida online driver education course from any computer you want. For example, it’s perfectly okay to take part of the De Land Florida online drivers ed course at school and part of the De Land Florida Learners permit course from home!  Any computer with internet access will work.
Is there any requirement that I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com De Land Florida internet drivers education course all at once?
No.  It is not required that you complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com De Land Florida online drivers education course all at one time.  You are allowed to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com De Land Florida internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
Can I receive special shipping for my De Land Florida certificate of completion if I request this during registration for the De Land Florida internet drivers ed course?
Yes.  You can request special shipping at registration for the De Land Florida online drivers ed course, and we do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your De Land Florida certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction does the De Land Florida online driver's ed course amount to?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's De Land Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
I don’t think I will be able to complete my De Land Florida online driver education course. Can I get a refund?
Yes you can!  Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the De Land Florida driver education course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the De Land Florida online driver education course at ANY point during the course, as long as your De Land Florida certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
How is CyberEdDriverEd.com willing to help those who have trouble reading large amounts of text take the De Land Florida online driver education course? What features are there on CyberEdDriverEd.com to aid people like me who struggle to read large amounts of text?
For those with vision problems, we provide a “Read Along” option in all of our De Land Florida online drivers ed courses. It works by reading the De Land Florida online learners permit course text aloud as you follow along with the online text.
How can I find out if your De Land Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course is state approved?
The De Land Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What do I need besides my De Land Florida driver education certificate of completion to learn to drive a car?
It depends on where you live, but most states require you to present a certificate of completion showing that you have passed an approved driver education online course.  Some states require additional documentation including, but not limited to, a birth certificate, proof of school enrollment, and a parental consent form.  To obtain a complete list of required documents you will need to have with you when you go to take the De Land Florida learner's permit test, please visit the De Land Florida DMV's website or contact a De Land Florida driver's license center directly.
Is there any special preparation that I need to do before I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com De Land Florida online quizzes?
Yes, it would be advisable to closely review and study the CyberEdDriverEd.com De Land Florida online drivers ed course material.  If you do so, you should be prepared for a De Land Florida internet drivers ed course quiz at the end of each chapter. 
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com online De Land Florida drivers ed course special? Why couldn’t I just take the De Land Florida drivers ed course in a classroom?
You could, but what makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com De Land Florida online learners permit course special, besides the quality of instruction, is the amount of freedom we give you. Rather than sit in a classroom passively listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the De Land Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What forms of ID verification does the CyberEdDriverEd.com De Land Florida online drivers ed course require?
If we need you to verify your ID, it will probably take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the De Land Florida online driver education course. The majority of states do not require ID verification, however, and we’ll let you know if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!