Driver Education State Information Miami Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Miami Florida Online Drivers Ed and Miami Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Miami Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Miami Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Miami Florida!
Description: Our Miami Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Miami Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Miami Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Miami Florida Driver's Ed

Miami Florida Online Driver Education and Miami Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Miami Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Miami Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Miami Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Miami Florida.

Miami Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Miami Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Miami Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Miami Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Miami Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Miami Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Miami Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Miami Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Miami Florida Auto Insurance Miami Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Miami Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Miami Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Miami Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Miami Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Miami Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Miami Florida House.

Miami Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Miami Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Miami Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Miami Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Miami Florida online drivers education course?
You may choose to pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Miami Florida internet drivers ed course.  You also can select “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to the final examination.
How quickly can I get my CyberEdDriverEd.com Miami Florida online drivers education certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Miami Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the Miami Florida online defensive driving course, you can select regular US Mail, and your online Miami Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express Delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Miami Florida traffic school course on a Friday we also offer Saturday Federal Express Delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

I would like to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Miami Florida online safe-driving course for new drivers. Is my payment information secure over the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Miami Florida internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much do I have to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Miami Florida internet drivers ed course for new teen-aged drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Miami Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take my required Miami Florida driver education when I turn 16 years old. Is this possible?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Miami Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Miami Florida Department of Education, or Miami Florida Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are eligible to take Miami Florida driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Miami Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
How often can I retake the Miami Florida final exam if I sign up for the Miami Florida online drivers education course?
Once you finish the Miami Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take your Miami Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Miami Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
How do I know if my Miami Florida insurance provider will give me a discount If I enroll in the Miami Florida internet drivers ed course for new drivers?
Whether or not you will qualify for an insurance discount depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Miami Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Miami Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Miami Florida online drivers education course.
Do I have the freedom to take different parts of the Miami Florida online drivers ed course on different computers?
Yes , you are free to use multiple computers to take the Miami Florida online drivers ed course. For example, you can register for the Miami Florida online drivers ed course on one computer but do most of the coursework on another.  It’s entirely up to you!
I need to be sure that I can frequently log on and off of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Miami Florida online drivers ed course. Is this possible, and will be penalized if I do so?
It is certainly possible for you to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Miami Florida internet drivers ed course as often as necessary, and you are not penalized for doing so.
After I finish the Miami Florida internet drivers ed course, when can I get my Miami Florida certificate of completion?
It depends on the shipping method that you select at registration. Since we offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, you can receive your Miami Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many classroom hours am I really getting with the CyberEdDriverEd.com Miami Florida online driver education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Miami Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
I am part of the way through the Miami Florida online driver education course. Is it too late for me to ask for my money back?
Nope! CyberEdDriverEd.com is special in the Miami Florida online driver education industry because we allow customers to request refunds for the Miami Florida online driver education course at ANY point during the course, as long as the Miami Florida certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I often have trouble reading large amounts of text. What options are available that will make this less of problem as I take the Miami Florida online driver education course?
You have the option of ordering the “Read Along” feature at the same time that you register for the Miami Florida online drivers ed class. It works by reading the material aloud as you follow along with the Miami Florida online drivers ed class text.
Does the Miami Florida Department of Motor Vehicles know if the Miami Florida online drivers ed course is state approved?
Yes, the Miami Florida DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
I’m ready to get my learners permit. What Miami Florida driver education materials do I need before I can do that?
Generally, you can get your Miami Florida learners permit as soon as you receive a Miami Florida driver education certificate of completion. Once you have this document, you’re free to go to the licensing office in Miami Florida and take the Miami Florida learners permit test. Keep in mind, however, this is a general rule and may not apply everywhere.
How often will I see a Miami Florida online drivers ed course quiz in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Miami Florida internet drivers ed course?
You may see a Miami Florida online drivers ed course quiz immediately following each Miami Florida internet drivers ed course chapter. 
Will taking the Miami Florida drivers education course online instead of in a classroom lead to a lower-quality learning experience? What makes the online Miami Florida driver education course unique?
No it won't! The Miami Florida online drivers ed course at CyberEdDriverEd.com offers the same knowledge as a classroom course, along with the freedom to learn at your own pace. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Miami Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What information will be requested for ID verification while I am taking the Miami Florida online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!