Driver Education State Information Edgewater Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Edgewater Florida Online Drivers Ed and Edgewater Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Edgewater Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Edgewater Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Edgewater Florida!
Description: Our Edgewater Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Edgewater Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Edgewater Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Edgewater Florida Driver's Ed

Edgewater Florida Online Driver Education and Edgewater Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Edgewater Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Edgewater Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Edgewater Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Edgewater Florida.

Edgewater Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Edgewater Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Edgewater Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Edgewater Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Edgewater Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Edgewater Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Edgewater Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Edgewater Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Edgewater Florida Auto Insurance Edgewater Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Edgewater Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Edgewater Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Edgewater Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Edgewater Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Edgewater Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Edgewater Florida House.

Edgewater Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Edgewater Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Edgewater Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Edgewater Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What payment methods do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Edgewater Florida online drivers education program?
CyberEdDriverEd.com Edgewater Florida online drivers ed course accepts payment in the form of credit card, check, online check, and money order.  You may also select the “pay later” option and this will allow you to take the Edgewater Florida online drivers education course before payment.  However, you must pay prior to taking the final exam.
What is the fastest shipping method that you offer for receiving the CyberEdDriverEd.com Edgewater Florida online drivers education certificate of completion?
We offer a Federal Express Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), and if you complete your online Edgewater Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your Edgewater Florida certificate of completion.  We also offer other Federal Express options, including Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), and Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day.
I want to sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Edgewater Florida internet drivers education course. How do you protect my personal and payment information on the website?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Edgewater Florida internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much do I need to pay for the Edgewater Florida internet drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Edgewater Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How old do I need to be if I want to take the Edgewater Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com's online driver education course?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Edgewater Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Edgewater Florida Department of Education, or Edgewater Florida Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Edgewater Florida driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Edgewater Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I may not be able to take the Edgewater Florida internet drivers ed course all at one time. Will I be able to take any breaks?
Yes!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Edgewater Florida learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Edgewater Florida drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule.
After I complete CyberEdDriverEd.com's Edgewater Florida internet driver education program, would my parents qualify to receive any Edgewater Florida insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Edgewater Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Edgewater Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Edgewater Florida online drivers education course.
Am I free to take the Edgewater Florida drivers ed course from several computers, or does the entire course have to be taken on a single computer?
For your convenience, you’re free to take the Edgewater Florida online driver education course from any computer you want. For example, it’s perfectly okay to take part of the Edgewater Florida online drivers ed course at school and part of the Edgewater Florida Learners permit course from home!  Any computer with internet access will work.
Am I allowed to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Edgewater Florida online drivers ed course at any time?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com Edgewater Florida internet drivers ed course can be taken either at one sitting, or you may choose to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Edgewater Florida internet drivers education course as often as needed.
When I sign up for the Edgewater Florida online drivers education course, can I request special shipping for my Edgewater Florida certificate of completion?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred method of shipping.  We do offer the regular US mail, or we can expedite your Edgewater Florida certificate through Federal Express.
How many classroom hours am I really getting with the CyberEdDriverEd.com Edgewater Florida online driver education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Edgewater Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Do I lose the ability to get a refund on my Edgewater Florida online new driver training course if I have already started it?
No. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Edgewater Florida learners permit course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Edgewater Florida online driver education course at any point during the Edgewater Florida online learners permit course, as long as your Edgewater Florida certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, it is too late to request a refund.
I’m concerned that I may have trouble reading the large amounts of text in the Edgewater Florida online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our "Read Along" feature, you won’t have to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Edgewater Florida online drivers ed class.
How can I find out if the Edgewater Florida online drivers ed course meets all Edgewater Florida DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed courses are approved in several states.  In those states where the online drivers education course is not approved, it is designed to supplement a state approved course.  Please check with the Edgewater Florida Department of Driver License Services, Edgewater Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or the Edgewater Florida Department of Education if you are concerned whether CyberEdDriverEd.com is an approved program in your state.
What Edgewater Florida driver education paperwork should I take with me to the Edgewater Florida license office?
Generally, you should be ready to present a Edgewater Florida driver education certificate of completion when you go to the Edgewater Florida licensing office in your area and take the Edgewater Florida learners permit test.  However, Edgewater Florida may very well require you to bring additional documentation such as your birth certificate, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  It would be a very good idea to contact your local Edgewater Florida DMV office (or visit their website) to find out what specific documents you will need to bring with you when you go to take your Edgewater Florida written learner's permit test.
Is it required that I pass the Edgewater Florida online drivers ed course quizzes in order to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Edgewater Florida internet drivers ed course?
No, you will not need to pass the Edgewater Florida online drivers ed course quizzes in order to fully complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Edgewater Florida internet drivers ed course. 
I'm having trouble deciding between taking the online Edgewater Florida driver education course and the classroom Edgewater Florida driver education course? Why should I take the Edgewater Florida online course?
The main difference is the flexibility that we offer. If you hate dull lectures, then CyberEdDriverEd.com is just what you need! With our Edgewater Florida online drivers ed course, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours at a time. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Edgewater Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you need me to show that I am who I claim to be before I can take the Edgewater Florida online drivers education course for new drivers that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!