Driver Education State Information Gainesville Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

Gainesville Florida Online Drivers Ed and Gainesville Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Gainesville Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Gainesville Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the Gainesville Florida!
Description: Our Gainesville Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Gainesville Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Gainesville Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Gainesville Florida Driver's Ed

Gainesville Florida Online Driver Education and Gainesville Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Gainesville Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Gainesville Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for Gainesville Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Gainesville Florida.

Gainesville Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in Gainesville Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the Gainesville Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the Gainesville Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the Gainesville Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your Gainesville Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First Gainesville Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first Gainesville Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

Gainesville Florida Auto Insurance Gainesville Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In Gainesville Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

Gainesville Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in Gainesville Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

Gainesville Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the Gainesville Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the Gainesville Florida House.

Gainesville Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a Gainesville Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the Gainesville Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

Gainesville Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Does it matter what type of credit card I use to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Florida online drivers education program?
No, you can use any major credit card for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Florida online drivers ed course.
How quickly can I receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Florida internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Gainesville Florida certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Gainesville Florida traffic school will certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday), if you complete your online Gainesville Florida traffic school course on a Friday.

If I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Florida internet drivers ed course, can you assure me that the payment information is secure over the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Gainesville Florida internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Can you tell me the exact cost of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Florida online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Florida online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
May I enroll in a Gainesville Florida drivers education course if I am 16 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.  We recommend that you should check with the Gainesville Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Gainesville Florida Department of Education, or Gainesville Florida Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Gainesville Florida driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Gainesville Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
If I sign up for your Gainesville Florida internet drivers ed course, do I need to take the whole Gainesville Florida online drivers ed course right away?
No.  You can start-and-stop the Gainesville Florida drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Gainesville Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take a Gainesville Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the Gainesville Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
After I pass the final exam of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Gainesville Florida internet drivers ed course, will my parents receive for any Gainesville Florida auto insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Gainesville Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Gainesville Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Gainesville Florida online drivers education course.
Can I do the work for the Gainesville Florida driver education course from multiple computers, or am I limited to using a single computer for the entire course?
You do not have to take the entire Gainesville Florida online drivers ed course from a single computer. Any computer with internet access will work. For example, if you want to take part of the Gainesville Florida online driver ed course at school and part of the Gainesville Florida Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
Can I start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Florida internet drivers education course at frequent intervals?
Definitely.  You can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com ? location? internet drivers ed course as often as you need.
I found out that I need my Gainesville Florida certificate within 2 days after completing the Gainesville Florida online drivers ed course. Do you have any express service?
Yes, we do.  We offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can select this shipping method at registration for the Gainesville Florida online drivers ed course.  You can receive your Gainesville Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.
What is the approximate amount of time I will spend on the Gainesville Florida online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking ?website's? Gainesville Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
If I do not complete my Gainesville Florida online drivers ed course, can I get a refund?
Yes you can!  Unlike our competitors, who will not allow you to request a refund after a certain point in the Gainesville Florida driver ed course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Gainesville Florida online driver education course at any point during the course, as long as your Gainesville Florida certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
What features does CyberEdDriverEd.com have that will assist people like me for whom reading large amounts of online text is a challenging ordeal?
For those who struggle with reading large amounts of text, the “Read Along” option offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com should prove extremely useful.  “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the Gainesville Florida drivers ed online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Gainesville Florida online drivers ed class.
If I want to take the Gainesville Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, how can I find out if it is approved by the Gainesville Florida Department of Motor Vehicles?
The Gainesville Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What Gainesville Florida driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce in order to learn to drive a car?
In order to get your Gainesville Florida learners permit, you will need to bring your Gainesville Florida driver education (online or classroom) certificate of completion to your local Gainesville Florida DMV office plus any other documentation Gainesville Florida may require.  We recommend that you contact the Gainesville Florida driver license office in your area to learn exactly what documentation is required in order to take the Gainesville Florida learner's permit test.
How many Gainesville Florida online drivers ed course quizzes should I expect to see in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Florida online driver education course?
In the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Florida online driver education course, there will be a Gainesville Florida online drivers ed quiz after each Gainesville Florida online drivers ed course chapter.

What are the benefits of taking the Gainesville Florida driver education course online instead of in a classroom?
The main benefit is flexibility. With Gainesville Florida online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Gainesville Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to submit to an ID verification procedure before I can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Florida drivers education course over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!