Driver Education State Information West Palm Beach Florida DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $41.50!

West Palm Beach Florida Online Drivers Ed and West Palm Beach Florida Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: West Palm Beach Florida Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours West Palm Beach Florida Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $41.50 – lowest price in the West Palm Beach Florida!
Description: Our West Palm Beach Florida drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other West Palm Beach Florida driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this West Palm Beach Florida internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

West Palm Beach Florida Driver's Ed

West Palm Beach Florida Online Driver Education and West Palm Beach Florida Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in West Palm Beach Florida? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of West Palm Beach Florida has implemented a graduated driver license program for West Palm Beach Florida drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in West Palm Beach Florida.

West Palm Beach Florida Instruction Permit (aka-- Learner Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for an instruction permit in West Palm Beach Florida.

Before taking the written (knowledge) test, you will need to have done the following:

  • Completed a Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course (contact the West Palm Beach Florida DMV for further information)
  • Studied the West Palm Beach Florida driver handbook (question on the written test is based on the material in this book)

When you go to take your drivers’ test, you need to take the following documents with you to the DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • Proper forms of ID
  • Proof of residence
  • Social Security Card

For a complete, accurate listing of exactly what paperwork/documents you will need to have, please contact the West Palm Beach Florida DMV or visit

At the DMV office, in addtion to a vision and hearing test, you will need to take two (2) written tests:

  • Written Test—Road Signs
  • Written Test—Road Rules

Once you pass both these tests, you will have earned your West Palm Beach Florida instruction permit. You may start driving right away, but there are some restrictions:

  • You may only drive with a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 3 months—daylight driving only. You may not drive at all after 10pm.

Your First West Palm Beach Florida Driver's License

After you’ve had your instruction permit for one (1) year, and you’ve turned 16, you may apply for your first West Palm Beach Florida intermediate driver license providing you meet the following prerequisites:

  • Completed at least 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training (10 of which must be at night) from a licensed adult driver who’s at least 21 years old. Your parent or guardian will need to certify that you have completed this practice.
  • You have received no traffic citations during the past 12 months.

At the DMV office, you will need to take a vision test, and then you will need to pass a written test as well as the road test (the road test may be skipped if you have successfully completed a state-approved drivers education course).

With an intermediate drivers license, the following restriction still applies (if you’re under 18):

  • You can only drive unsupervised between the hours of 6am and 11pm. After those hours, you must have a licensed adult driver seated in the front passenger seat (exception is if you are traveling to or from work).

When you turn 18, all restrictions are removed.

West Palm Beach Florida Auto Insurance West Palm Beach Florida Financial Responsibility Laws

In West Palm Beach Florida, you must have auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. If you drive without insurance you risk having your license suspended plus a hefty fine.

The minimum amount of coverage you are required to carry is as follows:

  • $10,000--personal injury
  • $10,000--property damage

West Palm Beach Florida Drunk Driving Laws

Driving under the influence of alcohol is strictly prohibited in West Palm Beach Florida, and the penalties for breaking this law are very severe.  Upon your FIRST DUI offense, you will face the following consequences:

  • Six (6) months of jail time
  • Suspension of your license ranging from 6 to 12 months.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 100 hours of community service
  • A mandatory DUI education program
  • An ignition interlock device may be installed on your vehicle

Further DUI violations will result in far more stringent penalties, including extended jail time, license suspension/revocation, fines, and community service.

West Palm Beach Florida Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws

In 2010, the West Palm Beach Florida Senate overwhelming approved a bill banning the use of text-messaging devices while driving. Action is still pending in the West Palm Beach Florida House.

West Palm Beach Florida Online Driver Education

Anyone 16-18 applying for a West Palm Beach Florida intermediate license may skip the road test if they’ve successfully completed a state-approved driver education course. Please visit the West Palm Beach Florida DMV website for a list of approved drivers education courses available.


www.gathergoget.com.

West Palm Beach Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Can I mail in a check or money order for payment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com West Palm Beach Florida online drivers ed course?
Yes, you can mail in a check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com West Palm Beach Florida online drivers education course.
I need to receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com West Palm Beach Florida internet drivers ed certificate of completion within the next week. What shipping methods do you have?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping!  We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express for shipping your West Palm Beach Florida certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online West Palm Beach Florida traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (on or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online West Palm Beach Florida traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
If I pay by credit card or online check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com West Palm Beach Florida internet drivers ed course, can I be assured that the website is secure?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our West Palm Beach Florida internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Do you have any price reduction or special offers for enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's West Palm Beach Florida online drivers education course or new drivers course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com West Palm Beach Florida online drivers education course or new drivers course is $41.50.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
 
I want to take a West Palm Beach Florida online drivers education course. How old do I need to be?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. Please check with the West Palm Beach Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), West Palm Beach Florida Department of Education, or West Palm Beach Florida Department of Driver License Services to be sure that you are old enough to take West Palm Beach Florida driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the West Palm Beach Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I want to take the West Palm Beach Florida CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course. If I don’t pass the West Palm Beach Florida final exam, will I be able to retake it?
Yes!  Once you finish the West Palm Beach Florida drivers ed internet course, you must take the West Palm Beach Florida final exam.  If you don't pass the West Palm Beach Florida test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
I'm looking to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com West Palm Beach Florida online driver education course. Do I get an insurance discount after I pass it?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online West Palm Beach Florida drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in West Palm Beach Florida to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's West Palm Beach Florida online drivers education course.
Can I do the work for the West Palm Beach Florida driver education course from multiple computers, or am I limited to using a single computer for the entire course?
You do not have to take the entire West Palm Beach Florida online drivers ed course from a single computer. Any computer with internet access will work. For example, if you want to take part of the West Palm Beach Florida online driver ed course at school and part of the West Palm Beach Florida Learners permit course from home, you’re free to do so!
Do I have to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com West Palm Beach Florida online drivers education course all at once, or can I take frequent interval breaks?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com West Palm Beach Florida internet drivers education course allows frequent breaks, and you may start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com West Palm Beach Florida internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
After I take the West Palm Beach Florida internet drivers education course, can I expect to receive my West Palm Beach Florida certificate of completion within 5 business days?
It is possible.  How quickly you get your West Palm Beach Florida online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We do offer either regular US mail shipping or expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your West Palm Beach Florida certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours of classroom instruction will I receive during the West Palm Beach Florida online drivers education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's West Palm Beach Florida online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.


Am I eligible for a refund even if I have already started my West Palm Beach Florida online drivers ed course?
Yes you are! CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the right to request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion for the West Palm Beach Florida learners permit course has been shipped. At that point you may no longer request a refund.
How is CyberEdDriverEd.com willing to help those who have trouble reading large amounts of text take the West Palm Beach Florida online driver education course? What features are there on CyberEdDriverEd.com to aid people like me who struggle to read large amounts of text?
For those with vision problems, we provide a “Read Along” option in all of our West Palm Beach Florida online drivers ed courses. It works by reading the West Palm Beach Florida online learners permit course text aloud as you follow along with the online text.
Does the State Department of Motor Vehicles or State Department of Driver Services know if the West Palm Beach Florida internet teen drivers' ed course is state approved?
Yes, the State DMV (or whichever West Palm Beach Florida department oversees the issuance of West Palm Beach Florida driver's licenses) will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.

I’m ready to learn to drive a car. What West Palm Beach Florida driver education paperwork do I need?
Most states require that you present your Certificate of Completion for a West Palm Beach Florida driver education course when you go to the DMV office to take your learner's permit exam.  (Again, this is a general rule which may not apply everywhere).
Will I be receiving any grade for the CyberEdDriverEd.com West Palm Beach Florida online drivers ed course quizzes?
The West Palm Beach Florida online drivers ed course quizzes will be graded.  However, the CyberEdDriverEd.com West Palm Beach Florida internet drivers ed course quiz grades do not count against your overall score. 
I'm worried that taking the West Palm Beach Florida driver education course will be a chore. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer anything in its West Palm Beach Florida online drivers ed course that makes it better than a classroom course?
Yes we do! What makes CyberEdDriverEd.com unique is that our West Palm Beach Florida online learners permit course gives you the freedom to start and stop anytime you need to while taking the course. If you value that kind of freedom, then the CyberEdDriverEd.com online West Palm Beach Florida learners permit course is truly the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the West Palm Beach Florida driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable tool that will strengthen what you learn in the classroom.
Will I be asked to provide proof of identity while taking the West Palm Beach Florida online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Florida Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!