Driver Education State Information Atlanta Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Atlanta Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Atlanta Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Atlanta Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Atlanta Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Atlanta Georgia!
Description: Our Atlanta Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Atlanta Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Atlanta Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Atlanta Georgia Driver's Ed

Atlanta Georgia Online Driver Education and Atlanta Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Atlanta Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Atlanta Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Atlanta Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Atlanta Georgia.

Atlanta Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Atlanta Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Atlanta Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Atlanta Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Atlanta Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Atlanta Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Atlanta Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Atlanta Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Atlanta Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Atlanta Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Atlanta Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Atlanta Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Atlanta Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Atlanta Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Atlanta Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Atlanta Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Atlanta Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Atlanta Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Atlanta Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Atlanta Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Atlanta Georgia.

Atlanta Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Atlanta Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Atlanta Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you need payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Atlanta Georgia online drivers ed course when I sign up, and what methods of payment do you accept?
No, you do not need to pay before taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Atlanta Georgia online drivers ed course.  You may select the “pay later” option, but you must pay by credit card, online check, check, or money order prior to taking the final exam.
Do you offer several Federal Express options for shipping the CyberEdDriverEd.com Atlanta Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred method of your Atlanta Georgia certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several different options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Atlanta Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options! You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday) if you complete your online Atlanta Georgia traffic school course on a Friday.
How can I be sure that my personal and payment information is secure when I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Atlanta Georgia online drivers ed course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Atlanta Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the total cost of the Atlanta Georgia internet drivers ed course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Atlanta Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I am 15 years old. Can I take a Atlanta Georgia online drivers education course to get my Atlanta Georgia learners permit?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Atlanta Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Atlanta Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Atlanta Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
If I don’t pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com online driver education final exam on my first try, will I be able to take it again?
Yes!  Once you finish the Atlanta Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take your Atlanta Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Atlanta Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
How can I receive a Atlanta Georgia insurance discount when I complete the Atlanta Georgia internet drivers education course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Atlanta Georgia online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Atlanta Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Atlanta Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Atlanta Georgia internet drivers ed course.
It would be a big help if I could take the Atlanta Georgia online drivers ed course from more than one computer. Can I do that?
Yes, you can do that. There is no limit to the number of computers you’re allowed to use for taking the Atlanta Georgia online learners permit course. For example, you can take part of the Atlanta Georgia online driver education course at work and another part of the Atlanta Georgia online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access.
Will I have to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Atlanta Georgia online drivers education course from start to finish without a break?
No.  You are allowed to take frequent breaks if necessary and you can fit the CyberEdDriverEd.com Atlanta Georgia online defensive driving course into your busy schedule.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
Can I receive special shipping for my Atlanta Georgia certificate of completion if I request this during registration for the Atlanta Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes.  You can request special shipping at registration for the Atlanta Georgia online drivers ed course, and we do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Atlanta Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction does the Atlanta Georgia online driver's ed course amount to?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Atlanta Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Do I waive my right to a refund once I start the Atlanta Georgia online drivers' ed course?
Nope! The CyberEdDriverEd.com policy is to honor all refund requests that are made before the Atlanta Georgia certificate of completion is shipped. As long as that requirement is met, you may request a refund at any time during the Atlanta Georgia online driver education course.
I anticipate struggling to read the large amounts of printed text while taking the Atlanta Georgia online drivers ed course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any solutions to this problem?
Since CyberEdDriverEd.com is mindful of the needs of all students, our Atlanta Georgia online learners permit courses take into account the needs of those who struggle to read large amounts of text. The “Read Along” option we have provided for all of our Atlanta Georgia drivers ed courses enables text to be read aloud as you follow along with the online text.
Does the Atlanta Georgia Department of Education and Atlanta Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles know if your Atlanta Georgia internet drivers education course is approved by the state?
Yes, the Atlanta Georgia DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
I want to take the Atlanta Georgia learners permit test. What Atlanta Georgia driver training documents do I need?

You’re free to go to the Atlanta Georgia licensing office and take the test for the Atlanta Georgia learners permit as soon as you receive your Atlanta Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com driver education certificate of completion.  Depending on where you live, you may be required to provide additional documentation, such as parental consent forms, medical records, your birth certificate, etc. 


We strongly recommend that you contact your local Atlanta Georgia driver's license office to find out exactly what paperwork is needed when you go in to take your Atlanta Georgia learner's permit test.

Is a passing score required while completing the internet drivers ed course quizzes for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Atlanta Georgia online driver education course?
No, the quizzes are designed to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Atlanta Georgia online drivers ed course final exam.  Please closely review the Atlanta Georgia online drivers ed course material, so that you can be better prepared for a Atlanta Georgia internet drivers ed course quiz at the end of each chapter.
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Atlanta Georgia drivers ed course special? Why couldn’t I just take the Atlanta Georgia drivers ed course in a classroom?
You could, but what makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Atlanta Georgia online learners permit course special, besides the quality of instruction, is the amount of freedom we give you. Rather than sit in a classroom passively listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Atlanta Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What information will be requested for ID verification while I am taking the Atlanta Georgia online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!