Driver Education State Information Norcross Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Norcross Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Norcross Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Norcross Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Norcross Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Norcross Georgia!
Description: Our Norcross Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Norcross Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Norcross Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Norcross Georgia Driver's Ed

Norcross Georgia Online Driver Education and Norcross Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Norcross Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Norcross Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Norcross Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Norcross Georgia.

Norcross Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Norcross Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Norcross Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Norcross Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Norcross Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Norcross Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Norcross Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Norcross Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Norcross Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Norcross Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Norcross Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Norcross Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Norcross Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Norcross Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Norcross Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Norcross Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Norcross Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Norcross Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Norcross Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Norcross Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Norcross Georgia.

Norcross Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Norcross Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Norcross Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What are the payment methods for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Norcross Georgia online drivers education course?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Norcross Georgia online drivers education course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
When I register for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Norcross Georgia online drivers ed course, can I also select the best shipping method for receiving my Norcross Georgia certificate of completion?
Yes!  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Norcross Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Norcross Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Norcross Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Norcross Georgia online driver education course, but I am not really sure if I want to give out my payment information over the internet. Is the website secure?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Norcross Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Are there any special discounts with the CyberEdDriverEd.com Norcross Georgia internet drivers education course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Norcross Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
What is the minimum age I need to be in order to take a Norcross Georgia internet drivers ed course?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Norcross Georgia), Norcross Georgia Department of Education, or Norcross Georgia Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are eligible to take Norcross Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Norcross Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

I’d like to take your Norcross Georgia online drivers ed course, but I would like to be able to take some breaks within the Norcross Georgia internet drivers ed course. Is this possible?
Of course!  You can start-and-stop the Norcross Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule.
How can I find out if my parents would receive a discount on their Norcross Georgia insurance policy after I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Norcross Georgia internet drivers education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Norcross Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Norcross Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Norcross Georgia online drivers education course.
If it would be convenient to take the Norcross Georgia driver education course from multiple computers, do I have that option?
Yes, you do have that option. The Norcross Georgia online driver education coursework can be finished on literally any computer,  as long as it has internet access. You can take part of the Norcross Georgia online drivers ed course at school and part of the Norcross Georgia learners permit course from home, for example.  It’s totally up to you!
Is it necessary for me to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Norcross Georgia internet drivers ed course all in one sitting?
No.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Norcross Georgia internet drivers education course is designed to fit anyone’s schedule.  You can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Norcross Georgia online drivers ed course as often as needed.
I found out that I need my Norcross Georgia certificate within 2 days after completing the Norcross Georgia online drivers ed course. Do you have any express service?
Yes, we do.  We offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can select this shipping method at registration for the Norcross Georgia online drivers ed course.  You can receive your Norcross Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
When can I expect to be finished with the Norcross Georgia online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Norcross Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Is it too late for me to get a refund on my Norcross Georgia online driver education course now that I have started the Norcross Georgia online drivers ed course?
Nope! As long as your Norcross Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped, it is not too late to ask for your money back on your Norcross Georgia online driver education course. Compare this with our competitors, who will typically not honor refund requests after a certain point in the Norcross Georgia learners permit course.
What features does CyberEdDriverEd.com have that will assist people like me for whom reading large amounts of online text is a challenging ordeal?
For those who struggle with reading large amounts of text, the “Read Along” option offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com should prove extremely useful.  “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the Norcross Georgia drivers ed online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Norcross Georgia online drivers ed class.
Does the Norcross Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles know if the Norcross Georgia online drivers ed course is state approved?
Yes, the Norcross Georgia DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Norcross Georgia driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce before I can learn to drive a car?
If Norcross Georgia's laws are similar to most other states, you will need to successfully complete an approved Norcross Georgia driver's education course (like the one offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com) before you can be issued a Norcross Georgia learner's permit.  Therefore, you will need to bring your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion with you to the local DMV office in order to take your Norcross Georgia learner's permit test.  Please remember, this is a general rule and Norcross Georgia may require additional documentation.  We suggest you contact the nearest driver's license station near you to find out exactly what paperwork you will need to have with you when you go to take your written Norcross Georgia learner's permit test.
Do I need to be concerned if I do not answer all the questions correctly on the quizzes in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Norcross Georgia online drivers ed course?
No, you do not need to be concerned.  If you do not pass a certain Norcross Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review so that you will be better prepared for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Norcross Georgia online driver education course final exam.
A friend of mine took the Norcross Georgia driver education in a classroom setting. How much of a difference is there between Norcross Georgia classroom driver education and Norcross Georgia online driver education?
There can be quite a difference. With Norcross Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com there's no worry that you'll be stuck sitting in a classroom for hours on end listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com allows students the freedom to learn at their own pace!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may be required to attend a Norcross Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Norcross Georgia driver ed course offered byCyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplemental learning tool that will strengthen what you learn in the classroom.
Does CyberEdDriverEd.com require any identification to take its online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!