Driver Education State Information Vidalia Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Vidalia Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Vidalia Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Vidalia Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Vidalia Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Vidalia Georgia!
Description: Our Vidalia Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Vidalia Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Vidalia Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Vidalia Georgia Driver's Ed

Vidalia Georgia Online Driver Education and Vidalia Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Vidalia Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Vidalia Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Vidalia Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Vidalia Georgia.

Vidalia Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Vidalia Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Vidalia Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Vidalia Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Vidalia Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Vidalia Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Vidalia Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Vidalia Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Vidalia Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Vidalia Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Vidalia Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Vidalia Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Vidalia Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Vidalia Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Vidalia Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Vidalia Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Vidalia Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Vidalia Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Vidalia Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Vidalia Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Vidalia Georgia.

Vidalia Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Vidalia Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Vidalia Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

I am interested in signing up for a Vidalia Georgia online teen driver education course. What payment methods do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vidalia Georgia internet drivers ed course?
You may make payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vidalia Georgia online drivers education course with credit card, check, online check, and money order.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
 
IMPORTANT:  Please be aware that CyberEdDriverEd.com may not completely fulfill all of your state's driver education requirements.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or whichever state agency is responsible for overseeing the licensing of Vidalia Georgia's drivers.
How quickly can I get the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vidalia Georgia internet drivers education certificate of completion?
When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be also be asked to select the arrival date for your Vidalia Georgia certificate of completion.  We offer several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Vidalia Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), or Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day).  CyberEdDriverEd.com also offers Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and Saturday Federal Express delivery if you complete your Vidalia Georgia online traffic school course on a Friday.
How secure is the website if I want to pay by online check?
You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Vidalia Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card and check.
How much do I have to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vidalia Georgia internet drivers ed course for new teen-aged drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Vidalia Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet driver education course if I am 16 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Vidalia Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Vidalia Georgia Department of Education, or Vidalia Georgia Department of Driver License Services to be sure that you are old enough to take Vidalia Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Vidalia Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Can I take breaks or start and stop your Vidalia Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes!  It's simple.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Vidalia Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Vidalia Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
After I pass the Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed course, is there a discount which can applied to my parents’ Vidalia Georgia auto insurance?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Vidalia Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Vidalia Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Vidalia Georgia online drivers education course.
Once I start the Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed course, will I be able to use different computers for the course, or do I have to stick with one?
Luckily, you do not have to stick with one computer while taking the Vidalia Georgia online learners permit course. You’re free to change computers as often as you want while taking the Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed course. All you need is a computer with an internet connection.
I need a Vidalia Georgia internet drivers education course that is flexible and convenient. Will I be able to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vidalia Georgia internet drivers ed course as often as I need?
Definitely.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Vidalia Georgia online drivers education course is designed so that you can work it around your schedule.  You will be able to start and stop the Vidalia Georgia internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
How many days do I need to wait for my Vidalia Georgia online drivers education certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Vidalia Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
Will I have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the Vidalia Georgia online driver education course?
You might not have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed course if you reside in a state that does not require timers. Otherwise, you can expect to spend about 30 hours taking the Vidalia Georgia online driver education course.
Is it too late for me to request a refund on my Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed course now that I am part of the way through the Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed course?
Nope! As long as your Vidalia Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped, it is not too late to request a refund on your Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed course. Compare this with our competitors, who will typically deny you the right to a refund after a certain point in the Vidalia Georgia online learners permit course.
I anticipate having trouble with the large amounts of printed text while taking the Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed course. Are there any options that may help me?
Since CyberEdDriverEd.com is sensitive to the needs of all students, our Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed courses accommodate the needs of those who struggle to read large amounts of text. The “Read Along” option we provide for all of our Vidalia Georgia drivers ed courses enables text to be read aloud as you follow along with the online text.
How can I be totally sure that your Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is an approved program in my state?
The Vidalia Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What Vidalia Georgia driver education documents do I need before I can learn to drive a car?
Generally, most states require that you have a certificate of completion for an approved Vidalia Georgia driver education course in order to take the Vidalia Georgia learners permit test.  Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Vidalia Georgia.
Can I have access to the reading material of each corresponding Vidalia Georgia internet drivers ed course chapters while I am taking each of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vidalia Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes?
No, you will not have access to the corresponding Vidalia Georgia internet drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes.
I'm having trouble deciding between taking the online Vidalia Georgia driver education course and the classroom Vidalia Georgia driver education course? Why should I take the Vidalia Georgia online course?
The main difference is the flexibility that we offer. If you hate dull lectures, then CyberEdDriverEd.com is just what you need! With our Vidalia Georgia online drivers ed course, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours at a time. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Vidalia Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
What information will I need to provide in order to prove I am who I say I am while taking the Vidalia Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!