Driver Education State Information Acworth Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Acworth Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Acworth Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Acworth Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Acworth Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Acworth Georgia!
Description: Our Acworth Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Acworth Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Acworth Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Acworth Georgia Driver's Ed

Acworth Georgia Online Driver Education and Acworth Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Acworth Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Acworth Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Acworth Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Acworth Georgia.

Acworth Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Acworth Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Acworth Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Acworth Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Acworth Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Acworth Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Acworth Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Acworth Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Acworth Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Acworth Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Acworth Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Acworth Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Acworth Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Acworth Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Acworth Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Acworth Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Acworth Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Acworth Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Acworth Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Acworth Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Acworth Georgia.

Acworth Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Acworth Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Acworth Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

If I do not have a credit card, may I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Acworth Georgia online drivers education course through a checking account?
Yes, we accept online bank check or you may mail in a check or money order for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course. 
How can I be sure that I receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Acworth Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion on time?
You can choose your preferred method of shipping at registration!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Acworth Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Acworth Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Acworth Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
I’d like to pay by check over the internet for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course. Is the website secure?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Acworth Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much money will I need to pay for taking the Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The cost of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take the Acworth Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course. Can you tell me if I am old enough to do so?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Acworth Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Acworth Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Acworth Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

I want to take the Acworth Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course. If I don’t pass the Acworth Georgia final exam, will I be able to retake it?
Yes!  Once you finish the Acworth Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take the Acworth Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Acworth Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Will my parents be offered a Acworth Georgia insurance discount if I pass the Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Acworth Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Acworth Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Acworth Georgia online drivers education course.
Once I register for the Acworth Georgia online driver education course, can I access it from anywhere?
Yes. Once you have registered for the Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course, you can access the Acworth Georgia online driver education course from anyplace you like. Any computer with internet access can be used!
Am I allowed to take any breaks once I start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Acworth Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Of course!  You may choose to take CyberEdDriverEd.com Acworth Georgia internet drivers education course all at one time, or you can take frequent breaks.  Our program will fit into your schedule!
When I complete the Acworth Georgia online drivers education course, I will need my Acworth Georgia certificate by the end of the week. Is this possible?
Yes, it is.  We recommend that you select a preferred method of shipping at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Acworth Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How long is the Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course?

The Acworth Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Do I lose the ability to get a refund on my Acworth Georgia online new driver training course if I have already started it?
No. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Acworth Georgia learners permit course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Acworth Georgia online driver education course at any point during the Acworth Georgia online learners permit course, as long as your Acworth Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, it is too late to request a refund.
Does CyberEdDriverEd.com have any features that will assist people like me who have trouble reading large amounts of online text?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers a “Read Along” feature designed to make our Acworth Georgia online driver education course easier on those who have trouble reading large amounts of text.   “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Acworth Georgia online drivers ed class.
If I want to take the Acworth Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, how can I find out if it is approved by the Acworth Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles?
The Acworth Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
I plan to take the Acworth Georgia learners permit test. Is there any Acworth Georgia paperwork that I’ll need in order to do that?
In general, you need to have received a certificate of completion for a Acworth Georgia driver's education class before you can be issued a learner's permit in Acworth Georgia.

Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Acworth Georgia, so we suggest you contact your local Acworth Georgia driver's license office and ask exactly what documentation you will be required to provide when you go to take your Acworth Georgia learner's permit exam.
Will I be able to pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course if I do not answer all the questions correctly on the Acworth Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes?
You do not need to be concerned if you do not answer all questions correctly on the Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes.  The Acworth Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are meant to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Acworth Georgia online driver education course final exam, and they do not count toward your final grade.
My older sibling took the Acworth Georgia driver education in a classroom. What's the difference between Acworth Georgia classroom driver education and Acworth Georgia online driver education?
The difference is simple: with Acworth Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com allows students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may be required to attend a Acworth Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Acworth Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to verify my ID before I'm allowed to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Acworth Georgia online drivers education for new drivers course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!