Driver Education State Information Suwanee Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Suwanee Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Suwanee Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Suwanee Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Suwanee Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Suwanee Georgia!
Description: Our Suwanee Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Suwanee Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Suwanee Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Suwanee Georgia Driver's Ed

Suwanee Georgia Online Driver Education and Suwanee Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Suwanee Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Suwanee Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Suwanee Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Suwanee Georgia.

Suwanee Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Suwanee Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Suwanee Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Suwanee Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Suwanee Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Suwanee Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Suwanee Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Suwanee Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Suwanee Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Suwanee Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Suwanee Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Suwanee Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Suwanee Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Suwanee Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Suwanee Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Suwanee Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Suwanee Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Suwanee Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Suwanee Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Suwanee Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Suwanee Georgia.

Suwanee Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Suwanee Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Suwanee Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

I don’t have a credit card to pay for the Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed course. What other payment methods do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed course?
You may make payment in the form of an online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Suwanee Georgia internet drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
How many different options do you offer for shipping the CyberEdDriverEd.com Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options!  We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express for shipping your Suwanee Georgia certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Suwanee Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Suwanee Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

I’d like to pay by check over the internet for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed course. Is the website secure?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Suwanee Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Are there any discounts available for your CyberEdDriverEd.com Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes, there is.  The regular price for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Suwanee Georgia internet drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95, however  a discount may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take a Suwanee Georgia online driver education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers if I am only 15 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Suwanee Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Suwanee Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Suwanee Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Can I take breaks or start and stop your Suwanee Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes!  It's simple.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Suwanee Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Suwanee Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
Can my parents get a Suwanee Georgia insurance discount if I take a Suwanee Georgia drivers education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Suwanee Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Suwanee Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Suwanee Georgia online drivers education course.
Once I start the Suwanee Georgia online driver education course, will I be able to change computers?
Yes, you can do that. You’re free to change computers as often as necessary while taking the Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed course.  For example, you can take part of the Suwanee Georgia online learners permit course at work and another part of the Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed course from home.  It’s totally up to you!  All you need is a computer with an internet connection.
I need a Suwanee Georgia internet drivers education course that is flexible and convenient. Will I be able to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Suwanee Georgia internet drivers ed course as often as I need?
Definitely.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Suwanee Georgia online drivers education course is designed so that you can work it around your schedule.  You will be able to start and stop the Suwanee Georgia internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
After I complete my Suwanee Georgia online drivers education course, how do you ship my Suwanee Georgia certificate of completion?
Actually, you can select your shipping method at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Suwanee Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
What is the total amount of instruction you offer in the Suwanee Georgia online driver education course?
With our Suwanee Georgia online driver education course, we offer you a total of 30 hours of instruction time, more than enough to get you ready to learn to drive. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed course.
What is your policy on refunds for the Suwanee Georgia online driver education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com refund policy is that refund requests must be made before the Suwanee Georgia certificate of completion for the Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed course is shipped. As long as that condition is met, you may request a refund at any time during the Suwanee Georgia online driver education course.
I sometimes struggle to read large amounts of online text. Does the Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed course have any options that will assist me?
For those who struggle to read large amounts of text, CyberEdDriverEd.com offers a “Read Along” feature that reads the material aloud while you follow along with the Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed class.
How can I find out if the Suwanee Georgia internet drivers ed course is Suwanee Georgia DMV/DVS approved?
The Suwanee Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
I plan to take the Suwanee Georgia learners permit test. Is there any Suwanee Georgia paperwork that I’ll need in order to do that?
In general, you need to have received a certificate of completion for a Suwanee Georgia driver's education class before you can be issued a learner's permit in Suwanee Georgia.

Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Suwanee Georgia, so we suggest you contact your local Suwanee Georgia driver's license office and ask exactly what documentation you will be required to provide when you go to take your Suwanee Georgia learner's permit exam.
Can I have access to the reading material of each corresponding Suwanee Georgia internet drivers ed course chapters while I am taking each of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Suwanee Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes?
No, you will not have access to the corresponding Suwanee Georgia internet drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Suwanee Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes.
Couldn’t I just take the Suwanee Georgia driver education course in a classroom? What makes your online Suwanee Georgia driver education course unique?
You could take the Suwanee Georgia driver education course in a classroom, but what makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Suwanee Georgia online learners permit course special is the amount of freedom you have. Rather than sit in a classroom passively listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Suwanee Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What information will I need to provide in order to prove I am who I say I am while taking the Suwanee Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!