Driver Education State Information Roswell Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Roswell Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Roswell Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Roswell Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Roswell Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Roswell Georgia!
Description: Our Roswell Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Roswell Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Roswell Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Roswell Georgia Driver's Ed

Roswell Georgia Online Driver Education and Roswell Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Roswell Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Roswell Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Roswell Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Roswell Georgia.

Roswell Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Roswell Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Roswell Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Roswell Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Roswell Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Roswell Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Roswell Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Roswell Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Roswell Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Roswell Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Roswell Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Roswell Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Roswell Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Roswell Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Roswell Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Roswell Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Roswell Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Roswell Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Roswell Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Roswell Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Roswell Georgia.

Roswell Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Roswell Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Roswell Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Does CyberEdDriverEd.com accept all major credit cards?
Yes, we accept all major credit cards for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roswell Georgia online drivers education course.
How long do I need to wait before I receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roswell Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected shipping method for your Roswell Georgia certificate of completion.  At registration, CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Roswell Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Roswell Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

Is your website completely secure for payment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roswell Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Roswell Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Do you offer any specials or discounts for new drivers who want to take your Roswell Georgia internet drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Roswell Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

If I am almost 16 years old, can I take a Roswell Georgia internet driver education class that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Roswell Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Roswell Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Roswell Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

I want to take your Roswell Georgia internet drivers ed course. How many times will I be allowed to retake your Roswell Georgia final exam if I don’t pass it the first time?
Once you finish the Roswell Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Roswell Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Roswell Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Will my parents be offered a Roswell Georgia insurance discount if I pass the Roswell Georgia online drivers ed course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Roswell Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Roswell Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Roswell Georgia online drivers education course.
Does the entire Roswell Georgia drivers ed course have to be taken on a single computer, or can multiple computers be used?
At CyberEdDriverEd.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the Roswell Georgia online driver education course from any computer you want, anywhere you want. If you want to take part of the Roswell Georgia Online driver ed course at school and part of the Roswell Georgia Learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay!  Any computer with internet access will work.
I may need to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roswell Georgia online drivers education course . Is this possible?
Yes, it is certainly possible!  You may take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roswell Georgia online drivers ed course at your convenience, and you may stop and start as often as needed.
When will I be able to get my Roswell Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
This depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Roswell Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
Will I have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the Roswell Georgia online driver education course?
You might not have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Roswell Georgia online drivers ed course if you reside in a state that does not require timers. Otherwise, you can expect to spend about 30 hours taking the Roswell Georgia online driver education course.
When is too late for me to request a refund on my Roswell Georgia online new driver training course?
Once your Roswell Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped, it is too late to request a refund on your Roswell Georgia online drivers ed course. You may request a refund at any point prior to that. This policy makes us different from our competitors, who will not honor refund requests after a certain point in the Roswell Georgia online learners permit course.
I often have trouble reading large amounts of text. What options are available that will make this less of problem as I take the Roswell Georgia online driver education course?
If you have difficulty reading large amounts of text, we strongly encourage you to take advantage of the “Read Along” feature that we offer specifically for people in your situation. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Roswell Georgia online drivers ed class.
How can I find out if the Roswell Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course is state-approved in Roswell Georgia?
The Roswell Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.   
Do I need Roswell Georgia driver education paperwork before I can learn to drive a car?
Most likely, yes.  Nearly every state requires learner's permit applicants to successfully complete a state-approved driver education program to become eligible to obtain a learner's permit.  Although this is a general rule and may not apply in every state, we strongly recommend that you have your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion in hand when you go to the Roswell Georgia DMV office to take your Roswell Georgia learner's permit test. 
Do the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roswell Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes count towards my overall score?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Roswell Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are meant to prepare you for the final exam.  If you fail any Roswell Georgia internet drivers ed course quiz, you will be able to go back and review.  In this way, you will be better prepared for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Roswell Georgia online drivers ed course final exam.
Will taking the Roswell Georgia driver education course online instead of in a classroom lead to an inferior learning experience?
You should take our Roswell Georgia online drivers ed course if you find the idea of sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher unappealing. With our Roswell Georgia online drivers ed course, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace. If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Roswell Georgia driver ed class. If that's the case, the Roswell Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I be expected to submit proof of ID as I’m taking the Roswell Georgia online driver education course?
Only if you live in a state that requires it. If CyberEdDriverEd.com needs to verify your ID, it will probably take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Roswell Georgia online drivers ed course. Most states do not require ID verification, however, and we’ll inform you if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!