Driver Education State Information McDonough Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

McDonough Georgia Online Drivers Ed and McDonough Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: McDonough Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours McDonough Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the McDonough Georgia!
Description: Our McDonough Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other McDonough Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this McDonough Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

McDonough Georgia Driver's Ed

McDonough Georgia Online Driver Education and McDonough Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in McDonough Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of McDonough Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for McDonough Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in McDonough Georgia.

McDonough Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in McDonough Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in McDonough Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed McDonough Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a McDonough Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First McDonough Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your McDonough Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a McDonough Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a McDonough Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local McDonough Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the McDonough Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your McDonough Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see McDonough Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • McDonough Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

McDonough Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the McDonough Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

McDonough Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in McDonough Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a McDonough Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

McDonough Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in McDonough Georgia.

McDonough Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the McDonough Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


McDonough Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay the tuition fee for CyberEdDriverEd.com's McDonough Georgia online drivers education for new teen drivers course?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
Can I select a Federal Express shipment method for receiving the CyberEdDriverEd.com McDonough Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
Yes!  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your McDonough Georgia certificate of completion.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online McDonough Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
I’d like to pay by check over the internet for the CyberEdDriverEd.com McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course. Is the website secure?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our McDonough Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the price for the McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I am 16 years old and I want to take a McDonough Georgia online driver education course. Is it possible for me to take the McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the McDonough Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), McDonough Georgia Department of Education, or McDonough Georgia Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take McDonough Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the McDonough Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
If I take the McDonough Georgia internet drivers ed course and do not pass the McDonough Georgia final exam, can I take the final exam over?
Yes!  Once you finish the McDonough Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take the McDonough Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the McDonough Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Will my parents receive a reduction on their McDonough Georgia auto insurance discount if I successfully pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com McDonough Georgia internet driver education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online McDonough Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in McDonough Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's McDonough Georgia online drivers education course.
Once I start the McDonough Georgia online driver education course, will I be able to change computers?
Yes, you can do that. You’re free to change computers as often as necessary while taking the McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course.  For example, you can take part of the McDonough Georgia online learners permit course at work and another part of the McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course from home.  It’s totally up to you!  All you need is a computer with an internet connection.
It is not possible for me to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com McDonough Georgia internet drivers ed course in one sitting. Do you allow interval breaks?
Definitely.  You may log on and off as often as needed.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com McDonough Georgia internet drivers ed course is -- most importantly - convenient to you!
When I register for the McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course, will I be able to select a shipping method for my McDonough Georgia certificate of completion?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred shipping method.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  You can receive your McDonough Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.


What is the total amount of time it will take me to finish the McDonough Georgia online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's McDonough Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I am part of the way through my McDonough Georgia online drivers' ed course. Is it too late for me to request a refund?
Nope! CyberEdDriverEd.com is unique in the McDonough Georgia online driver education industry because we allow you to request a refund for the McDonough Georgia online driver education course at ANY point during the course, as long as your McDonough Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
What if I struggle to read large amounts of online text? Does the McDonough Georgia online driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that will make it easier?
For those who struggle to read large amounts of text, you have the option of ordering a “Read Along” feature while registering for the McDonough Georgia online driver education course. This feature works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the McDonough Georgia online drivers ed class text. There is no need to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided.
How do I know whether or not the McDonough Georgia drivers education course CyberEdDriverEd.com offers to new drivers over the internet meets all McDonough Georgia drivers education class requirements?
The Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state department maintains driving records in McDonough Georgia) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
I plan to take the McDonough Georgia learners permit test. Is there any McDonough Georgia paperwork that I’ll need in order to do that?
In general, you need to have received a certificate of completion for a McDonough Georgia driver's education class before you can be issued a learner's permit in McDonough Georgia.

Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in McDonough Georgia, so we suggest you contact your local McDonough Georgia driver's license office and ask exactly what documentation you will be required to provide when you go to take your McDonough Georgia learner's permit exam.
Will I be able to review each section of the CyberEdDriverEd.com McDonough Georgia internet drivers ed course while I am taking the McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course quiz?
You will not have access to any of the CyberEdDriverEd.com McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course materials during each McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, but if you fail the McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course quiz you will be allowed to go back and review the previous McDonough Georgia online drivers ed course chapter.
My older brother took the McDonough Georgia driver education course in a classroom setting. What are the advantages of taking the McDonough Georgia driver education course online? What advantages are there to taking the McDonough Georgia drivers ed course online instead of a classroom?
Here’s the difference: with McDonough Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re not stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want!  If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a McDonough Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the McDonough Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you have to verify my identity at any point while I’m taking the McDonough Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!