Driver Education State Information Union City Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Union City Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Union City Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Union City Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Union City Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Union City Georgia!
Description: Our Union City Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Union City Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Union City Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Union City Georgia Driver's Ed

Union City Georgia Online Driver Education and Union City Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Union City Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Union City Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Union City Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Union City Georgia.

Union City Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Union City Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Union City Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Union City Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Union City Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Union City Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Union City Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Union City Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Union City Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Union City Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Union City Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Union City Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Union City Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Union City Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Union City Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Union City Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Union City Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Union City Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Union City Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Union City Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Union City Georgia.

Union City Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Union City Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Union City Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

I don't have a credit card and really want to get started with CyberEdDriverEd.com's Union City Georgia online safe-driving course for new drivers. Can I go ahead and start the course now, and mail in the payment by check later?
Yes, you may select the “pay later” option for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Union City Georgia internet drivers education course, but you will need to pay prior to taking the final examination.
When can I expect to receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Union City Georgia internet drivers education certificate of completion?
It depends on the method of shipping that you select at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Union City Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Union City Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday), if you complete your online Union City Georgia traffic school course on a Friday.

I'm really in a hurry to pay. Is the website secure for an internet check payment?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   In addition to internet check payments, we also offer other payment methods for our Union City Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card and check.
I have a discount code. May I use it when I take the Union City Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes.  The regular price of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Union City Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  However, if you have a "refer a friend" discount code, a discount may be available.
Is it possible for me to take the Union City Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course if I am 16 years old?
It is possible.  In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.  We recommend that you check with the Union City Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Union City Georgia Department of Education, or Union City Georgia Department of Driver License Services to be sure that you are eligible to take Union City Georgia driver education.
Can I take breaks or start and stop your Union City Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes!  It's simple.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Union City Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Union City Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
If I pass the Union City Georgia internet drivers ed course, how do I qualify for receiving the Union City Georgia insurance discount?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Union City Georgia online drivers education course.  If you are not certain whether your Union City Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Union City Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Union City Georgia online drivers ed course.
Once I start the Union City Georgia online driver education course, will I be able to change computers?
Yes, you can do that. You’re free to change computers as often as necessary while taking the Union City Georgia online drivers ed course.  For example, you can take part of the Union City Georgia online learners permit course at work and another part of the Union City Georgia online drivers ed course from home.  It’s totally up to you!  All you need is a computer with an internet connection.
I need a Union City Georgia internet drivers education course that is flexible and convenient. Will I be able to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Union City Georgia internet drivers ed course as often as I need?
Definitely.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Union City Georgia online drivers education course is designed so that you can work it around your schedule.  You will be able to start and stop the Union City Georgia internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
After I finish the Union City Georgia internet drivers education course, do you offer overnight shipping for my Union City Georgia certificate of completion?
Yes, we do!  At registration you may select expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Union City Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many classroom hours can I really expect to receive once I start the Union City Georgia online driver education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Union City Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Is it too late for me to request a refund on my Union City Georgia online driver education course?
It is too late to request a refund only if your Union City Georgia certificate of completion has already been shipped. You may request a refund on your Union City Georgia online learners permit course at any point before that. This policy sets us apart from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Union City Georgia online learners permit course.
I anticipate having trouble with the large amounts of printed text while taking the Union City Georgia online drivers ed course. Are there any options that may help me?
Since CyberEdDriverEd.com is sensitive to the needs of all students, our Union City Georgia online drivers ed courses accommodate the needs of those who struggle to read large amounts of text. The “Read Along” option we provide for all of our Union City Georgia drivers ed courses enables text to be read aloud as you follow along with the online text.
Does the Union City Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles know if the Union City Georgia online drivers ed course is state approved?
Yes, the Union City Georgia DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Before I can get my permit to start practicing driving, what Union City Georgia driver education documents will I need?
Generally, most states will require you to present a valid certificate of completion for a state-approved driver education program.  However, the Union City Georgia DMV/DVS may require additional paperwork before allowing you to take the Union City Georgia learner's permit exam.  You probably should either contact a Union City Georgia DMV/DVS office in your area or visit their website and find out exactly what documents you are required to have with you when you go to your local driver's license office to take your Union City Georgia learner's permit test.
Can I have access to the reading material of each corresponding Union City Georgia internet drivers ed course chapters while I am taking each of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Union City Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes?
No, you will not have access to the corresponding Union City Georgia internet drivers ed course chapters while you are taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Union City Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes.
My friend took the Union City Georgia driver education in a classroom setting. What's the difference between Union City Georgia classroom driver education and Union City Georgia online driver education?
The difference is this: with Union City Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, there is no need to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Union City Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Union City Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I need to prove that I am who I say I am while taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Union City Georgia online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!