Driver Education State Information Chamblee Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Chamblee Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Chamblee Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Chamblee Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Chamblee Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Chamblee Georgia!
Description: Our Chamblee Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Chamblee Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Chamblee Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Chamblee Georgia Driver's Ed

Chamblee Georgia Online Driver Education and Chamblee Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Chamblee Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Chamblee Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Chamblee Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Chamblee Georgia.

Chamblee Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Chamblee Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Chamblee Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Chamblee Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Chamblee Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Chamblee Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Chamblee Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Chamblee Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Chamblee Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Chamblee Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Chamblee Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Chamblee Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Chamblee Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Chamblee Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Chamblee Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Chamblee Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Chamblee Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Chamblee Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Chamblee Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Chamblee Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Chamblee Georgia.

Chamblee Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Chamblee Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Chamblee Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Chamblee Georgia online drivers education course?
You may choose to pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Chamblee Georgia internet drivers ed course.  You also can select “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to the final examination.
When I register for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Chamblee Georgia online drivers ed course, can I select any special shipping option?
Yes!  At registration, you will be asked to select your Chamblee Georgia certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Chamblee Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Chamblee Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I’d like to sign up for the Chamblee Georgia online drivers ed course. Is the website 100% secure if I want to pay by a credit card?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Chamblee Georgia internet driver education course, including check and online check.
How much do I have to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Chamblee Georgia internet drivers ed course for new teen-aged drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Chamblee Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can the Chamblee Georgia DMV/DVS office tell me if I am old enough to take a Chamblee Georgia online drivers ed course?
We do recommend that you check with the Chamblee Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or DVS, Chamblee Georgia Department of Education, or Chamblee Georgia Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Chamblee Georgia driver education.  In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. 
I need to take a Chamblee Georgia internet driver education course. If I take the Chamblee Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course, may I take any breaks?
Of course!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Chamblee Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Chamblee Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 

IMPORTANT:  Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), or whichever state agency oversees the licensing of drivers in Chamblee Georgia.
If I enroll in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Chamblee Georgia online drivers education course for new drivers, will I be rewarded with a discount on my Chamblee Georgia auto insurance policy?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Chamblee Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Chamblee Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Chamblee Georgia online drivers education course.
Will CyberEdDriverEd.com allow me to use different computers for the Chamblee Georgia driver education course, or do I have to stick with one?
CyberEdDriverEd.com prides itself on user-friendliness. You’re free to use as many computers  as you need while taking the Chamblee Georgia online drivers ed course.  For example, you can take part of the Chamblee Georgia online learners permit course at work and another part of the Chamblee Georgia online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
Is there any requirement that I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Chamblee Georgia internet drivers education course all at once?
No.  It is not required that you complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Chamblee Georgia online drivers education course all at one time.  You are allowed to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Chamblee Georgia internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
After completing the Chamblee Georgia online drivers ed course, when can I expect to receive my Chamblee Georgia certificate of completion?
At registration, you can select your shipping method.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Chamblee Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
Will the Chamblee Georgia online drivers ed course provide me with all the classroom hours that I need?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
I am part of the way through my Chamblee Georgia online drivers' ed course. Is it too late for me to request a refund?
Nope! CyberEdDriverEd.com is unique in the Chamblee Georgia online driver education industry because we allow you to request a refund for the Chamblee Georgia online driver education course at ANY point during the course, as long as your Chamblee Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
What if I struggle to read large amounts of online text? Does the Chamblee Georgia online driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that will make it easier?
For those who struggle to read large amounts of text, you have the option of ordering a “Read Along” feature while registering for the Chamblee Georgia online driver education course. This feature works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the Chamblee Georgia online drivers ed class text. There is no need to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided.
Is the Chamblee Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course a state-approved program in Chamblee Georgia?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Chamblee Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Before I can get my permit to start practicing driving, what Chamblee Georgia driver education documents will I need?
Generally, most states will require you to present a valid certificate of completion for a state-approved driver education program.  However, the Chamblee Georgia DMV/DVS may require additional paperwork before allowing you to take the Chamblee Georgia learner's permit exam.  You probably should either contact a Chamblee Georgia DMV/DVS office in your area or visit their website and find out exactly what documents you are required to have with you when you go to your local driver's license office to take your Chamblee Georgia learner's permit test.
Are the Chamblee Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes counted as part of the overall score for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Chamblee Georgia online driver education course?
No, the Chamblee Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are meant to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Chamblee Georgia internet drivers ed course final exam, and they will not count against your overall score.
What options does the Chamblee Georgia online driver education course offer me that the Chamblee Georgia classroom driver education course does not? My friend took the Chamblee Georgia driver education course in a classroom setting. Will taking the Chamblee Georgia driver education course online give me options that he didn't have?
The two main options are freedom and convenience. If you want the ability to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours on end listening to dull lectures—the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Chamblee Georgia learners permit course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not authorize online driver education, the Chamblee Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I be expected to submit proof of ID as I’m taking the Chamblee Georgia online driver education course?
Only if you live in a state that requires it. If CyberEdDriverEd.com needs to verify your ID, it will probably take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Chamblee Georgia online drivers ed course. Most states do not require ID verification, however, and we’ll inform you if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!