Driver Education State Information Gainesville Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Gainesville Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Gainesville Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Gainesville Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Gainesville Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Gainesville Georgia!
Description: Our Gainesville Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Gainesville Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Gainesville Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Gainesville Georgia Driver's Ed

Gainesville Georgia Online Driver Education and Gainesville Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Gainesville Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Gainesville Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Gainesville Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Gainesville Georgia.

Gainesville Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Gainesville Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Gainesville Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Gainesville Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Gainesville Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Gainesville Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Gainesville Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Gainesville Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Gainesville Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Gainesville Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Gainesville Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Gainesville Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Gainesville Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Gainesville Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Gainesville Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Gainesville Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Gainesville Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Gainesville Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Gainesville Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Gainesville Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Gainesville Georgia.

Gainesville Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Gainesville Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Gainesville Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed course when I sign up, or can I pay after I have finished the course?
You can select the “pay later” option when you sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Georgia internet drivers ed course, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
Do you offer several Federal Express options for shipping the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred method of your Gainesville Georgia certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several different options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Gainesville Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options! You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday) if you complete your online Gainesville Georgia traffic school course on a Friday.
I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed course. Is there any personal and payment information that is not secure over the website?
No, all personal and payment information is secure.  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Gainesville Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
If I need to take a Gainesville Georgia online driver education course, what is the total cost for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Can I take the Gainesville Georgia online drivers education course if I am 15 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Gainesville Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Gainesville Georgia Department of Education, or Gainesville Georgia Department of Driver License Services to be sure that you are eligible to take Gainesville Georgia driver education.
I need to take a Gainesville Georgia education course as soon as possible. How fast-paced is the Gainesville Georgia internet drivers education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers?
You can set your own pace!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Gainesville Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Gainesville Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Gainesville Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Gainesville Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Gainesville Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!

IMPORTANT:  Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), or whichever state agency oversees the licensing of drivers in Gainesville Georgia.
Will my parents receive a reduction on their Gainesville Georgia auto insurance discount if I successfully pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Georgia internet driver education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Gainesville Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Gainesville Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Gainesville Georgia online drivers education course.
If I want to take the Gainesville Georgia online driver education course from more than one computer, can I do that?
Yes. At CyberEdDriverEd.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the Gainesville Georgia online driver education course anywhere you want, from any computer you want. For example,  if circumstances require you to take part of the Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed course at school and part of the Gainesville Georgia learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay!  Any computer with internet access will work.
Do you require that I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Georgia online drivers education course in one sitting?
It is not necessary for you to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed course in one sitting.  You may log on and off as frequently as necessary.
When I complete the Gainesville Georgia online drivers education course, I will need my Gainesville Georgia certificate by the end of the week. Is this possible?
Yes, it is.  We recommend that you select a preferred method of shipping at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Gainesville Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How long is the Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed course?

The Gainesville Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

How long do I have until I am no longer able to request a refund on my Gainesville Georgia online new driver training course?
You have until your Gainesville Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped to request a refund. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed course, we allow you to request a refund anytime you want, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion has been shipped.
I worry that my poor vision will make it hard for me to take the Gainesville Georgia online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any features that will make it easier?
Yes. With our "Read Along" feature, you will have a much easier time handling the large amounts of text contained in our Gainesville Georgia online courses. “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed class.
Does the Gainesville Georgia DMV/DVS office know if the Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers to new drivers is state-approved?
Yes, the Gainesville Georgia DMV/DVS (or whichever department oversees the issuance of Gainesville Georgia drivers' licenses), will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/ortraining you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Do I need Gainesville Georgia driver education paperwork before I can learn to drive a car?
Most likely, yes.  Nearly every state requires learner's permit applicants to successfully complete a state-approved driver education program to become eligible to obtain a learner's permit.  Although this is a general rule and may not apply in every state, we strongly recommend that you have your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion in hand when you go to the Gainesville Georgia DMV office to take your Gainesville Georgia learner's permit test. 
What can I expect from the Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Gainesville Georgia internet drivers ed course?
There is a Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Gainesville Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter, and each Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed course quiz consists of about five questions.  
My older sibling took the Gainesville Georgia driver education in a classroom. What's the difference between Gainesville Georgia classroom driver education and Gainesville Georgia online driver education?
The difference is simple: with Gainesville Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com allows students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may be required to attend a Gainesville Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Gainesville Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I be asked to provide proof of identity while taking the Gainesville Georgia online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!