Driver Education State Information Moultrie Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Moultrie Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Moultrie Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Moultrie Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Moultrie Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Moultrie Georgia!
Description: Our Moultrie Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Moultrie Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Moultrie Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Moultrie Georgia Driver's Ed

Moultrie Georgia Online Driver Education and Moultrie Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Moultrie Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Moultrie Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Moultrie Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Moultrie Georgia.

Moultrie Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Moultrie Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Moultrie Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Moultrie Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Moultrie Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Moultrie Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Moultrie Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Moultrie Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Moultrie Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Moultrie Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Moultrie Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Moultrie Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Moultrie Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Moultrie Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Moultrie Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Moultrie Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Moultrie Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Moultrie Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Moultrie Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Moultrie Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Moultrie Georgia.

Moultrie Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Moultrie Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Moultrie Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What are the payment methods for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moultrie Georgia online drivers education course?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moultrie Georgia online drivers education course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
How quickly can I get my CyberEdDriverEd.com Moultrie Georgia online drivers education certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Moultrie Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the Moultrie Georgia online defensive driving course, you can select regular US Mail, and your online Moultrie Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express Delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Moultrie Georgia traffic school course on a Friday we also offer Saturday Federal Express Delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course. Do you have a secure website for either an online check or a credit card payment?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Moultrie Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much money will I need to pay for taking the Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The cost of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take a Moultrie Georgia online driver education course. What is the required age?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.  We recommend that you should check with the Moultrie Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Moultrie Georgia Department of Education, or Moultrie Georgia Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take your Moultrie Georgia driver education.
 
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Moultrie Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Am I allowed to take any breaks once I start the Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the Moultrie Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Moultrie Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Moultrie Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Moultrie Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Is it possible for my parents to receive a Moultrie Georgia insurance discount if I take the Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Moultrie Georgia online drivers education course.  If you are not sure whether your Moultrie Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Moultrie Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course.
Once I start the Moultrie Georgia online driver education course, will I be able to change computers?
Yes, you can do that. You’re free to change computers as often as necessary while taking the Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course.  For example, you can take part of the Moultrie Georgia online learners permit course at work and another part of the Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course from home.  It’s totally up to you!  All you need is a computer with an internet connection.
Am I allowed some breaks while taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moultrie Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is designed to work around your schedule, and you may take as many breaks as needed during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course.
I need the Moultrie Georgia certificate of completion express mailed to me after I take the Moultrie Georgia online drivers education course. Is this possible?
Yes, it is.  We offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Moultrie Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much time can I expect to spend on the Moultrie Georgia online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Moultrie Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Am I waiving my right to a refund once I begin the Moultrie Georgia online drivers education course?
No. You do not give up the right to a refund until the Moultrie Georgia certificate of completion for the Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course is shipped. Unlike our competitors, CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the right to request a refund at ANY point during the Moultrie Georgia online learners permit course as long as your Moultrie Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped.
How is CyberEdDriverEd.com willing to help those who have trouble reading large amounts of text ? How can I take the Moultrie Georgia online new driver training course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com has a “Read Along” feature designed to accommodate those who struggle to read large amounts of online text.  This feature reads the Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed material aloud while you follow along with the online text. To take advantage of this feature, just order it when you register for the Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course.
Does the Moultrie Georgia Department of Education and Moultrie Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles know if your Moultrie Georgia internet drivers education course is approved by the state?
Yes, the Moultrie Georgia DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
I want to take the Moultrie Georgia learners permit test. What Moultrie Georgia driver training documents do I need?

You’re free to go to the Moultrie Georgia licensing office and take the test for the Moultrie Georgia learners permit as soon as you receive your Moultrie Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com driver education certificate of completion.  Depending on where you live, you may be required to provide additional documentation, such as parental consent forms, medical records, your birth certificate, etc. 


We strongly recommend that you contact your local Moultrie Georgia driver's license office to find out exactly what paperwork is needed when you go in to take your Moultrie Georgia learner's permit test.

Is it required that I receive a passing grade on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes?
No, the Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are designed to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moultrie Georgia internet drivers ed course final exam.  If you do not pass a Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Moultrie Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter.
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Moultrie Georgia drivers ed course special? Why couldn’t I just take the Moultrie Georgia drivers ed course in a classroom?
You could, but what makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Moultrie Georgia online learners permit course special, besides the quality of instruction, is the amount of freedom we give you. Rather than sit in a classroom passively listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Moultrie Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What information will be requested for ID verification while I am taking the Moultrie Georgia online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!