Driver Education State Information Lafayette Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Lafayette Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Lafayette Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Lafayette Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Lafayette Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Lafayette Georgia!
Description: Our Lafayette Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Lafayette Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Lafayette Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Lafayette Georgia Driver's Ed

Lafayette Georgia Online Driver Education and Lafayette Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Lafayette Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Lafayette Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Lafayette Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Lafayette Georgia.

Lafayette Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Lafayette Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Lafayette Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Lafayette Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Lafayette Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Lafayette Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Lafayette Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Lafayette Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Lafayette Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Lafayette Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Lafayette Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Lafayette Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Lafayette Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Lafayette Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Lafayette Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Lafayette Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Lafayette Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Lafayette Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Lafayette Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Lafayette Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Lafayette Georgia.

Lafayette Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Lafayette Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Lafayette Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

I don’t have a credit card to pay for the Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course. What other payment methods do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course?
You may make payment in the form of an online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lafayette Georgia internet drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
Can I select the shipping method that I need when I register for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course, or do I need to wait until I complete the Lafayette Georgia internet drivers education course?
At registration, you can select your shipping method!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Lafayette Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Lafayette Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Lafayette Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

Is your website completely secure for payment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Lafayette Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much do I need to pay if I decide to take CyberEdDriverEd.com's online Lafayette Georgia drivers education or new drivers' course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lafayette Georgia online drivers education course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Do I need to ask the Lafayette Georgia DMV/DVS if I am eligible to take the Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course?
We do recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)--or whichever state agency that handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Lafayette Georgia--to make sure that you are eligible to take Lafayette Georgia driver education.

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Lafayette Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

When I take my Lafayette Georgia online drivers education course, I want to be able to start and stop when I need to. Is this possible with CyberEdDriverEd.com?
Of course!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Lafayette Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Lafayette Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 

IMPORTANT:  Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), or whichever state agency oversees the licensing of drivers in Lafayette Georgia.
 
I'm looking to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lafayette Georgia online driver education course. Do I get an insurance discount after I pass it?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Lafayette Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Lafayette Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Lafayette Georgia online drivers education course.
Is it okay if I don’t want to stick with just one computer for my Lafayette Georgia online driver education course?
Yes, that is perfectly okay. There is no limit to the number of computers you can use for taking the Lafayette Georgia online learners permit course. If you want to take part of the Lafayette Georgia online driver education course at work and another part of the Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course from home, that’s perfectly okay. Whatever works for you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access.
Am I allowed to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course at any time?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com Lafayette Georgia internet drivers ed course can be taken either at one sitting, or you may choose to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lafayette Georgia internet drivers education course as often as needed.
I really need my Lafayette Georgia certificate within 3 days after I complete the Lafayette Georgia internet drivers ed course. What do you recommend?
We recommend that you select a preferred shipping method at registration for the Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  You can receive your Lafayette Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours will I spend on the Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course?
You should expect to spend about 30 hours taking the Lafayette Georgia online driver education course. If you live in a state that does not require timers, however, you may end up spending less than 30 hours taking the course. 

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
If I do not complete my Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course, can I get a refund?
Yes you can!  Unlike our competitors, who will not allow you to request a refund after a certain point in the Lafayette Georgia driver ed course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Lafayette Georgia online driver education course at any point during the course, as long as your Lafayette Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
Does CyberEdDriverEd.com have any features that will assist people like me who have trouble reading large amounts of online text?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers a “Read Along” feature designed to make our Lafayette Georgia online driver education course easier on those who have trouble reading large amounts of text.   “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed class.
Is the Lafayette Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course a state-approved program?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Lafayette Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I want to take the Lafayette Georgia learners permit test. What Lafayette Georgia driver training documents do I need?

You’re free to go to the Lafayette Georgia licensing office and take the test for the Lafayette Georgia learners permit as soon as you receive your Lafayette Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com driver education certificate of completion.  Depending on where you live, you may be required to provide additional documentation, such as parental consent forms, medical records, your birth certificate, etc. 


We strongly recommend that you contact your local Lafayette Georgia driver's license office to find out exactly what paperwork is needed when you go in to take your Lafayette Georgia learner's permit test.

Is there a Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course quiz after each Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course chapter?
Yes, there is a Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each CyberEdDriverEd.com Lafayette Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter.
Couldn’t I just take the Lafayette Georgia drivers ed course the regular way, in a classroom? What makes the online Lafayette Georgia drivers education course different?
You could take the Lafayette Georgia driver education course in a classroom, but what makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course special is the amount of flexibility you have. Instead of sitting in a classroom enduring a boring lecture, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Lafayette Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What information will be requested for ID verification while I am taking the Lafayette Georgia online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!