Driver Education State Information Kennesaw Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Kennesaw Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Kennesaw Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Kennesaw Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Kennesaw Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Kennesaw Georgia!
Description: Our Kennesaw Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Kennesaw Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Kennesaw Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Kennesaw Georgia Driver's Ed

Kennesaw Georgia Online Driver Education and Kennesaw Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Kennesaw Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Kennesaw Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Kennesaw Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Kennesaw Georgia.

Kennesaw Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Kennesaw Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Kennesaw Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Kennesaw Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Kennesaw Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Kennesaw Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Kennesaw Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Kennesaw Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Kennesaw Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Kennesaw Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Kennesaw Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Kennesaw Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Kennesaw Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Kennesaw Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Kennesaw Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Kennesaw Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Kennesaw Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Kennesaw Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Kennesaw Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Kennesaw Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Kennesaw Georgia.

Kennesaw Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Kennesaw Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Kennesaw Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Can I delay payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Kennesaw Georgia internet drivers ed course until after I start the program?
Yes, you can delay payment until you complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Kennesaw Georgia online drivers ed course by selecting the “pay later” option, but you must pay prior to taking the final exam.
How can I be sure that I receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Kennesaw Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion on time?
You can choose your preferred method of shipping at registration!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Kennesaw Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Kennesaw Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Kennesaw Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
If I want to sign up for the Kennesaw Georgia internet drivers education course, how can I be sure that the website is secure for credit card payments?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.  In addition, we also offer several other payment methods for our Kennesaw Georgia internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
What is the typical cost of your Kennesaw Georgia internet drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Kennesaw Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take a Kennesaw Georgia online driver education course. What is the required age?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.  We recommend that you should check with the Kennesaw Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Kennesaw Georgia Department of Education, or Kennesaw Georgia Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take your Kennesaw Georgia driver education.
 
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Kennesaw Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
How often can I retake the Kennesaw Georgia final exam if I sign up for the Kennesaw Georgia online drivers education course?
Once you finish the Kennesaw Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take your Kennesaw Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Kennesaw Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I pass the Kennesaw Georgia internet drivers ed course, how do I qualify for receiving the Kennesaw Georgia insurance discount?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Kennesaw Georgia online drivers education course.  If you are not certain whether your Kennesaw Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Kennesaw Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Kennesaw Georgia online drivers ed course.
If I want to take the Kennesaw Georgia online driver education course from more than one computer, can I do that?
Yes. At CyberEdDriverEd.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the Kennesaw Georgia online driver education course anywhere you want, from any computer you want. For example,  if circumstances require you to take part of the Kennesaw Georgia online drivers ed course at school and part of the Kennesaw Georgia learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay!  Any computer with internet access will work.
I have to take a Kennesaw Georgia internet drivers education course soon. Will I be able to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Kennesaw Georgia online drivers education course?
Definitely.  You may start and stop the  CyberEdDriverEd.com Kennesaw Georgia online drivers education course as often as necessary.  If you do stop, the computer will track where you left off and then you can pick up your Kennesaw Georgia online drivers ed course exactly where you left off.
Can I receive special shipping for my Kennesaw Georgia certificate of completion if I request this during registration for the Kennesaw Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes.  You can request special shipping at registration for the Kennesaw Georgia online drivers ed course, and we do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Kennesaw Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction does the Kennesaw Georgia online driver's ed course amount to?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Kennesaw Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Is there any way that CyberEdDriverEd.com will give me my money back for the Kennesaw Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes. All you have to do is submit your refund request at any time prior to your Kennesaw Georgia certificate of completion being shipped. Refund requests for the Kennesaw Georgia online learners permit course are not allowed after that point. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Kennesaw Georgia internet drivers ed course.
I’m concerned that the large amounts of online text in the Kennesaw Georgia online driver education course will be hard on my eyes. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any solutions to this problem?
CyberEdDriverEd.com believes in accessibility for all, which means all of our Kennesaw Georgia online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act.  
We have made it easier for students like yourself by providing a “Read Along” feature in all of our Kennesaw Georgia online learners permit courses. Since it reads the Kennesaw Georgia online driver education course text aloud as you follow along with the online text, you will not be hindered by difficulty reading large amounts of text.
What is the easiest way to find out if the Kennesaw Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course is approved in Kennesaw Georgia?
The state agency which oversees the issuance of drivers' licenses in your state (often the Department of Motor Vehicles [DMV], but varies between states) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Can you please tell me what Kennesaw Georgia driver education documents I need in order to learn to drive a car?
In order to be able to learn to drive in most states, you must be able to present a certificate of completion showing you have successfully completed a DMV-approved driver education online course.  However, this is a general rule and the rules may be different in Kennesaw Georgia.  We recommend that you contact a Kennesaw Georgia driver's license center in your area to find out precisely what paperwork they will need from you when you go down to take your Kennesaw Georgia learner's permit test.

Is it required that I pass the Kennesaw Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes in order to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Kennesaw Georgia internet drivers ed course?
No, you will not need to pass the Kennesaw Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes in order to fully complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Kennesaw Georgia internet drivers ed course. 
Why shouldn’t I just take a Kennesaw Georgia drivers education course in a classroom?
You should take our Kennesaw Georgia online drivers ed course if you find hours of classroom lectures unappealing.  The Kennesaw Georgia online learners permit course at CyberEdDriverEd.com offers the same knowledge as a classroom course, along with the freedom to learn at your own pace! If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Kennesaw Georgia driver ed class. If that's the case, the Kennesaw Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to provide proof of identity while I’m taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com online driver education course?
It depends on what your state's laws require.  Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!