Driver Education State Information Lilburn Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Lilburn Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Lilburn Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Lilburn Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Lilburn Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Lilburn Georgia!
Description: Our Lilburn Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Lilburn Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Lilburn Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Lilburn Georgia Driver's Ed

Lilburn Georgia Online Driver Education and Lilburn Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Lilburn Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Lilburn Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Lilburn Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Lilburn Georgia.

Lilburn Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Lilburn Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Lilburn Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Lilburn Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Lilburn Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Lilburn Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Lilburn Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Lilburn Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Lilburn Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Lilburn Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Lilburn Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Lilburn Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Lilburn Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Lilburn Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Lilburn Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Lilburn Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Lilburn Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Lilburn Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Lilburn Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Lilburn Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Lilburn Georgia.

Lilburn Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Lilburn Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Lilburn Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

When do I need to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lilburn Georgia online drivers education course?
It is not necessary to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed course before starting your Lilburn Georgia online drivers education course.  You can select the “pay later” option, but you must pay prior to taking the final examination. 
Can I select a Federal Express shipment method for receiving the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
Yes!  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your Lilburn Georgia certificate of completion.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Lilburn Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).
I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lilburn Georgia online driver education course, but I am not really sure if I want to give out my payment information over the internet. Is the website secure?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Lilburn Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Can you tell me the exact cost of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Lilburn Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course if I am 14 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Lilburn Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Lilburn Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Lilburn Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Am I allowed to set my own schedule with the Lilburn Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet new teen drivers' course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the Lilburn Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Lilburn Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Lilburn Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Lilburn Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I pass a Lilburn Georgia internet driver education course, do I qualify for a Lilburn Georgia insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Lilburn Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Lilburn Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Lilburn Georgia online drivers education course.
If it would be convenient to take the Lilburn Georgia driver education course from multiple computers, do I have that option?
Yes, you do have that option. The Lilburn Georgia online driver education coursework can be finished on literally any computer,  as long as it has internet access. You can take part of the Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed course at school and part of the Lilburn Georgia learners permit course from home, for example.  It’s totally up to you!
If I take Lilburn Georgia online drivers education course with CyberEdDriverEd.com, do I have to take the entire Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed course at once or can I log on and off when I need?
You can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lilburn Georgia online drivers education course in one sitting or in as many sittings as needed.  It is completely up to you as this course is very flexible.  If you stop during one part of the course, the computer will track where you left off so that when you log back online you will be able to pick up your online traffic school course exactly where you left off.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
Can I receive the Lilburn Georgia certificate within 3 business days of completing your Lilburn Georgia internet drivers ed course?
It is possible.  How quickly you get your Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.
How many hours will I spend completing the Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed course?

The Lilburn Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Can I get a refund if I don’t complete my Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes you can! CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion for the Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed course has been shipped. At that point you may no longer request a refund.
I worry that my difficulty reading large amounts of text will make it impossible for me to take the Lilburn Georgia online driver education course. What can be done about this?
Those who have difficulty reading large amounts of text are encouraged to take advantage of the “Read Along” feature that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. This feature can be ordered while registering for the Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed class.
Does my Lilburn Georgia local drivers license office know if the Lilburn Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course for new drivers is state-approved?
Yes, the Lilburn Georgia DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/ortraining you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Lilburn Georgia driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce before I can learn to drive a car?
If Lilburn Georgia's laws are similar to most other states, you will need to successfully complete an approved Lilburn Georgia driver's education course (like the one offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com) before you can be issued a Lilburn Georgia learner's permit.  Therefore, you will need to bring your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion with you to the local DMV office in order to take your Lilburn Georgia learner's permit test.  Please remember, this is a general rule and Lilburn Georgia may require additional documentation.  We suggest you contact the nearest driver's license station near you to find out exactly what paperwork you will need to have with you when you go to take your written Lilburn Georgia learner's permit test.
How many Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are there in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lilburn Georgia online driver education course?
There will be a Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed course quiz after each Lilburn Georgia online drivers ed course chapter. 
What makes the online Lilburn Georgia driver education course unique? Why shouldn’t I just take the Lilburn Georgia driver education course in a classroom?
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lilburn Georgia online driver education course unique is the freedom that it gives you compared to a classroom course. Instead of sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher, you can learn what you want, where you want, and how you want! Even if your state where does not allow online driver education, the Lilburn Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to submit to an ID verification procedure before I can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Lilburn Georgia drivers education course over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!