Driver Education State Information Milledgeville Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Milledgeville Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Milledgeville Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Milledgeville Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Milledgeville Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Milledgeville Georgia!
Description: Our Milledgeville Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Milledgeville Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Milledgeville Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Milledgeville Georgia Driver's Ed

Milledgeville Georgia Online Driver Education and Milledgeville Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Milledgeville Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Milledgeville Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Milledgeville Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Milledgeville Georgia.

Milledgeville Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Milledgeville Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Milledgeville Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Milledgeville Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Milledgeville Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Milledgeville Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Milledgeville Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Milledgeville Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Milledgeville Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Milledgeville Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Milledgeville Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Milledgeville Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Milledgeville Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Milledgeville Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Milledgeville Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Milledgeville Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Milledgeville Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Milledgeville Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Milledgeville Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Milledgeville Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Milledgeville Georgia.

Milledgeville Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Milledgeville Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Milledgeville Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

I don’t have a credit card to pay for the Milledgeville Georgia online drivers ed course. What other payment methods do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Milledgeville Georgia online drivers ed course?
You may make payment in the form of an online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Milledgeville Georgia internet drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
When can I expect to receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Milledgeville Georgia internet drivers education certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several options!  When you register for the Milledgeville Georgia online defensive driving course, you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Milledgeville Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you can choose either Priority Overnight, (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), or Standard Overnight,(by or before 5PM the next business day).  Other Federal Express options include Second Day delivery where you can receive your Milledgeville Georgia certificate by or before 5PM on the second business day, and also Express Delivery where you can receive delivery by or before 5PM on the third business day.  If you complete your online Milledgeville Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Federal Express Delivery by or before 12PM on Saturday.

If I sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Milledgeville Georgia internet drivers ed course, how safe is my personal and payment information?
It is secure.  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Milledgeville Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
I’d like to take CyberEdDriverEd.com's Milledgeville Georgia internet drivers ed course, but what is the cost?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Milledgeville Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Milledgeville Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet driver education course if I am 16 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Milledgeville Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Milledgeville Georgia Department of Education, or Milledgeville Georgia Department of Driver License Services to be sure that you are old enough to take Milledgeville Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Milledgeville Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Will I be able to set my own schedule if I take the Milledgeville Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes!  It's simple.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Milledgeville Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Milledgeville Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Milledgeville Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Milledgeville Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Milledgeville Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I take the Milledgeville Georgia internet driver education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers, is there any Milledgeville Georgia insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Milledgeville Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Milledgeville Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Milledgeville Georgia online drivers education course.
If I want to take the Milledgeville Georgia online driver education course from multiple computers, is that possible?
Yes. Multiple computers can be used to take the Milledgeville Georgia online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the Milledgeville Georgia online drivers ed course at school and part of the Milledgeville Georgia learners permit course from home.  It’s totally up to you!
May I take frequent breaks during the CyberEdDriverEd.com Milledgeville Georgia online drivers education course?
Yes.  You may take breaks as often as needed for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Milledgeville Georgia online drivers education course.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
If I complete the Milledgeville Georgia internet drivers ed course today, when can I receive my Milledgeville Georgia certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Milledgeville Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your Milledgeville Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many classroom hours am I really getting with the CyberEdDriverEd.com Milledgeville Georgia online driver education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Milledgeville Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
If I haven’t yet completed the Milledgeville Georgia online drivers' ed course can I ask for a refund?
Yes! If for whatever reason you find that you are unable to complete the Milledgeville Georgia online learners permit course, you are always free to request a refund as long as it’s before your Milledgeville Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped. This is a more forgiving policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Milledgeville Georgia internet driver education course.
I worry that my poor vision will make it hard for me to take the Milledgeville Georgia online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any features that will make it easier?
Yes. With our "Read Along" feature, you will have a much easier time handling the large amounts of text contained in our Milledgeville Georgia online courses. “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Milledgeville Georgia online drivers ed class.
Is the Milledgeville Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers education course approved by the Milledgeville Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles?
The Milledgeville Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Milledgeville Georgia driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce before I can learn to drive a car?
If Milledgeville Georgia's laws are similar to most other states, you will need to successfully complete an approved Milledgeville Georgia driver's education course (like the one offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com) before you can be issued a Milledgeville Georgia learner's permit.  Therefore, you will need to bring your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion with you to the local DMV office in order to take your Milledgeville Georgia learner's permit test.  Please remember, this is a general rule and Milledgeville Georgia may require additional documentation.  We suggest you contact the nearest driver's license station near you to find out exactly what paperwork you will need to have with you when you go to take your written Milledgeville Georgia learner's permit test.
How are the Milledgeville Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes structured for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Milledgeville Georgia online driver education course?
There is a Milledgeville Georgia online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Milledgeville Georgia online drivers ed course chapter, and it consists of about five questions.
I don't normally do well in a classroom environment. Can you tell me what the difference is between Milledgeville Georgia classroom drivers ed and Milledgeville Georgia online drivers ed?
If you’re not keen on being stuck in a classroom for hours on end, the Milledgeville Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com is just what you need! CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want! Even in states that do not authorize online driver education, the Milledgeville Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Is there any ID verification procedure when I take CyberEdDriverEd.com's new drivers' course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!