Driver Education State Information Cartersville Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Cartersville Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Cartersville Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Cartersville Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Cartersville Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Cartersville Georgia!
Description: Our Cartersville Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Cartersville Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Cartersville Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Cartersville Georgia Driver's Ed

Cartersville Georgia Online Driver Education and Cartersville Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Cartersville Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Cartersville Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Cartersville Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Cartersville Georgia.

Cartersville Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Cartersville Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Cartersville Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Cartersville Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Cartersville Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Cartersville Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Cartersville Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Cartersville Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Cartersville Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Cartersville Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Cartersville Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Cartersville Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Cartersville Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Cartersville Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Cartersville Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Cartersville Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Cartersville Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Cartersville Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Cartersville Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Cartersville Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Cartersville Georgia.

Cartersville Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Cartersville Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Cartersville Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What payment methods do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Cartersville Georgia online drivers education program?
CyberEdDriverEd.com Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course accepts payment in the form of credit card, check, online check, and money order.  You may also select the “pay later” option and this will allow you to take the Cartersville Georgia online drivers education course before payment.  However, you must pay prior to taking the final exam.
How many different options do you offer for shipping the CyberEdDriverEd.com Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options!  We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express for shipping your Cartersville Georgia certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Cartersville Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Cartersville Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

Is it safe to use a credit card to pay for the Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Cartersville Georgia internet driver education course, including check and online check.
How much do I need to pay for taking the Cartersville Georgia online drivers education course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Cartersville Georgia online drivers education course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I would like to take the Cartersville Georgia internet drivers education course. How old do I need to be?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Cartersville Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Cartersville Georgia Department of Education, or Cartersville Georgia Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Cartersville Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Cartersville Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
If I take the Cartersville Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, what happens if I don’t pass the Cartersville Georgia final exam on the first try?
You can take the exam again!  Once you finish the Cartersville Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Cartersville Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Cartersville Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Do my parents qualify for any Cartersville Georgia insurance discount after I successfully complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Cartersville Georgia drivers' education online course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Cartersville Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Cartersville Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course.
If I want to take the Cartersville Georgia online driver education course from multiple computers, is that possible?
Yes. Multiple computers can be used to take the Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course at school and part of the Cartersville Georgia learners permit course from home.  It’s totally up to you!
I may need to take breaks while taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Cartersville Georgia internet drivers ed course. Can I start and stop the Cartersville Georgia online drivers education course, or do I have to take it all at once?
Yes, you can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Cartersville Georgia online drivers education course as often as needed.  Simply come back later, log back in, and you can pick up right from where you left off!  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
I am taking the Cartersville Georgia internet drivers ed course, but can I get the Cartersville Georgia certificate of completion within 2 days?
It is possible.  We recommend that you select a preferred method of shipping at registration for your Cartersville Georgia internet drivers ed course.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your Cartersville Georgia certificate of completion in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction will I be given in the Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Cartersville Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
When is too late for me to request a refund on my Cartersville Georgia online new driver training course?
Once your Cartersville Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped, it is too late to request a refund on your Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course. You may request a refund at any point prior to that. This policy makes us different from our competitors, who will not honor refund requests after a certain point in the Cartersville Georgia online learners permit course.
I often have trouble reading large amounts of text. What options are available that will make this less of problem as I take the Cartersville Georgia online driver education course?
If you have difficulty reading large amounts of text, we strongly encourage you to take advantage of the “Read Along” feature that we offer specifically for people in your situation. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online class text. You can order this feature when you register for the Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed class.
How can I be totally sure that your Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is an approved program in my state?
The Cartersville Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
Can you please tell me what Cartersville Georgia driver education documents I need in order to learn to drive a car?
In order to be able to learn to drive in most states, you must be able to present a certificate of completion showing you have successfully completed a DMV-approved driver education online course.  However, this is a general rule and the rules may be different in Cartersville Georgia.  We recommend that you contact a Cartersville Georgia driver's license center in your area to find out precisely what paperwork they will need from you when you go down to take your Cartersville Georgia learner's permit test.

How many Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are there in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Cartersville Georgia online driver education course?
There will be a Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course quiz after each Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course chapter. 
Are there any real advantages to taking the online Cartersville Georgia driver education course as opposed to the classroom Cartersville Georgia driver education course?
Yes there are! With Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re allowed the flexibility to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher. If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Cartersville Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Cartersville Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What forms of ID verification does the CyberEdDriverEd.com Cartersville Georgia online drivers ed course require?
If we need you to verify your ID, it will probably take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Cartersville Georgia online driver education course. The majority of states do not require ID verification, however, and we’ll let you know if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!