Driver Education State Information Waynesboro Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Waynesboro Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Waynesboro Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Waynesboro Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Waynesboro Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Waynesboro Georgia!
Description: Our Waynesboro Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Waynesboro Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Waynesboro Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Waynesboro Georgia Driver's Ed

Waynesboro Georgia Online Driver Education and Waynesboro Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Waynesboro Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Waynesboro Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Waynesboro Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Waynesboro Georgia.

Waynesboro Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Waynesboro Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Waynesboro Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Waynesboro Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Waynesboro Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Waynesboro Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Waynesboro Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Waynesboro Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Waynesboro Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Waynesboro Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Waynesboro Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Waynesboro Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Waynesboro Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Waynesboro Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Waynesboro Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Waynesboro Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Waynesboro Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Waynesboro Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Waynesboro Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Waynesboro Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Waynesboro Georgia.

Waynesboro Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Waynesboro Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Waynesboro Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What payment methods do you accept for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waynesboro Georgia online drivers education program?
CyberEdDriverEd.com Waynesboro Georgia online drivers ed course accepts payment in the form of credit card, check, online check, and money order.  You may also select the “pay later” option and this will allow you to take the Waynesboro Georgia online drivers education course before payment.  However, you must pay prior to taking the final exam.
Can I select a special method of shipping for my CyberEdDriverEd.com Waynesboro Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Waynesboro Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Waynesboro Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Waynesboro Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I would like to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waynesboro Georgia online safe-driving course for new drivers. Is my payment information secure over the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Waynesboro Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
If I need to take a Waynesboro Georgia online driver education course, what is the total cost for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waynesboro Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Waynesboro Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

How old do I have to be to take my required Waynesboro Georgia driver education?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency oversees the issuing of drivers' licenses in Waynesboro Georgia) to make sure that you are old enough to take Waynesboro Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Waynesboro Georgia DMV/DVS.

I may not be able to take the Waynesboro Georgia internet drivers ed course all at one time. Will I be able to take any breaks?
Yes!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Waynesboro Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Waynesboro Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule.
Is it possible for my parents to receive a Waynesboro Georgia insurance discount after I complete the Waynesboro Georgia internet drivers ed course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Waynesboro Georgia internet drivers education course.  If you are not sure if your Waynesboro Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Waynesboro Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Waynesboro Georgia internet drivers ed course.
May I take the Waynesboro Georgia driver education course from multiple computers, or do I need to use the same computer the entire time?
You do not have to take the Waynesboro Georgia internet driver education course from a single computer.   For example, it's perfectly okay if you take part of the Waynesboro Georgia online driver ed course at school and part of the Waynesboro Georgia Learners permit course from home!  Any computer with internet access will work.    
Do you require that I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waynesboro Georgia online drivers education course in one sitting?
It is not necessary for you to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waynesboro Georgia online drivers ed course in one sitting.  You may log on and off as frequently as necessary.
What is the best way to ensure that I receive my Waynesboro Georgia certificate within 2 business days of completing your Waynesboro Georgia online drivers ed course?
How quickly you receive your Waynesboro Georgia online drivers education certificate depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and with this service you can receive your Waynesboro Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much total time should I expect to have to set aside for the Waynesboro Georgia online driver education course?
In total, about 30 hours of classroom instruction is what we offer you with our Waynesboro Georgia online driver education course. However, in those states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
If I haven’t yet completed the Waynesboro Georgia online drivers' ed course can I ask for a refund?
Yes! If for whatever reason you find that you are unable to complete the Waynesboro Georgia online learners permit course, you are always free to request a refund as long as it’s before your Waynesboro Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped. This is a more forgiving policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Waynesboro Georgia internet driver education course.
I worry that my poor eyesight will make it hard for me to read the large amounts of text contained in the Waynesboro Georgia online driver education course. What can I do to make this less of an issue?
To accommodate those who struggle to read large amounts of online text, CyberEdDriverEd.com has designed a “Read Along” feature that reads the Waynesboro Georgia online drivers ed  material aloud while you follow along with the online text. All you need to do is order the feature when you register for the Waynesboro Georgia online drivers ed course.
Is the Waynesboro Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers education course approved by the Waynesboro Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles?
The Waynesboro Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
I plan to take the Waynesboro Georgia learners permit test. Is there any Waynesboro Georgia paperwork that I’ll need in order to do that?
In general, you need to have received a certificate of completion for a Waynesboro Georgia driver's education class before you can be issued a learner's permit in Waynesboro Georgia.

Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Waynesboro Georgia, so we suggest you contact your local Waynesboro Georgia driver's license office and ask exactly what documentation you will be required to provide when you go to take your Waynesboro Georgia learner's permit exam.
What is the best way to prepare for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waynesboro Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes?
It would be best to closely read and review the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waynesboro Georgia online drivers ed course material so that you are well prepared.
Is taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Waynesboro Georgia driver education course a better option for me than a classroom Waynesboro Georgia driver education course?
If you value freedom and flexibility, yes! If you want the freedom to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours sitting in a classroom— CyberEdDriverEd.com online Waynesboro Georgia driver education course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Waynesboro Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What information will I need to provide in order to prove I am who I say I am while taking the Waynesboro Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!