Driver Education State Information Conyers Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Conyers Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Conyers Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Conyers Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Conyers Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Conyers Georgia!
Description: Our Conyers Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Conyers Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Conyers Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Conyers Georgia Driver's Ed

Conyers Georgia Online Driver Education and Conyers Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Conyers Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Conyers Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Conyers Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Conyers Georgia.

Conyers Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Conyers Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Conyers Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Conyers Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Conyers Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Conyers Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Conyers Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Conyers Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Conyers Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Conyers Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Conyers Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Conyers Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Conyers Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Conyers Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Conyers Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Conyers Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Conyers Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Conyers Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Conyers Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Conyers Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Conyers Georgia.

Conyers Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Conyers Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Conyers Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Conyers Georgia internet drivers ed course before I start the program?
No, you can wait and pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Conyers Georgia online drivers education course until after you finish the program, but you must pay prior to taking the final examination.
If I want special shipping for the Conyers Georgia certificate of completion, do I need to select it before I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Conyers Georgia internet drivers education course, or can I wait until after I finish the Conyers Georgia online drivers ed course?
You can select preferred shipping at registration!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Conyers Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Conyers Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Conyers Georgia traffic school course on a Friday,  we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I’d like to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Conyers Georgia online drivers ed course. If payment is made by either credit card or internet check, how can I be sure that the website is secure?
You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Conyers Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Are there any special discounts with the CyberEdDriverEd.com Conyers Georgia internet drivers education course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Conyers Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
May I take the Conyers Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course if I am only 15 years old?
Each state has different requirements concerning age.  In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Conyers Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Conyers Georgia Department of Education, or Conyers Georgia Department of Driver License Services to find out if you are eligible to take Conyers Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Conyers Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Do I need to take the Conyers Georgia internet drivers ed course all at one time?
No.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Conyers Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Conyers Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
I'm looking at taking a Conyers Georgia online driver education course in the near future. If I pass, will my parents receive some type of Conyers Georgia insurance discount?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Conyers Georgia online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Conyers Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Conyers Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Conyers Georgia online drivers ed course.
Is it possible to take the Conyers Georgia driver education course from several computers, or can I only use one?
You do not have to take the entire Conyers Georgia online learners permit course from a single computer.   The Conyers Georgia online driver education coursework can be finished on literally any computer,  as long as it has internet access!
Can I take a break in the middle of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Conyers Georgia online drivers ed course?
Definitely.  You may take a break anywhere in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Conyers Georgia online drivers ed course.  When you log back online, you can then pick up the CyberEdDriverEd.com Conyers Georgia internet drivers ed course exactly where you left off.
I am completing the Conyers Georgia online drivers education course. Do you have any type of express mail shipping for my Conyers Georgia certificate of completion?
Yes, we do!  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your Conyers Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
Will the Conyers Georgia online drivers ed course provide me with all the classroom hours that I need?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
Can I get a refund on my Conyers Georgia online drivers ed course if I do not complete it?
Yes.  Unlike our competitors, who do not allow you to request a refund after a certain point in the Conyers Georgia drivers ed course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Conyers Georgia online driver education course at any point during the Conyers Georgia online drivers ed course, before your Conyers Georgia certificate of completion is shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I’m concerned that I may have trouble reading the large amounts of text in the Conyers Georgia online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our "Read Along" feature, you won’t have to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Conyers Georgia online drivers ed class.
How can I find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com's online teen drivers' ed course satisfies all Conyers Georgia DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The Conyers Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) - or the equivalent department for your state -  will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Can you please tell me what Conyers Georgia driver education documents I need in order to learn to drive a car?
In order to be able to learn to drive in most states, you must be able to present a certificate of completion showing you have successfully completed a DMV-approved driver education online course.  However, this is a general rule and the rules may be different in Conyers Georgia.  We recommend that you contact a Conyers Georgia driver's license center in your area to find out precisely what paperwork they will need from you when you go down to take your Conyers Georgia learner's permit test.

Do the CyberEdDriverEd.com Conyers Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes count toward a percentage of my overall score for the course?
No, the CyberEdDriverEd.com Conyers Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes do not count toward the final exam grade.  However, they are meant to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Conyers Georgia online drivers ed course.  You will be able to go back and review the previous Conyers Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter if you feel that you need to do so.
My older sister took her Conyers Georgia driver education course in a classroom setting. Will taking driver education over the internet give me advantages that she didn't have?
Yes it will! With Conyers Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, there is no need to listen to dull lectures for hours at a time. Our Conyers Georgia online courses allow students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may be required to attend a Conyers Georgia driver ed class. If that's the case, the Conyers Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com still makes an excellent learning tool by enhancing the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to prove my identity while I’m taking the Conyers Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.  

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!