Driver Education State Information College Park Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

College Park Georgia Online Drivers Ed and College Park Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: College Park Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours College Park Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the College Park Georgia!
Description: Our College Park Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other College Park Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this College Park Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

College Park Georgia Driver's Ed

College Park Georgia Online Driver Education and College Park Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in College Park Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of College Park Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for College Park Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in College Park Georgia.

College Park Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in College Park Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in College Park Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed College Park Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a College Park Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First College Park Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your College Park Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a College Park Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a College Park Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local College Park Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the College Park Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your College Park Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see College Park Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • College Park Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

College Park Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the College Park Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

College Park Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in College Park Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a College Park Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

College Park Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in College Park Georgia.

College Park Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the College Park Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


College Park Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Would you accept a check for payment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com College Park Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes, payment by check is acceptable.  We accept online check or you can mail a check to College Park Georgia's offices.
When can I receive my CyberEdDriverEd.com College Park Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
When you register, you can then also select the arrival date for your College Park Georgia certificate of completion.  We offer several convenient options for shipping your College Park Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online College Park Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the several options, including Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday Federal Express delivery, if you complete your online College Park Georgia traffic school course on a Friday.
If I pay by credit card or online check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com College Park Georgia internet drivers ed course, can I be assured that the website is secure?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our College Park Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much do I need to pay for your College Park Georgia internet drivers ed course, and do you have any discounts?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com College Park Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take a College Park Georgia online drivers education course. How old do I need to be?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit. Please check with the College Park Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), College Park Georgia Department of Education, or College Park Georgia Department of Driver License Services to be sure that you are old enough to take College Park Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the College Park Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
If I take the College Park Georgia internet drivers ed course and do not pass the College Park Georgia final exam, can I take the final exam over?
Yes!  Once you finish the College Park Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take the College Park Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the College Park Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
I'm looking at taking a College Park Georgia online driver education course in the near future. If I pass, will my parents receive some type of College Park Georgia insurance discount?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a College Park Georgia online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your College Park Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for College Park Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this College Park Georgia online drivers ed course.
Can I access the College Park Georgia online driver education course from a different computer than the one I registered on?
Yes, you can do that. You’re free to access the College Park Georgia online drivers ed course from any computer(s) with internet access, with no limit to the number of computers that you can use. For example, you can take part of the College Park Georgia online learners permit course at work and another part of the College Park Georgia online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
It is not possible for me to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com College Park Georgia internet drivers ed course in one sitting. Do you allow interval breaks?
Definitely.  You may log on and off as often as needed.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com College Park Georgia internet drivers ed course is -- most importantly - convenient to you!
Can you ship my College Park Georgia certificate within 24 hours after completing your College Park Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes, it is possible.  At registration, you can select your preferred method of shipping.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can have your College Park Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much total time should I expect to have to set aside for the College Park Georgia online driver education course?
In total, about 30 hours of classroom instruction is what we offer you with our College Park Georgia online driver education course. However, in those states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
Am I able to request a refund on my College Park Georgia online driver ed course at any time?
Yes, you are able to request a refund on your College Park Georgia online driver education course at any time, as long as it’s before your College Park Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped. This policy makes us different from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the College Park Georgia online learners permit course.
What if I struggle to read large amounts of online text? Does the College Park Georgia online driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that will make it easier?
For those who struggle to read large amounts of text, you have the option of ordering a “Read Along” feature while registering for the College Park Georgia online driver education course. This feature works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the College Park Georgia online drivers ed class text. There is no need to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided.
How can I verify that the CyberEdDriverEd.com's online College Park Georgia drivers ed course for new drivers meets all the College Park Georgia DMV/DVS's class requirements?
The College Park Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) - or your state's respective driver safety department - will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
I want to take the College Park Georgia learners permit test. What College Park Georgia driver training documents do I need?

You’re free to go to the College Park Georgia licensing office and take the test for the College Park Georgia learners permit as soon as you receive your College Park Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com driver education certificate of completion.  Depending on where you live, you may be required to provide additional documentation, such as parental consent forms, medical records, your birth certificate, etc. 


We strongly recommend that you contact your local College Park Georgia driver's license office to find out exactly what paperwork is needed when you go in to take your College Park Georgia learner's permit test.

Will I be able to review each section of the CyberEdDriverEd.com College Park Georgia internet drivers ed course while I am taking the College Park Georgia online drivers ed course quiz?
You will not have access to any of the CyberEdDriverEd.com College Park Georgia online drivers ed course materials during each College Park Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, but if you fail the College Park Georgia online drivers ed course quiz you will be allowed to go back and review the previous College Park Georgia online drivers ed course chapter.
What makes the College Park Georgia online driver education course so different from the classroom College Park Georgia driver education course?
What makes CyberEdDriverEd.com unique is that our College Park Georgia online driver education course gives you the freedom to start and stop as often as you need to while taking the course! If you value that kind of flexibility, then the CyberEdDriverEd.com online College Park Georgia learners permit course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the College Park Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you ask me to prove my identity while I’m taking the College Park Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.  

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!