Driver Education State Information Pooler Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Pooler Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Pooler Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Pooler Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Pooler Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Pooler Georgia!
Description: Our Pooler Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Pooler Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Pooler Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Pooler Georgia Driver's Ed

Pooler Georgia Online Driver Education and Pooler Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Pooler Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Pooler Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Pooler Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Pooler Georgia.

Pooler Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Pooler Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Pooler Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Pooler Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Pooler Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Pooler Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Pooler Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Pooler Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Pooler Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Pooler Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Pooler Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Pooler Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Pooler Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Pooler Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Pooler Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Pooler Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Pooler Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Pooler Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Pooler Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Pooler Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Pooler Georgia.

Pooler Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Pooler Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Pooler Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Will I be able to pay by check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pooler Georgia online drivers education course?
Yes, you may pay by online check or you may mail in a check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pooler Georgia online drivers education course. 
What is the fastest shipping method that you offer for receiving the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pooler Georgia online drivers education certificate of completion?
We offer a Federal Express Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), and if you complete your online Pooler Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your Pooler Georgia certificate of completion.  We also offer other Federal Express options, including Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), and Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day.
If I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pooler Georgia internet drivers ed course, can you confirm that my payment will be secure over the internet?
Yes! CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Pooler Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much do I need to pay for the Pooler Georgia internet drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Pooler Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I would like to take the Pooler Georgia internet drivers education course. How old do I need to be?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Pooler Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Pooler Georgia Department of Education, or Pooler Georgia Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Pooler Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Pooler Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I need to take a Pooler Georgia internet driver education course. If I take the Pooler Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course, may I take any breaks?
Of course!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Pooler Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Pooler Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 

IMPORTANT:  Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), or whichever state agency oversees the licensing of drivers in Pooler Georgia.
If I pass your Pooler Georgia online drivers education course, do I get a break on my Pooler Georgia auto insurance premium?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Pooler Georgia internet driver education course.  If you are not certain whether your Pooler Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Pooler Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Pooler Georgia online drivers ed course.
Once I start the Pooler Georgia online drivers ed course, will I be able to use different computers for the course, or do I have to stick with one?
Luckily, you do not have to stick with one computer while taking the Pooler Georgia online learners permit course. You’re free to change computers as often as you want while taking the Pooler Georgia online drivers ed course. All you need is a computer with an internet connection.
Is there any requirement that I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pooler Georgia internet drivers education course all at once?
No.  It is not required that you complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pooler Georgia online drivers education course all at one time.  You are allowed to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pooler Georgia internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
After I complete the Pooler Georgia internet drivers ed course, can I get my Pooler Georgia certificate of completion expedited to me?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred shipping method.  We do offer regular US mail shipping and also expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Pooler Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much time will I spend taking the Pooler Georgia online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Pooler Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.

Am I allowed to ask for my money back if it turns out I can’t finish the Pooler Georgia online drivers' ed course?
Yes. If due to extenuating circumstances you are unable to complete the Pooler Georgia online driver education course, you are always able to request a refund as long as it’s before your Pooler Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Pooler Georgia internet driver education course.
My poor eyesight makes it hard for me to read large amounts of text. Will there be options available in the Pooler Georgia online driver education course to help me?
Yes. We have made it easier for you by including a “Read Along” option in all of our Pooler Georgia online driver education school courses. It works by reading the Pooler Georgia online driver education course text aloud as you follow along with the online text. We take pride in the fact that all of our Pooler Georgia online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act, which means accessibility for all.
How can I find out if the Pooler Georgia online drivers ed course meets all Pooler Georgia DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed courses are approved in several states.  In those states where the online drivers education course is not approved, it is designed to supplement a state approved course.  Please check with the Pooler Georgia Department of Driver License Services, Pooler Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or the Pooler Georgia Department of Education if you are concerned whether CyberEdDriverEd.com is an approved program in your state.
I want to take the Pooler Georgia learners permit test. What Pooler Georgia driver training documents do I need?

You’re free to go to the Pooler Georgia licensing office and take the test for the Pooler Georgia learners permit as soon as you receive your Pooler Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com driver education certificate of completion.  Depending on where you live, you may be required to provide additional documentation, such as parental consent forms, medical records, your birth certificate, etc. 


We strongly recommend that you contact your local Pooler Georgia driver's license office to find out exactly what paperwork is needed when you go in to take your Pooler Georgia learner's permit test.

Will I be able to review each section of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pooler Georgia internet drivers ed course while I am taking the Pooler Georgia online drivers ed course quiz?
You will not have access to any of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pooler Georgia online drivers ed course materials during each Pooler Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, but if you fail the Pooler Georgia online drivers ed course quiz you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Pooler Georgia online drivers ed course chapter.
What are the benefits of taking the Pooler Georgia driver education course online instead of in a classroom?
The main benefit is flexibility. With Pooler Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the Pooler Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will my identity have to be verified before I can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Pooler Georgia online drivers education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!