Driver Education State Information Thomson Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Thomson Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Thomson Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Thomson Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Thomson Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Thomson Georgia!
Description: Our Thomson Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Thomson Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Thomson Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Thomson Georgia Driver's Ed

Thomson Georgia Online Driver Education and Thomson Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Thomson Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Thomson Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Thomson Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Thomson Georgia.

Thomson Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Thomson Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Thomson Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Thomson Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Thomson Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Thomson Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Thomson Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Thomson Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Thomson Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Thomson Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Thomson Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Thomson Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Thomson Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Thomson Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Thomson Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Thomson Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Thomson Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Thomson Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Thomson Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Thomson Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Thomson Georgia.

Thomson Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Thomson Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Thomson Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Are all credit cards accepted for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thomson Georgia online drivers education course?
Yes, all major credit cards are acceptable forms of payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thomson Georgia online drivers ed course.
After I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thomson Georgia online drivers ed course, when can I expect to receive my Thomson Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on whether you select regular US Mail or the Federal Express option when you register for the Thomson Georgia online defensive driving course.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Thomson Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Thomson Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your Thomson Georgia online traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer delivery by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I want to sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thomson Georgia internet drivers education course. How do you protect my personal and payment information on the website?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Thomson Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much does CyberEdDriverEd.com charge for its Thomson Georgia new drivers online course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Thomson Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take the Thomson Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course. Can you tell me if I am old enough to do so?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Thomson Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Thomson Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Thomson Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

I may not be able to take the Thomson Georgia internet drivers ed course all at one time. Will I be able to take any breaks?
Yes!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Thomson Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Thomson Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule.
After I complete the Thomson Georgia online drivers ed course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers, how can I get a Thomson Georgia insurance discount applied to my Thomson Georgia auto insurance premium?
Whether or not you receive an insurance discount for completing CyberEdDriverEd.com's online drivers education course depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Thomson Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Thomson Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Thomson Georgia online drivers education course.
Is it okay if I don’t want to stick with just one computer for my Thomson Georgia online driver education course?
Yes, that is perfectly okay. There is no limit to the number of computers you can use for taking the Thomson Georgia online learners permit course. If you want to take part of the Thomson Georgia online driver education course at work and another part of the Thomson Georgia online drivers ed course from home, that’s perfectly okay. Whatever works for you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access.
If I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thomson Georgia internet drivers ed course, do I have to finish it all at one time?
No. The CyberEdDriverEd.com Thomson Georgia online drivers education course is designed to work around your busy schedule.  You may start and stop as often as needed, and the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thomson Georgia internet drivers ed course is most of all, convenient!
When I sign up for the Thomson Georgia online drivers education course, can I request special shipping for my Thomson Georgia certificate of completion?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred method of shipping.  We do offer the regular US mail, or we can expedite your Thomson Georgia certificate through Federal Express.
How many hours of instruction does the Thomson Georgia online driver education course equal?
The total amount of time you will spend taking the Thomson Georgia online driver education course will equal about 30 hours of classroom instruction time. There’s a chance you won’t have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Thomson Georgia online drivers ed course if you live in a state that does not require timers.
Is there a deadline for me to request a refund on my Thomson Georgia online driver education course?
Yes. You may no longer request a refund on your Thomson Georgia online drivers ed course once your Thomson Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped. You can request a refund at any time before that, however. This is a more flexible policy than those of our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Thomson Georgia online learners permit course.
How is CyberEdDriverEd.com willing to help those who have trouble reading large amounts of text ? How can I take the Thomson Georgia online new driver training course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com has a “Read Along” feature designed to accommodate those who struggle to read large amounts of online text.  This feature reads the Thomson Georgia online drivers ed material aloud while you follow along with the online text. To take advantage of this feature, just order it when you register for the Thomson Georgia online drivers ed course.
Does the Thomson Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles know if the Thomson Georgia online drivers ed course is state approved?
Yes, the Thomson Georgia DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Before I can get my permit to start practicing driving, what Thomson Georgia driver education documents will I need?
Generally, most states will require you to present a valid certificate of completion for a state-approved driver education program.  However, the Thomson Georgia DMV/DVS may require additional paperwork before allowing you to take the Thomson Georgia learner's permit exam.  You probably should either contact a Thomson Georgia DMV/DVS office in your area or visit their website and find out exactly what documents you are required to have with you when you go to your local driver's license office to take your Thomson Georgia learner's permit test.
What is the best way to prepare for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thomson Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes?
It would be best to closely read and review the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thomson Georgia online drivers ed course material so that you are well prepared.
A friend of mine took the Thomson Georgia driver education in a classroom setting. Is there a difference between Thomson Georgia classroom driver education and Thomson Georgia online driver education?
The difference is simple: with Thomson Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a lecture.  CyberEdDriverEd.com allows students the freedom to learn at their own pace!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may be required to attend a Thomson Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Thomson Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplemental learning tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I need to prove that I am who I say I am while taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Thomson Georgia online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!