Driver Education State Information Covington Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Covington Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Covington Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Covington Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Covington Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Covington Georgia!
Description: Our Covington Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Covington Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Covington Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Covington Georgia Driver's Ed

Covington Georgia Online Driver Education and Covington Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Covington Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Covington Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Covington Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Covington Georgia.

Covington Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Covington Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Covington Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Covington Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Covington Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Covington Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Covington Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Covington Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Covington Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Covington Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Covington Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Covington Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Covington Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Covington Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Covington Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Covington Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Covington Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Covington Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Covington Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Covington Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Covington Georgia.

Covington Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Covington Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Covington Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Would you accept a check for payment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Covington Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes, payment by check is acceptable.  We accept online check or you can mail a check to Covington Georgia's offices.
What is the fastest shipping method that you offer for receiving the CyberEdDriverEd.com Covington Georgia online drivers education certificate of completion?
We offer a Federal Express Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), and if you complete your online Covington Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your Covington Georgia certificate of completion.  We also offer other Federal Express options, including Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), and Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day.
How can I be sure that my personal and payment information is protected over the internet if I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Covington Georgia internet drivers education course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Covington Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
How much do I need to pay for taking the Covington Georgia online drivers education course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Covington Georgia online drivers education course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take the Covington Georgia internet drivers education course. How old do I have to be?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Covington Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Covington Georgia Department of Education, or Covington Georgia Department of Driver License Services to make sure that you are old enough to take Covington Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Covington Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
If I sign up for the Covington Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course, do I have to start the Covington Georgia internet drivers ed course right away and continue it until I complete it?
No.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Covington Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Covington Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule.
If I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Covington Georgia driver education online class, will my parents receive any discount on their Covington Georgia auto insurance?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Covington Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Covington Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Covington Georgia online drivers education course.
Is it possible to take the Covington Georgia driver education course from several computers, or can I only use one?
You do not have to take the entire Covington Georgia online learners permit course from a single computer.   The Covington Georgia online driver education coursework can be finished on literally any computer,  as long as it has internet access!
May I choose whether I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Covington Georgia online drivers ed course in one sitting, or can I take frequent breaks throughout the Covington Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes, it is your choice!  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Covington Georgia online drivers ed course is designed to work around your schedule.
I really need to receive my Covington Georgia online drivers ed certificate overnight. Is this possible?
Yes it is possible.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can select a shipping method at registration.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Covington Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much time can I expect to devote to the Covington Georgia online driver education course?
You can expect to devote about 30 hours during the Covington Georgia online driver education course that we offer at CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
How long will CyberEdDriverEd.com allow me to request a refund for my Covington Georgia online drivers' ed course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com will allow you to request a refund on your Covington Georgia online drivers ed course at any time as long as your Covington Georgia certificate of completion has not yet been shipped. This policy sets us apart from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Covington Georgia online learners permit course.
Does the Covington Georgia driver education course have any options to assist those who have trouble reading large amounts of text?
Yes.  When you register for the Covington Georgia driver education online course, you can order our "Read Along" feature which reads the material aloud as you follow along with the Covington Georgia online drivers ed class text.
Is the Covington Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers education course a state-approved program in Covington Georgia?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Covington Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
What Covington Georgia driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce before I can learn to drive a car?
If Covington Georgia's laws are similar to most other states, you will need to successfully complete an approved Covington Georgia driver's education course (like the one offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com) before you can be issued a Covington Georgia learner's permit.  Therefore, you will need to bring your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion with you to the local DMV office in order to take your Covington Georgia learner's permit test.  Please remember, this is a general rule and Covington Georgia may require additional documentation.  We suggest you contact the nearest driver's license station near you to find out exactly what paperwork you will need to have with you when you go to take your written Covington Georgia learner's permit test.
Do you have any specific recommendations when I am taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Covington Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes?
It is recommended that you review and study the CyberEdDriverEd.com Covington Georgia online drivers ed course material, so that you will be fully prepared for a Covington Georgia internet drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Covington Georgia online drivers ed course chapter.
What makes the Covington Georgia online driver education course a better option than the Covington Georgia classroom driver education course?
The difference is simple: with Covington Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have spend hours in a classroom listening to a teacher. CyberEdDriverEd.com allows students the flexibility to learn at their own pace. If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Covington Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Covington Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
At some point will I be expected to provide proof of identity while taking the Covington Georgia online driver's ed course?
Only if your state requires us to. If your state requires us to verify your identity for the online drivers ed course (not every state does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.  Some states do this to make sure that each student is taking a state online driver education course without the help of anyone else.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!