Driver Education State Information Dalton Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Dalton Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Dalton Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Dalton Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Dalton Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Dalton Georgia!
Description: Our Dalton Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Dalton Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Dalton Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Dalton Georgia Driver's Ed

Dalton Georgia Online Driver Education and Dalton Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Dalton Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Dalton Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Dalton Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Dalton Georgia.

Dalton Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Dalton Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Dalton Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Dalton Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Dalton Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Dalton Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Dalton Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Dalton Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Dalton Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Dalton Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Dalton Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Dalton Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Dalton Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Dalton Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Dalton Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Dalton Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Dalton Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Dalton Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Dalton Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Dalton Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Dalton Georgia.

Dalton Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Dalton Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Dalton Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course?
You may pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dalton Georgia internet drivers ed course with credit card, check, online check, and money order.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
How long do I need to wait for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dalton Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Dalton Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Dalton Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight completion delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express Delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Dalton Georgia traffic school course on a Friday we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

If I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course, how can I be sure that the website is secure for a credit card payment?
You can be assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Dalton Georgia online drivers education course, including check and online check.
Is the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dalton Georgia online course for new drivers free?
No, CyberEdDriverEd.com isn't free, but we are reasonable.  The standard price for our Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I will be 16 years old this year. May I take a Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course now or do I have to wait until my birthday?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Dalton Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Dalton Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Dalton Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

I want to take a Dalton Georgia internet drivers ed course, but if I do not pass the Dalton Georgia final exam, can I take it again?
Yes!  Once you finish the Dalton Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Dalton Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Dalton Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
If I take the Dalton Georgia internet drivers ed course, will the Dalton Georgia insurance provider offer any Dalton Georgia insurance discount to my parents?
It depends.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if  your Dalton Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Dalton Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Dalton Georgia online drivers education course.
Can I access the Dalton Georgia online driver education course from a different computer than the one I registered on?
Yes, you can do that. You’re free to access the Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course from any computer(s) with internet access, with no limit to the number of computers that you can use. For example, you can take part of the Dalton Georgia online learners permit course at work and another part of the Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
Can I start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dalton Georgia internet drivers education course at frequent intervals?
Definitely.  You can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com ? location? internet drivers ed course as often as you need.
After I complete my Dalton Georgia online drivers education course, how do you ship my Dalton Georgia certificate of completion?
Actually, you can select your shipping method at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Dalton Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
What is the total amount of instruction you offer in the Dalton Georgia online driver education course?
With our Dalton Georgia online driver education course, we offer you a total of 30 hours of instruction time, more than enough to get you ready to learn to drive. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course.
Can I get a refund on my Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course if I do not complete it?
Yes.  Unlike our competitors, who do not allow you to request a refund after a certain point in the Dalton Georgia drivers ed course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Dalton Georgia online driver education course at any point during the Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course, before your Dalton Georgia certificate of completion is shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
What if I have difficulty reading large amounts of text? Does the Dalton Georgia driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes.  When you register for the Dalton Georgia driver education online course, you will have the option of ordering our "Read Along" feature which reads the material aloud as you follow along with the Dalton Georgia online drivers ed class text.
Does the Dalton Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course meet all Dalton Georgia DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Dalton Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).
Before I can get my permit to start practicing driving, what Dalton Georgia driver education documents will I need?
Generally, most states will require you to present a valid certificate of completion for a state-approved driver education program.  However, the Dalton Georgia DMV/DVS may require additional paperwork before allowing you to take the Dalton Georgia learner's permit exam.  You probably should either contact a Dalton Georgia DMV/DVS office in your area or visit their website and find out exactly what documents you are required to have with you when you go to your local driver's license office to take your Dalton Georgia learner's permit test.
What do you recommend if I do not pass my CyberEdDriverEd.com Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes?
If you do not pass a Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course chapter.  In doing so, you will be better prepared.
Is taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Dalton Georgia driver education course a better option for me than a classroom Dalton Georgia driver education course?
If you value freedom and flexibility, yes! If you want the freedom to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours sitting in a classroom— CyberEdDriverEd.com online Dalton Georgia driver education course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Dalton Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What forms of ID verification are used by CyberEdDriverEd.com for its Dalton Georgia online drivers ed course?
If we need you to verify your ID, it will take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Dalton Georgia online learners permit course. Because the majority of states do not require ID verification, we’ll let you know if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!