Driver Education State Information Canton Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Canton Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Canton Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Canton Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Canton Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Canton Georgia!
Description: Our Canton Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Canton Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Canton Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Canton Georgia Driver's Ed

Canton Georgia Online Driver Education and Canton Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Canton Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Canton Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Canton Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Canton Georgia.

Canton Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Canton Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Canton Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Canton Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Canton Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Canton Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Canton Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Canton Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Canton Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Canton Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Canton Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Canton Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Canton Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Canton Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Canton Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Canton Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Canton Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Canton Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Canton Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Canton Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Canton Georgia.

Canton Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Canton Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Canton Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What methods of payment does CyberEdDriverEd.com accept?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may choose to mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Canton Georgia online drivers ed course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 
How can I get overnight delivery of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Canton Georgia online drivers education certificate of completion?
At registration, you can select your preferred method of shipment for your Canton Georgia certificate of completion.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Canton Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Canton Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, e also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

I'm really in a hurry to pay. Is the website secure for an internet check payment?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   In addition to internet check payments, we also offer other payment methods for our Canton Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card and check.
I need to take a Canton Georgia driver education course for new drivers. How much do I need to pay for your Canton Georgia online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Canton Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
Do I need to ask the Canton Georgia DMV/DVS if I am eligible to take the Canton Georgia online drivers ed course?
We do recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)--or whichever state agency that handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Canton Georgia--to make sure that you are eligible to take Canton Georgia driver education.

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Canton Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

If I take the Canton Georgia internet drivers ed course and do not pass the Canton Georgia final exam, can I take the final exam over?
Yes!  Once you finish the Canton Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take the Canton Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Canton Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
After I pass the final exam of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Canton Georgia internet drivers ed course, will my parents receive for any Canton Georgia auto insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Canton Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Canton Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Canton Georgia online drivers education course.
Once I register for the Canton Georgia online driver education course, can I access it from anywhere?
Yes. Once you have registered for the Canton Georgia online drivers ed course, you can access the Canton Georgia online driver education course from anyplace you like. Any computer with internet access can be used!
It is not possible for me to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Canton Georgia internet drivers ed course in one sitting. Do you allow interval breaks?
Definitely.  You may log on and off as often as needed.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com Canton Georgia internet drivers ed course is -- most importantly - convenient to you!
When I complete the Canton Georgia online drivers ed course, how can I get express or overnight shipping for my Canton Georgia certificate of completion?
Actually, you can request expedited shipping through Federal Express at registration.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Canton Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much classroom instruction does the Canton Georgia online driver's ed course amount to?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Canton Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Am I allowed to ask for my money back if it turns out I can’t finish the Canton Georgia online drivers' ed course?
Yes. If due to extenuating circumstances you are unable to complete the Canton Georgia online driver education course, you are always able to request a refund as long as it’s before your Canton Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Canton Georgia internet driver education course.
My poor eyesight makes it hard for me to read large amounts of text. Will there be options available in the Canton Georgia online driver education course to help me?
Yes. We have made it easier for you by including a “Read Along” option in all of our Canton Georgia online driver education school courses. It works by reading the Canton Georgia online driver education course text aloud as you follow along with the online text. We take pride in the fact that all of our Canton Georgia online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act, which means accessibility for all.
How can I confirm that the Canton Georgia internet drivers ed course meets all Canton Georgia DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The Canton Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) - or whatever department in your state is responsible for driver education - will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
Before I can get my permit to start practicing driving, what Canton Georgia driver education documents will I need?
Generally, most states will require you to present a valid certificate of completion for a state-approved driver education program.  However, the Canton Georgia DMV/DVS may require additional paperwork before allowing you to take the Canton Georgia learner's permit exam.  You probably should either contact a Canton Georgia DMV/DVS office in your area or visit their website and find out exactly what documents you are required to have with you when you go to your local driver's license office to take your Canton Georgia learner's permit test.
Will I be able to review each section of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Canton Georgia internet drivers ed course while I am taking the Canton Georgia online drivers ed course quiz?
You will not have access to any of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Canton Georgia online drivers ed course materials during each Canton Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, but if you fail the Canton Georgia online drivers ed course quiz you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Canton Georgia online drivers ed course chapter.
Why shouldn’t I just take a Canton Georgia drivers education course in a classroom?
You should take our Canton Georgia online drivers ed course if you find hours of classroom lectures unappealing.  The Canton Georgia online learners permit course at CyberEdDriverEd.com offers the same knowledge as a classroom course, along with the freedom to learn at your own pace! If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Canton Georgia driver ed class. If that's the case, the Canton Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I be asked to provide proof of identity while taking the Canton Georgia online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!