Driver Education State Information Eatonton Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Eatonton Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Eatonton Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Eatonton Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Eatonton Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Eatonton Georgia!
Description: Our Eatonton Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Eatonton Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Eatonton Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Eatonton Georgia Driver's Ed

Eatonton Georgia Online Driver Education and Eatonton Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Eatonton Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Eatonton Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Eatonton Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Eatonton Georgia.

Eatonton Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Eatonton Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Eatonton Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Eatonton Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Eatonton Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Eatonton Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Eatonton Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Eatonton Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Eatonton Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Eatonton Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Eatonton Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Eatonton Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Eatonton Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Eatonton Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Eatonton Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Eatonton Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Eatonton Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Eatonton Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Eatonton Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Eatonton Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Eatonton Georgia.

Eatonton Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Eatonton Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Eatonton Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best way to pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Eatonton Georgia online drivers education course?
You may choose to pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Eatonton Georgia internet drivers ed course.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
Do you offer several Federal Express options for shipment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Eatonton Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several Federal Express options for shipping your Eatonton Georgia certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Eatonton Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Eatonton Georgia online drivers ed course, but how do I know that the payment information is secure over the website?
It is secure.  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Eatonton Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the price of your Eatonton Georgia online drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Eatonton Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Eatonton Georgia online drivers education course if I am 15 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Eatonton Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Eatonton Georgia Department of Education, or Eatonton Georgia Department of Driver License Services to be sure that you are eligible to take Eatonton Georgia driver education.
When I sign up for the Eatonton Georgia online drivers ed course, do I have to start the Eatonton Georgia internet drivers ed course right away?
No.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Eatonton Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Eatonton Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
If I pass your Eatonton Georgia online drivers education course, do I get a break on my Eatonton Georgia auto insurance premium?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Eatonton Georgia internet driver education course.  If you are not certain whether your Eatonton Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Eatonton Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Eatonton Georgia online drivers ed course.
Can I use multiple computers to take the Eatonton Georgia online driver education course if it would be convenient to do so? Can I use multiple computers to take the Eatonton Georgia online drivers ed course if it would be convenient to do so?
Yes you can. Multiple computers can be used to take the Eatonton Georgia online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the Eatonton Georgia online drivers ed course at one location and part of the course at another.  It’s entirely up to you!
Is it important that I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Eatonton Georgia online drivers ed course all at one time?
No.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is designed to be convenient and flexible and to work around your busy schedule.  You are allowed frequent breaks in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Eatonton Georgia online drivers ed course.
How long will it take until I receive my Eatonton Georgia online driver education certificate of completion?
How quickly you get your Eatonton Georgia online driver ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Eatonton Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
Will the Eatonton Georgia online drivers education course take very much time to finish?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Eatonton Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.
How long do I have until I am no longer able to request a refund on my Eatonton Georgia online new driver training course?
You have until your Eatonton Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped to request a refund. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Eatonton Georgia online drivers ed course, we allow you to request a refund anytime you want, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion has been shipped.
I’m concerned that the large amounts of online text in the Eatonton Georgia online driver education course will be hard on my eyes. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any solutions to this problem?
CyberEdDriverEd.com believes in accessibility for all, which means all of our Eatonton Georgia online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act.  
We have made it easier for students like yourself by providing a “Read Along” feature in all of our Eatonton Georgia online learners permit courses. Since it reads the Eatonton Georgia online driver education course text aloud as you follow along with the online text, you will not be hindered by difficulty reading large amounts of text.
If I take the Eatonton Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course, how can I be sure that the Eatonton Georgia program is state-approved?
The Eatonton Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Can you please tell me what Eatonton Georgia driver education documents I need in order to learn to drive a car?
In order to be able to learn to drive in most states, you must be able to present a certificate of completion showing you have successfully completed a DMV-approved driver education online course.  However, this is a general rule and the rules may be different in Eatonton Georgia.  We recommend that you contact a Eatonton Georgia driver's license center in your area to find out precisely what paperwork they will need from you when you go down to take your Eatonton Georgia learner's permit test.

How important are the Eatonton Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes to the CyberEdDriverEd.com Eatonton Georgia internet drivers ed course?
The Eatonton Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are necessary in order to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Eatonton Georgia online driver education course.  The Eatonton Georgia internet drivers ed quizzes do not count toward the final grade.
What makes the Eatonton Georgia online driver education course so different from the classroom Eatonton Georgia driver education course?
What makes CyberEdDriverEd.com unique is that our Eatonton Georgia online driver education course gives you the freedom to start and stop as often as you need to while taking the course! If you value that kind of flexibility, then the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Eatonton Georgia learners permit course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the Eatonton Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will my identity have to be verified before I can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Eatonton Georgia online drivers education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!