Driver Education State Information Auburn Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Auburn Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Auburn Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Auburn Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Auburn Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Auburn Georgia!
Description: Our Auburn Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Auburn Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Auburn Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Auburn Georgia Driver's Ed

Auburn Georgia Online Driver Education and Auburn Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Auburn Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Auburn Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Auburn Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Auburn Georgia.

Auburn Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Auburn Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Auburn Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Auburn Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Auburn Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Auburn Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Auburn Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Auburn Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Auburn Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Auburn Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Auburn Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Auburn Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Auburn Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Auburn Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Auburn Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Auburn Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Auburn Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Auburn Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Auburn Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Auburn Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Auburn Georgia.

Auburn Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Auburn Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Auburn Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

May I start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Auburn Georgia internet drivers ed course now, but pay later?
Yes, you may start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Auburn Georgia online drivers education course now, and you can select the “pay later” option.  However, you will need to pay either by credit card, online check, check, or money order prior to taking the final exam.
When can I expect that the CyberEdDriverEd.com Auburn Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion will arrive?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration. CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Auburn Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Auburn Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Auburn Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

How can I be sure that CyberEdDriverEd.com's website is secure for either a credit card or online check payment?
You can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.  
What is the typical cost of your Auburn Georgia internet drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Auburn Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How can I be sure that I am eligible to take CyberEdDriverEd.com's Auburn Georgia online drivers education course?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Auburn Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Auburn Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Auburn Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Do I have to take the Auburn Georgia online drivers ed course from start to finish without any break?
No.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Auburn Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Auburn Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
Is there a Auburn Georgia insurance discount allowed if I pass the Auburn Georgia online drivers ed course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Auburn Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Auburn Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Auburn Georgia online drivers education course.
Is it okay if I don’t want to stick with just one computer for my Auburn Georgia online driver education course?
Yes, that is perfectly okay. There is no limit to the number of computers you can use for taking the Auburn Georgia online learners permit course. If you want to take part of the Auburn Georgia online driver education course at work and another part of the Auburn Georgia online drivers ed course from home, that’s perfectly okay. Whatever works for you! All that’s needed is a computer with internet access.
I need to be sure that I can frequently log on and off of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Auburn Georgia online drivers ed course. Is this possible, and will be penalized if I do so?
It is certainly possible for you to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Auburn Georgia internet drivers ed course as often as necessary, and you are not penalized for doing so.
I am completing my Auburn Georgia online drivers ed course. What methods of shipping do you offer for the Auburn Georgia certificate of completion?
We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Auburn Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
What is the total amount of instruction time offered in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Auburn Georgia online driver education course?
The total amount of time you will be spending on the Auburn Georgia online learners permit course will total about 30 hours of classroom instruction time. However, there’s a chance you won’t have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Auburn Georgia online learners permit course if you live in a state that does not require timers.
How long will CyberEdDriverEd.com allow me to request a refund for my Auburn Georgia online drivers' ed course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com will allow you to request a refund on your Auburn Georgia online drivers ed course at any time as long as your Auburn Georgia certificate of completion has not yet been shipped. This policy sets us apart from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Auburn Georgia online learners permit course.
What if I struggle to read large amounts of online text? Does the Auburn Georgia online driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that will make it easier?
For those who struggle to read large amounts of text, you have the option of ordering a “Read Along” feature while registering for the Auburn Georgia online driver education course. This feature works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the Auburn Georgia online drivers ed class text. There is no need to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided.
What's the fastest way to discover if CyberEdDriverEd.com's Auburn Georgia internet teen drivers' ed course meets all drivers education requirements in Auburn Georgia?
The State DMV or whichever Auburn Georgia bureau that handles drivers' licenses will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What Auburn Georgia driver education documents do I need before I can learn to drive a car?
Generally, most states require that you have a certificate of completion for an approved Auburn Georgia driver education course in order to take the Auburn Georgia learners permit test.  Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Auburn Georgia.
Are the Auburn Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes counted as part of the overall score for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Auburn Georgia online driver education course?
No, the Auburn Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are meant to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Auburn Georgia internet drivers ed course final exam, and they will not count against your overall score.
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Auburn Georgia driver education course special? Why shouldn’t I just take the Auburn Georgia driver education course in a classroom?
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Auburn Georgia online learners permit course special is the amount of freedom you have. Rather than sit in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Auburn Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to verify my ID before I'm allowed to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Auburn Georgia online drivers education for new drivers course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!