Driver Education State Information Statesboro Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Statesboro Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Statesboro Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Statesboro Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Statesboro Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Statesboro Georgia!
Description: Our Statesboro Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Statesboro Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Statesboro Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Statesboro Georgia Driver's Ed

Statesboro Georgia Online Driver Education and Statesboro Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Statesboro Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Statesboro Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Statesboro Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Statesboro Georgia.

Statesboro Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Statesboro Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Statesboro Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Statesboro Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Statesboro Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Statesboro Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Statesboro Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Statesboro Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Statesboro Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Statesboro Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Statesboro Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Statesboro Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Statesboro Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Statesboro Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Statesboro Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Statesboro Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Statesboro Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Statesboro Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Statesboro Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Statesboro Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Statesboro Georgia.

Statesboro Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Statesboro Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Statesboro Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you take any online payment by check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Statesboro Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes, an online check is acceptable for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Statesboro Georgia online drivers education course.  You may also mail in a check payment.
Can I select the shipping method that I need when I register for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Statesboro Georgia online drivers ed course, or do I need to wait until I complete the Statesboro Georgia internet drivers education course?
At registration, you can select your shipping method!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Statesboro Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Statesboro Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Statesboro Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

Is CyberEdDriverEd.com's website secure if I want to either give out a credit card number or pay by check?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer payment by either credit card, check or online check, and all of these methods are 100% secure on our website.
How much do I need to pay if I decide to take CyberEdDriverEd.com's online Statesboro Georgia drivers education or new drivers' course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Statesboro Georgia online drivers education course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take a Statesboro Georgia online driver education course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers if I am only 15 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Statesboro Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Statesboro Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Statesboro Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Will I be able to set my own schedule if I take the Statesboro Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes!  It's simple.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Statesboro Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Statesboro Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Statesboro Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Statesboro Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Statesboro Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
How do I know if my Statesboro Georgia insurance provider will give me a discount If I enroll in the Statesboro Georgia internet drivers ed course for new drivers?
Whether or not you will qualify for an insurance discount depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Statesboro Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Statesboro Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Statesboro Georgia online drivers education course.
If I want to take the Statesboro Georgia online driver education course from more than one computer, can I do that?
Yes. At CyberEdDriverEd.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the Statesboro Georgia online driver education course anywhere you want, from any computer you want. For example,  if circumstances require you to take part of the Statesboro Georgia online drivers ed course at school and part of the Statesboro Georgia learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay!  Any computer with internet access will work.
Do you require that I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Statesboro Georgia online drivers education course in one sitting?
It is not necessary for you to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Statesboro Georgia online drivers ed course in one sitting.  You may log on and off as frequently as necessary.
Can I receive the Statesboro Georgia certificate within 3 business days of completing your Statesboro Georgia internet drivers ed course?
It is possible.  How quickly you get your Statesboro Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.
How many hours will I spend completing the Statesboro Georgia online drivers ed course?

The Statesboro Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Is there a deadline for me to request a refund on my Statesboro Georgia online driver education course?
Yes. You may no longer request a refund on your Statesboro Georgia online drivers ed course once your Statesboro Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped. You can request a refund at any time before that, however. This is a more flexible policy than those of our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Statesboro Georgia online learners permit course.
What features does CyberEdDriverEd.com have that will assist people like me for whom reading large amounts of online text is a challenging ordeal?
For those who struggle with reading large amounts of text, the “Read Along” option offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com should prove extremely useful.  “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the Statesboro Georgia drivers ed online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Statesboro Georgia online drivers ed class.
Does the Statesboro Georgia Department of Education and Statesboro Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles know if your Statesboro Georgia internet drivers education course is approved by the state?
Yes, the Statesboro Georgia DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What documents should I take with me to my Statesboro Georgia learners permit test?
Generally, states require you to provide at least a certificate of completion showing that you've passed a state-approved driver education online or classroom course.  However, Statesboro Georgia may require you to provide additional paperwork such as a birth certificate, social security number, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  Therefore, we recommend that you contact the Statesboro Georgia DMV (or visit its website) to learn exactly what documents you are required to have prior to heading down to your local driver's license office to take your Statesboro Georgia learner's permit test.
How are the Statesboro Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes structured for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Statesboro Georgia online driver education course?
There is a Statesboro Georgia online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Statesboro Georgia online drivers ed course chapter, and it consists of about five questions.
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Statesboro Georgia driver education course special? Why shouldn’t I just take the Statesboro Georgia driver education course in a classroom?
What makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Statesboro Georgia online learners permit course special is the amount of freedom you have. Rather than sit in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Statesboro Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you have to verify my identity at any point while I’m taking the Statesboro Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!