Driver Education State Information Columbus Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Columbus Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Columbus Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Columbus Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Columbus Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Columbus Georgia!
Description: Our Columbus Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Columbus Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Columbus Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Columbus Georgia Driver's Ed

Columbus Georgia Online Driver Education and Columbus Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Columbus Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Columbus Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Columbus Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Columbus Georgia.

Columbus Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Columbus Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Columbus Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Columbus Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Columbus Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Columbus Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Columbus Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Columbus Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Columbus Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Columbus Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Columbus Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Columbus Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Columbus Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Columbus Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Columbus Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Columbus Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Columbus Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Columbus Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Columbus Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Columbus Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Columbus Georgia.

Columbus Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Columbus Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Columbus Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you take any online payment by check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes, an online check is acceptable for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Columbus Georgia online drivers education course.  You may also mail in a check payment.
When can I expect that the CyberEdDriverEd.com Columbus Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion will arrive?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration. CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Columbus Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Columbus Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Columbus Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I’d like to take the Columbus Georgia internet drivers education course. How secure is the website?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Columbus Georgia internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
What is the price for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Columbus Georgia internet drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
Can I take the Columbus Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet driver education course if I am 16 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   Please check with the Columbus Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), Columbus Georgia Department of Education, or Columbus Georgia Department of Driver License Services to be sure that you are old enough to take Columbus Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Columbus Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
I want to take a Columbus Georgia internet drivers ed course, but if I do not pass the Columbus Georgia final exam, can I take it again?
Yes!  Once you finish the Columbus Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Columbus Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Columbus Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
How can I find out if my parents would receive any Columbus Georgia insurance discount if I pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Columbus Georgia online new drivers' course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Columbus Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Columbus Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Columbus Georgia online drivers education course.
Can I access the Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course from a different computer than the one I used to register for the Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes, you can do that. You can access the Columbus Georgia online learners permit course from any computer(s) with internet access, with no limit to the number of computers that may be used. For example, you can take part of the Columbus Georgia online driver education course at work and another part of the Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
Is it important that I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course all at one time?
No.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is designed to be convenient and flexible and to work around your busy schedule.  You are allowed frequent breaks in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course.
I am completing the Columbus Georgia online drivers education course. Do you have any type of express mail shipping for my Columbus Georgia certificate of completion?
Yes, we do!  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, so you can receive your Columbus Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
Will the Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course provide me with all the classroom hours that I need?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
Is there a limit to the amount of time I have to request a refund on my Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course?
No. Unlike our competitors, who deny customers the ability to request a refund after a certain point in the Columbus Georgia learners permit course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Columbus Georgia online driver education course at any point during the Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course, as long as your Columbus Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
What if I have difficulty reading large amounts of text? Does the Columbus Georgia driver education course on CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes.  When you register for the Columbus Georgia driver education online course, you will have the option of ordering our "Read Along" feature which reads the material aloud as you follow along with the Columbus Georgia online drivers ed class text.
Is the Columbus Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course a state-approved program?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Columbus Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
What are the steps I must take in order to take the Columbus Georgia learners permit test?
It varies from state to state, so what's required in Columbus Georgia may be different than what's required in the next state over.  Generally, you need to have your completion certificate showing that you passed a Columbus Georgia driver education course before the Columbus Georgia DMV will allow you to take your Columbus Georgia learner's permit exam.  However, it's probably a good idea to either call the Columbus Georgia DMV or visit their website to find out exactly what the prerequisites are in Columbus Georgia in order to be eligible for a Columbus Georgia learner's permit. 
What do you recommend if I do not pass my CyberEdDriverEd.com Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes?
If you do not pass a Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Columbus Georgia online drivers ed course chapter.  In doing so, you will be better prepared.
Will taking the Columbus Georgia drivers ed course online be a good option for me? I don't do well in a classroom setting.
Yes it will! With Columbus Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, there is no need for you to endure dull lectures for hours at a time. Our Columbus Georgia online courses allow students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may be required to attend a Columbus Georgia driver ed class. If that's the case, our Columbus Georgia driver ed course still makes an excellent learning tool by enhancing the things you learn in the classroom.
Does CyberEdDriverEd.com require any identification to take its online drivers ed course?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!