Driver Education State Information Waycross Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Waycross Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Waycross Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Waycross Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Waycross Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Waycross Georgia!
Description: Our Waycross Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Waycross Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Waycross Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Waycross Georgia Driver's Ed

Waycross Georgia Online Driver Education and Waycross Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Waycross Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Waycross Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Waycross Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Waycross Georgia.

Waycross Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Waycross Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Waycross Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Waycross Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Waycross Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Waycross Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Waycross Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Waycross Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Waycross Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Waycross Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Waycross Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Waycross Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Waycross Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Waycross Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Waycross Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Waycross Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Waycross Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Waycross Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Waycross Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Waycross Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Waycross Georgia.

Waycross Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Waycross Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Waycross Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you take any other forms of payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waycross Georgia internet drivers ed course if I do not have a major credit card?
You may pay by online check, or you may mail in a check or money order for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waycross Georgia online drivers education course.
How many shipping options do you offer for sending my CyberEdDriverEd.com Waycross Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options!  We offer regular US Mail and Federal Express for shipping your Waycross Georgia certificate of completion.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Waycross Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Waycross Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

Is it safe to use a credit card to pay for the Waycross Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Waycross Georgia internet driver education course, including check and online check.
I'm a new driver. How much money do I need to fork over for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waycross Georgia online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Waycross Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I will be 16 years old this year. May I take a Waycross Georgia online drivers ed course now or do I have to wait until my birthday?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Waycross Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Waycross Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Waycross Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Is it possible for me to start and stop the Waycross Georgia online drivers ed course, or do I have to take the Waycross Georgia internet drivers ed course all at one time?
You can start-and-stop the Waycross Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Waycross Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Waycross Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Waycross Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
After I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waycross Georgia online new drivers' course, Will there be any discount on my Waycross Georgia insurance?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Waycross Georgia internet drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Waycross Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Waycross Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Waycross Georgia online drivers education course.
Is it possible to take the Waycross Georgia driver education course from several computers, or can I only use one?
You do not have to take the entire Waycross Georgia online learners permit course from a single computer.   The Waycross Georgia online driver education coursework can be finished on literally any computer,  as long as it has internet access!
Is it mandatory that I complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waycross Georgia online drivers ed course all at one time?
No.  You may choose to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waycross Georgia internet drivers education course all at once, or you have the option to start and stop the Waycross Georgia internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
Can you ship my Waycross Georgia certificate within 24 hours after completing your Waycross Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes, it is possible.  At registration, you can select your preferred method of shipping.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can have your Waycross Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much total time should I expect to have to set aside for the Waycross Georgia online driver education course?
In total, about 30 hours of classroom instruction is what we offer you with our Waycross Georgia online driver education course. However, in those states where timers are not required you may not have to spend the entire 30 hours taking the course.
How much time do I have to request a refund on my Waycross Georgia online drivers ed course?
You have until your Waycross Georgia certificate of completion has been shipped to request a refund. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Waycross Georgia online driver education course, with us you can request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion has been shipped.
I worry that my poor vision will make it hard for me to take the Waycross Georgia online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any features that will make it easier?
Yes. With our "Read Along" feature, you will have a much easier time handling the large amounts of text contained in our Waycross Georgia online courses. “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Waycross Georgia online drivers ed class.
Where can I find out whether the Waycross Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course is a state-approved program?
The Waycross Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Can you please tell me what Waycross Georgia driver education documents I need in order to learn to drive a car?
In order to be able to learn to drive in most states, you must be able to present a certificate of completion showing you have successfully completed a DMV-approved driver education online course.  However, this is a general rule and the rules may be different in Waycross Georgia.  We recommend that you contact a Waycross Georgia driver's license center in your area to find out precisely what paperwork they will need from you when you go down to take your Waycross Georgia learner's permit test.

How are the Waycross Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes structured for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waycross Georgia online driver education course?
There is a Waycross Georgia online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Waycross Georgia online drivers ed course chapter, and it consists of about five questions.
What are some of the differences between your online Waycross Georgia driver education course and the Waycross Georgia driver education course that is taught in classrooms?
The main differences are freedom and convenience. If you want the ability to learn what you want, where you want, how you want—instead of spending hours listening to a teacher—CyberEdDriverEd.com's online Waycross Georgia learners permit course is the best option for you. Even in states that do not permit online driver education, the Waycross Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will my identity have to be verified before I can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Waycross Georgia online drivers education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!