Driver Education State Information Douglasville Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Douglasville Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Douglasville Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Douglasville Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Douglasville Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Douglasville Georgia!
Description: Our Douglasville Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Douglasville Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Douglasville Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Douglasville Georgia Driver's Ed

Douglasville Georgia Online Driver Education and Douglasville Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Douglasville Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Douglasville Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Douglasville Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Douglasville Georgia.

Douglasville Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Douglasville Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Douglasville Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Douglasville Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Douglasville Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Douglasville Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Douglasville Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Douglasville Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Douglasville Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Douglasville Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Douglasville Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Douglasville Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Douglasville Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Douglasville Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Douglasville Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Douglasville Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Douglasville Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Douglasville Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Douglasville Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Douglasville Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Douglasville Georgia.

Douglasville Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Douglasville Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Douglasville Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay for the Douglasville Georgia drivers ed course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers over the internet?
You may pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order when you sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglasville Georgia online drivers education course.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
How quickly can I receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglasville Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Douglasville Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Douglasville Georgia traffic school will certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday), if you complete your online Douglasville Georgia traffic school course on a Friday.

Do I need to be concerned about giving out a credit card number over the internet for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglasville Georgia online drivers education course?
No, you can rest assured that CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Douglasville Georgia internet drivers ed course, including check and online check.
What is the total price CyberEdDriverEd.com charges for its Douglasville Georgia driver education course?
The tuition fee for CyberEdDriverEd.com's Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to get my Douglasville Georgia learners permit. Can I take a Douglasville Georgia online driver education course if I am 16 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Douglasville Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Douglasville Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Douglasville Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Do I have to pass the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglasville Georgia final exam on the first attempt?
No.  Once you finish the Douglasville Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Douglasville Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Douglasville Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
I want to enroll in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Douglasville Georgia online drivers education program. Would my parents qualify to receive any Douglasville Georgia insurance discount if I do so?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Douglasville Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Douglasville Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Douglasville Georgia online drivers education course.
Can I access the Douglasville Georgia online driver education course from a different computer than the one I registered on?
Yes, you can do that. You’re free to access the Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed course from any computer(s) with internet access, with no limit to the number of computers that you can use. For example, you can take part of the Douglasville Georgia online learners permit course at work and another part of the Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed course from home. Whatever works for you!
Do I have to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglasville Georgia online drivers education course all at once, or can I take frequent interval breaks?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglasville Georgia internet drivers education course allows frequent breaks, and you may start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglasville Georgia internet drivers ed course as often as necessary.
After I finish the Douglasville Georgia internet drivers ed course, when can I get my Douglasville Georgia certificate of completion?
It depends on the shipping method that you select at registration. Since we offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express, you can receive your Douglasville Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many hours of instruction does the Douglasville Georgia online driver education course equal?
The total amount of time you will spend taking the Douglasville Georgia online driver education course will equal about 30 hours of classroom instruction time. There’s a chance you won’t have to spend the full 30 hours taking the Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed course if you live in a state that does not require timers.
Can I get a refund if I don’t complete my Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes you can! CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund anytime you see fit, as long as it’s before your certificate of completion for the Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed course has been shipped. At that point you may no longer request a refund.
My poor eyesight makes it hard for me to read large amounts of text. Will there be options available in the Douglasville Georgia online driver education course to help me?
Yes. We have made it easier for you by including a “Read Along” option in all of our Douglasville Georgia online driver education school courses. It works by reading the Douglasville Georgia online driver education course text aloud as you follow along with the online text. We take pride in the fact that all of our Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act, which means accessibility for all.
I'd really like to take my drivers education online if possible. Is the Douglasville Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers education course a state-approved program?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Douglasville Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
What are the steps I must take in order to take the Douglasville Georgia learners permit test?
It varies from state to state, so what's required in Douglasville Georgia may be different than what's required in the next state over.  Generally, you need to have your completion certificate showing that you passed a Douglasville Georgia driver education course before the Douglasville Georgia DMV will allow you to take your Douglasville Georgia learner's permit exam.  However, it's probably a good idea to either call the Douglasville Georgia DMV or visit their website to find out exactly what the prerequisites are in Douglasville Georgia in order to be eligible for a Douglasville Georgia learner's permit. 
Will I be able to review each section of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglasville Georgia internet drivers ed course while I am taking the Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed course quiz?
You will not have access to any of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed course materials during each Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, but if you fail the Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed course quiz you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed course chapter.
What advantages are there to taking the Douglasville Georgia driver education course online as opposed to a classroom setting?
It’s really simple: with Douglasville Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com allows students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may be required to take a classroom Douglasville Georgia driver ed class.  Even if that's the case, the Douglasville Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is still a valuable learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
What ID verification procedures can I expect while taking the Douglasville Georgia online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!