Driver Education State Information Dallas Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Dallas Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Dallas Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Dallas Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Dallas Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Dallas Georgia!
Description: Our Dallas Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Dallas Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Dallas Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Dallas Georgia Driver's Ed

Dallas Georgia Online Driver Education and Dallas Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Dallas Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Dallas Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Dallas Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Dallas Georgia.

Dallas Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Dallas Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Dallas Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Dallas Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Dallas Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Dallas Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Dallas Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Dallas Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Dallas Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Dallas Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Dallas Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Dallas Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Dallas Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Dallas Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Dallas Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Dallas Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Dallas Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Dallas Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Dallas Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Dallas Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Dallas Georgia.

Dallas Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Dallas Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Dallas Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

How can I pay for the Dallas Georgia drivers ed course that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers over the internet?
You may pay with either credit card, check, online check, or money order when you sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dallas Georgia online drivers education course.  Or, you can select the “pay later” option, but payment must be received prior to taking the final examination.
Can I select a special method of shipping for my CyberEdDriverEd.com Dallas Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Dallas Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Dallas Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Dallas Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dallas Georgia online drivers ed course, but how do I know that the payment information is secure over the website?
It is secure.  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Dallas Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the cost of your Dallas Georgia online drivers ed course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Dallas Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
If I am almost 16 years old, can I take a Dallas Georgia internet driver education class that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Dallas Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Dallas Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Dallas Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

I’d like to take your Dallas Georgia online drivers ed course, but I would like to be able to take some breaks within the Dallas Georgia internet drivers ed course. Is this possible?
Of course!  You can start-and-stop the Dallas Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule.
I want to enroll in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Dallas Georgia online drivers education program. Would my parents qualify to receive any Dallas Georgia insurance discount if I do so?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Dallas Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Dallas Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Dallas Georgia online drivers education course.
Do I have to use the same computer for the entire Dallas Georgia online driver education course, or can multiple computers be used?
You are free to take the Dallas Georgia online driver education course from any computer you want. This makes it possible for you to make the Dallas Georgia learners permit course fit with your daily routine. For example, it’s perfectly okay to take part of the Dallas Georgia online drivers ed course at school and another part from home!
Will I have to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dallas Georgia online drivers education course from start to finish without a break?
No.  You are allowed to take frequent breaks if necessary and you can fit the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dallas Georgia online defensive driving course into your busy schedule.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
After I complete the Dallas Georgia internet drivers ed course, can I get my Dallas Georgia certificate of completion expedited to me?
Yes!  At registration, you can select your preferred shipping method.  We do offer regular US mail shipping and also expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Dallas Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much time will I spend taking the Dallas Georgia online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Dallas Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.

Is it too late for me to request a refund on my Dallas Georgia online driver education course?
It is too late to request a refund only if your Dallas Georgia certificate of completion has already been shipped. You may request a refund on your Dallas Georgia online learners permit course at any point before that. This policy sets us apart from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Dallas Georgia online learners permit course.
What features does CyberEdDriverEd.com have that will assist people like me for whom reading large amounts of online text is a challenging ordeal?
For those who struggle with reading large amounts of text, the “Read Along” option offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com should prove extremely useful.  “Read Along” works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the Dallas Georgia drivers ed online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Dallas Georgia online drivers ed class.
Is the Dallas Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course approved by the Dallas Georgia DMV/DVS?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Dallas Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).
Can you please tell me what Dallas Georgia driver education documents I need in order to learn to drive a car?
In order to be able to learn to drive in most states, you must be able to present a certificate of completion showing you have successfully completed a DMV-approved driver education online course.  However, this is a general rule and the rules may be different in Dallas Georgia.  We recommend that you contact a Dallas Georgia driver's license center in your area to find out precisely what paperwork they will need from you when you go down to take your Dallas Georgia learner's permit test.

Do I need to be concerned if I do not answer all the questions correctly on the quizzes in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dallas Georgia online drivers ed course?
No, you do not need to be concerned.  If you do not pass a certain Dallas Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review so that you will be better prepared for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dallas Georgia online driver education course final exam.
Are there any real advantages to taking the online Dallas Georgia driver education course as opposed to the classroom Dallas Georgia driver education course?
Yes there are! With Dallas Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re allowed the flexibility to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher. If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Dallas Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Dallas Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
What forms of ID verification does the CyberEdDriverEd.com Dallas Georgia online drivers ed course require?
If we need you to verify your ID, it will probably take the form of personal questions we ask you during the registration process and at different points during the Dallas Georgia online driver education course. The majority of states do not require ID verification, however, and we’ll let you know if yours does.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!