Driver Education State Information Griffin Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Griffin Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Griffin Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Griffin Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Griffin Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Griffin Georgia!
Description: Our Griffin Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Griffin Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Griffin Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Griffin Georgia Driver's Ed

Griffin Georgia Online Driver Education and Griffin Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Griffin Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Griffin Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Griffin Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Griffin Georgia.

Griffin Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Griffin Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Griffin Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Griffin Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Griffin Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Griffin Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Griffin Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Griffin Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Griffin Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Griffin Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Griffin Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Griffin Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Griffin Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Griffin Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Griffin Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Griffin Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Griffin Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Griffin Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Griffin Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Griffin Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Griffin Georgia.

Griffin Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Griffin Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Griffin Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

May I start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Griffin Georgia internet drivers ed course now, but pay later?
Yes, you may start the CyberEdDriverEd.com Griffin Georgia online drivers education course now, and you can select the “pay later” option.  However, you will need to pay either by credit card, online check, check, or money order prior to taking the final exam.
Do you offer several options for shipment of my CyberEdDriverEd.com Griffin Georgia internet drivers education certificate of completion?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Griffin Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be also be asked to select your certificate of completion. If you select regular US Mail, your online Griffin Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight(by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and even Saturday delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday) if you complete your online Griffin Georgia traffic school course on a Friday.

I want to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Griffin Georgia online drivers ed course. Is there any personal and payment information that is not secure over the website?
No, all personal and payment information is secure.  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our Griffin Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the total cost of the Griffin Georgia online drivers education course?
The cost of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Griffin Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
May I take the Griffin Georgia internet drivers ed course if I am almost 16 years old?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Griffin Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Griffin Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Griffin Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

May I start the Griffin Georgia internet drivers ed course as soon as I sign up?
Yes!  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Griffin Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Griffin Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
Can my parents get a Griffin Georgia insurance discount if I take a Griffin Georgia drivers education course?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Griffin Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Griffin Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Griffin Georgia online drivers education course.
If I want to take the Griffin Georgia online driver education course from more than one computer, can I do that?
Yes. At CyberEdDriverEd.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the Griffin Georgia online driver education course anywhere you want, from any computer you want. For example,  if circumstances require you to take part of the Griffin Georgia online drivers ed course at school and part of the Griffin Georgia learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay!  Any computer with internet access will work.
I have to take a Griffin Georgia internet drivers education course soon. Will I be able to start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Griffin Georgia online drivers education course?
Definitely.  You may start and stop the  CyberEdDriverEd.com Griffin Georgia online drivers education course as often as necessary.  If you do stop, the computer will track where you left off and then you can pick up your Griffin Georgia online drivers ed course exactly where you left off.
After I finish my Griffin Georgia internet drivers ed course, how long do I need to allow for my Griffin Georgia certificate to be mailed to me?
This depends upon the shipping method you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Griffin Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
What is the total amount of time it will take me to finish the Griffin Georgia online drivers education course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Griffin Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

If I do not complete my Griffin Georgia online drivers ed course, can I get a refund?
Yes you can!  Unlike our competitors, who will not allow you to request a refund after a certain point in the Griffin Georgia driver ed course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Griffin Georgia online driver education course at any point during the course, as long as your Griffin Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I’m concerned that I may have trouble reading the large amounts of text in the Griffin Georgia online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our "Read Along" feature, you won’t have to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Griffin Georgia online drivers ed class.
Does the Griffin Georgia internet drivers ed course meet all Griffin Georgia DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Griffin Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS).
Do I need Griffin Georgia driver education paperwork before I can learn to drive a car?
Most likely, yes.  Nearly every state requires learner's permit applicants to successfully complete a state-approved driver education program to become eligible to obtain a learner's permit.  Although this is a general rule and may not apply in every state, we strongly recommend that you have your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion in hand when you go to the Griffin Georgia DMV office to take your Griffin Georgia learner's permit test. 
Do the CyberEdDriverEd.com Griffin Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes count toward a percentage of my overall score for the course?
No, the CyberEdDriverEd.com Griffin Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes do not count toward the final exam grade.  However, they are meant to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Griffin Georgia online drivers ed course.  You will be able to go back and review the previous Griffin Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter if you feel that you need to do so.
Can you tell me what the differences are between Griffin Georgia classroom driver education and Griffin Georgia online driver education?
Here’s the difference: with Griffin Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you’re not stuck sitting in a classroom for hours listening to a teacher.  Our online Griffin Georgia driver education course gives you the advantage of flexibility, allowing you to learn how you want, where you want and you they want!  If online driver education is not approved by your state, then you may be required to attend a Griffin Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Griffin Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.

Will I need to prove that I am who I say I am while taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Griffin Georgia online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!