Driver Education State Information Jesup Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Jesup Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Jesup Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Jesup Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Jesup Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Jesup Georgia!
Description: Our Jesup Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Jesup Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Jesup Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Jesup Georgia Driver's Ed

Jesup Georgia Online Driver Education and Jesup Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Jesup Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Jesup Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Jesup Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Jesup Georgia.

Jesup Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Jesup Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Jesup Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Jesup Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Jesup Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Jesup Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Jesup Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Jesup Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Jesup Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Jesup Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Jesup Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Jesup Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Jesup Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Jesup Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Jesup Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Jesup Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Jesup Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Jesup Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Jesup Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Jesup Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Jesup Georgia.

Jesup Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Jesup Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Jesup Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

What payment methods are acceptable for the Jesup Georgia drivers ed course offered over the internet by CyberEdDriverEd.com?
You may make payment in the form of credit card or online check, or you may mail in a payment by check or money order for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jesup Georgia internet drivers education course, but payment must be made prior to taking the final exam. 

.
How can I get the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jesup Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion as soon as possible?
You can select your preferred method of shipment of your Jesup Georgia certificate of completion at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Jesup Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Jesup Georgia traffic school course on a Friday,  we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday). 

How does CyberEdDriverEd.com protect my payment information over the website?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Jesup Georgia internet driver education course, including check and online check.
What is the total cost of the Jesup Georgia internet drivers ed course for new drivers?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Jesup Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How old do I have to be to take my required Jesup Georgia driver education?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency oversees the issuing of drivers' licenses in Jesup Georgia) to make sure that you are old enough to take Jesup Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Jesup Georgia DMV/DVS.

Will CyberEdDriverEd.com allow me to retake its Jesup Georgia online driver education course final exam if I do not pass it the first time?
Absolutely!  Once you finish the Jesup Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Jesup Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Jesup Georgia final exam on your first try, you can retake it as many times as necessary until you pass!
How can I find out if I can get a Jesup Georgia insurance discount if I am a Jesup Georgia teen driver?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Jesup Georgia online drivers ed course.  If you are not sure if your Jesup Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Jesup Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Jesup Georgia online drivers ed course.
Do I have to use the same computer for the entire Jesup Georgia online driver education course, or can multiple computers be used?
You are free to take the Jesup Georgia online driver education course from any computer you want. This makes it possible for you to make the Jesup Georgia learners permit course fit with your daily routine. For example, it’s perfectly okay to take part of the Jesup Georgia online drivers ed course at school and another part from home!
How often can I start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jesup Georgia internet drivers ed course?
You can take as many breaks as you need in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jesup Georgia online drivers ed course.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
After I complete my Jesup Georgia online drivers education course, how do you ship my Jesup Georgia certificate of completion?
Actually, you can select your shipping method at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your Jesup Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
What is the total amount of instruction you offer in the Jesup Georgia online driver education course?
With our Jesup Georgia online driver education course, we offer you a total of 30 hours of instruction time, more than enough to get you ready to learn to drive. However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the Jesup Georgia online drivers ed course.
Is there a limit to the amount of time I have to request a refund on my Jesup Georgia online drivers ed course?
No. Unlike our competitors, who deny customers the ability to request a refund after a certain point in the Jesup Georgia learners permit course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the Jesup Georgia online driver education course at any point during the Jesup Georgia online drivers ed course, as long as your Jesup Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
I’m concerned that I may have trouble reading the large amounts of text in the Jesup Georgia online driver education course. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any options that may help me?
Yes. Thanks to our "Read Along" feature, you won’t have to worry about reading large amounts of text unaided. It works by reading the material aloud while you follow along with the online text. You can order this feature when you register for the Jesup Georgia online drivers ed class.
Does the Jesup Georgia Department of Education and Jesup Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles know if your Jesup Georgia internet drivers education course is approved by the state?
Yes, the Jesup Georgia DMV will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
What documents should I take with me to my Jesup Georgia learners permit test?
Generally, states require you to provide at least a certificate of completion showing that you've passed a state-approved driver education online or classroom course.  However, Jesup Georgia may require you to provide additional paperwork such as a birth certificate, social security number, proof of residency, parental consent forms, etc..  Therefore, we recommend that you contact the Jesup Georgia DMV (or visit its website) to learn exactly what documents you are required to have prior to heading down to your local driver's license office to take your Jesup Georgia learner's permit test.
How important are the Jesup Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes to the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jesup Georgia internet drivers ed course?
The Jesup Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are necessary in order to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jesup Georgia online driver education course.  The Jesup Georgia internet drivers ed quizzes do not count toward the final grade.
Couldn’t I just take the Jesup Georgia driver education course in a classroom? What makes your online Jesup Georgia driver education course unique?
You could take the Jesup Georgia driver education course in a classroom, but what makes the CyberEdDriverEd.com Jesup Georgia online learners permit course special is the amount of freedom you have. Rather than sit in a classroom passively listening to a teacher, you’ll instead be learning what you want, where you want, how you want! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Jesup Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will reinforce the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you have to verify my identity at any point while I’m taking the Jesup Georgia online driver education course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!