Driver Education State Information Perry Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Perry Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Perry Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Perry Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Perry Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Perry Georgia!
Description: Our Perry Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Perry Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Perry Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Perry Georgia Driver's Ed

Perry Georgia Online Driver Education and Perry Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Perry Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Perry Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Perry Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Perry Georgia.

Perry Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Perry Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Perry Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Perry Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Perry Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Perry Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Perry Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Perry Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Perry Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Perry Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Perry Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Perry Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Perry Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Perry Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Perry Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Perry Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Perry Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Perry Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Perry Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Perry Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Perry Georgia.

Perry Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Perry Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Perry Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you accept all types of credit cards for payment of the CyberEdDriverEd.com Perry Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes, any major credit card is accepted for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Perry Georgia online drivers education course.
How long do I need to wait before I receive the CyberEdDriverEd.com Perry Georgia internet drivers ed certificate of completion?
You can choose your preferred method of shipping at registration!  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Perry Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Perry Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have several options!  You can select Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or if you complete your online Perry Georgia traffic school course on a Friday, we also offer Saturday Federal Express delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).

How do you protect my personal and payment information if I give you a credit card number as payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Perry Georgia online drivers education course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several other payment methods for our Perry Georgia internet driver education course, including check and online check.
I’m looking to take an online driver education course in Perry Georgia. What is the cost of your Perry Georgia internet drivers education course?
The CyberEdDriverEd.com Perry Georgia online drivers ed course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

Can I take the Perry Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online driver new drivers education course if I am 15 years old?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with the Perry Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Perry Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Am I allowed to take any breaks once I start the Perry Georgia online drivers ed course?
Yes!  You can start-and-stop the Perry Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Perry Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Perry Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Perry Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
Is there any Perry Georgia insurance discount that would apply if I take your Perry Georgia internet drivers ed course?
In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to families with teens who take a Perry Georgia internet drivers ed course.  If you are not certain whether your Perry Georgia insurance provider offers discounts for Perry Georgia teen drivers, then your parents should ask before you enroll in this Perry Georgia internet drivers ed course.
Once I start the Perry Georgia online drivers ed course, will I be able to use different computers for the course, or do I have to stick with one?
Luckily, you do not have to stick with one computer while taking the Perry Georgia online learners permit course. You’re free to change computers as often as you want while taking the Perry Georgia online drivers ed course. All you need is a computer with an internet connection.
Can I take any breaks while taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Perry Georgia online drivers education course?
Yes!  You are allowed to break as often as you would like to do so.  When you log back online, you can then pick up the CyberEdDriverEd.com Perry Georgia internet drivers ed course exactly where you left off.
If I take the Perry Georgiainternet driver education course, when can I get I receive the Perry Georgia certificate of completion?
It depends upon the shipping method that you select at registration.  We offer regular US mail shipping and expedited shipping through Federal Express.  If you select Federal Express, you can receive your Perry Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How much time will it take me to finish the Perry Georgia online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the Perry Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.
Is there a limit to how much time I have to request a refund on my Perry Georgia online drivers' ed course?
It is too late to request a refund only if your Perry Georgia certificate of completion has already been shipped. You may request a refund on your Perry Georgia online learners permit course at any point prior to that, however. This is a better deal than what you get from our competitors, who will not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Perry Georgia online driver education course.
How is CyberEdDriverEd.com willing to help those who have trouble reading large amounts of text ? How can I take the Perry Georgia online new driver training course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com has a “Read Along” feature designed to accommodate those who struggle to read large amounts of online text.  This feature reads the Perry Georgia online drivers ed material aloud while you follow along with the online text. To take advantage of this feature, just order it when you register for the Perry Georgia online drivers ed course.
I need to take a Perry Georgia drivers education course. How can I be sure that the CyberEdDriverEd.com's Perry Georgia internet drivers ed course or new drivers course is approved by my state's Department of Education and/or Department of Motor Vehicles?
Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Perry Georgia State Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or Perry Georgia State Department of Education.

I plan to take the Perry Georgia learners permit test. Is there any Perry Georgia paperwork that I’ll need in order to do that?
In general, you need to have received a certificate of completion for a Perry Georgia driver's education class before you can be issued a learner's permit in Perry Georgia.

Again, this is a general rule and may not apply in Perry Georgia, so we suggest you contact your local Perry Georgia driver's license office and ask exactly what documentation you will be required to provide when you go to take your Perry Georgia learner's permit exam.
Is it required that I receive a passing grade on the CyberEdDriverEd.com Perry Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes?
No, the Perry Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes are designed to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Perry Georgia internet drivers ed course final exam.  If you do not pass a Perry Georgia online drivers ed course quiz, you will be allowed to go back and review the previous Perry Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter.
Friends tell me that taking the Perry Georgia driver education course online as opposed to a classroom setting gives me greater flexibility. Is this true?
Yes it is! At CyberEdDriverEd.com, you don't have to endure sitting in a classroom for hours at a time listening to dull lectures.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives you the freedom to learn how you want, where you want and when you want!  Even if your state does not approve online driver education, the Perry Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will you need me to show that I am who I claim to be before I can take the Perry Georgia online drivers education course for new drivers that CyberEdDriverEd.com offers over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!