Driver Education State Information Douglas Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Douglas Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Douglas Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Douglas Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Douglas Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Douglas Georgia!
Description: Our Douglas Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Douglas Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Douglas Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Douglas Georgia Driver's Ed

Douglas Georgia Online Driver Education and Douglas Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Douglas Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Douglas Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Douglas Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Douglas Georgia.

Douglas Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Douglas Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Douglas Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Douglas Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Douglas Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Douglas Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Douglas Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Douglas Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Douglas Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Douglas Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Douglas Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Douglas Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Douglas Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Douglas Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Douglas Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Douglas Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Douglas Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Douglas Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Douglas Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Douglas Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Douglas Georgia.

Douglas Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Douglas Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Douglas Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Do you need payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglas Georgia online drivers ed course when I sign up, and what methods of payment do you accept?
No, you do not need to pay before taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglas Georgia online drivers ed course.  You may select the “pay later” option, but you must pay by credit card, online check, check, or money order prior to taking the final exam.
How quickly can I get my CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglas Georgia online drivers education certificate of completion?
CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Douglas Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the Douglas Georgia online defensive driving course, you can select regular US Mail, and your online Douglas Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express Delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Douglas Georgia traffic school course on a Friday we also offer Saturday Federal Express Delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

If I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglas Georgia online drivers ed course, can you assure me that my personal and payment information is secure on the website?
Yes!  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Douglas Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What's the out-of-pocket cost for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglas Georgia internet drivers ed course?
The standard price for taking the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglas Georgia online drivers education course or new drivers course is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
I want to take the Douglas Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course. Can you tell me if I am old enough to do so?

In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Douglas Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Douglas Georgia driver education. 

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Douglas Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

Do I need to take the Douglas Georgia internet drivers ed course all at one time?
No.  Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Douglas Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Douglas Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule! 
After I pass the final exam of CyberEdDriverEd.com's Douglas Georgia internet drivers ed course, will my parents receive for any Douglas Georgia auto insurance discount?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Douglas Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Douglas Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Douglas Georgia online drivers education course.
If it would be convenient to take the Douglas Georgia driver education course from multiple computers, do I have that option?
Yes, you do have that option. The Douglas Georgia online driver education coursework can be finished on literally any computer,  as long as it has internet access. You can take part of the Douglas Georgia online drivers ed course at school and part of the Douglas Georgia learners permit course from home, for example.  It’s totally up to you!
How often can I start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglas Georgia internet drivers ed course?
You can take as many breaks as you need in the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglas Georgia online drivers ed course.  CyberEdDriverEd.com is easy, fun and -- most importantly -- convenient!
After I finish the Douglas Georgia internet drivers education course, do you offer overnight shipping for my Douglas Georgia certificate of completion?
Yes, we do!  At registration you may select expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Douglas Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How many classroom hours can I really expect to receive once I start the Douglas Georgia online driver education course?
Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

You can expect to spend 30 hours taking CyberEdDriverEd.com's Douglas Georgia online course for new drivers.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.
Can I request a refund on my Douglas Georgia drivers ed course even though I’m nearly finished with it?
Yes you can. As long as your Douglas Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped, you may request a refund on your Douglas Georgia online learners permit course. Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the Douglas Georgia online drivers ed course, we allow you to request a refund anytime you want.
I’m concerned that the large amounts of online text in the Douglas Georgia online driver education course will be hard on my eyes. Does CyberEdDriverEd.com offer any solutions to this problem?
CyberEdDriverEd.com believes in accessibility for all, which means all of our Douglas Georgia online drivers ed courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act.  
We have made it easier for students like yourself by providing a “Read Along” feature in all of our Douglas Georgia online learners permit courses. Since it reads the Douglas Georgia online driver education course text aloud as you follow along with the online text, you will not be hindered by difficulty reading large amounts of text.
Is there a quick way to find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com's Douglas Georgia online teen drivers' education course satisfies all Douglas Georgia DMV/DVS-approved class requirements?
Yes, the Douglas Georgia DMV/DVS will be able to tell you if CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's minimum driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com can be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/ortraining you will receive at a state-approved driving school.
Do I need Douglas Georgia driver education paperwork before I can learn to drive a car?
Most likely, yes.  Nearly every state requires learner's permit applicants to successfully complete a state-approved driver education program to become eligible to obtain a learner's permit.  Although this is a general rule and may not apply in every state, we strongly recommend that you have your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion in hand when you go to the Douglas Georgia DMV office to take your Douglas Georgia learner's permit test. 
Do the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglas Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes count toward a percentage of my overall score for the course?
No, the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglas Georgia internet drivers ed course quizzes do not count toward the final exam grade.  However, they are meant to prepare you for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Douglas Georgia online drivers ed course.  You will be able to go back and review the previous Douglas Georgia internet drivers ed course chapter if you feel that you need to do so.
My friend took the Douglas Georgia driver education in a classroom setting. What's the difference between Douglas Georgia classroom driver education and Douglas Georgia online driver education?
The difference is this: with Douglas Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, there is no need to sit in a classroom for hours at a time listening to a teacher.  CyberEdDriverEd.com gives students the freedom to learn how they want, where they want and when they want!  If your state does not approve online driver education, then you may have to attend a Douglas Georgia driver ed class.  If that's the case, the Douglas Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com makes an excellent supplementary learning tool that will further enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I be asked to provide proof of identity while taking the Douglas Georgia online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!