Driver Education State Information Swainsboro Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

Swainsboro Georgia Online Drivers Ed and Swainsboro Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: Swainsboro Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours Swainsboro Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the Swainsboro Georgia!
Description: Our Swainsboro Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other Swainsboro Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this Swainsboro Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

Swainsboro Georgia Driver's Ed

Swainsboro Georgia Online Driver Education and Swainsboro Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in Swainsboro Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of Swainsboro Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for Swainsboro Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in Swainsboro Georgia.

Swainsboro Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in Swainsboro Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in Swainsboro Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed Swainsboro Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a Swainsboro Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First Swainsboro Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your Swainsboro Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a Swainsboro Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a Swainsboro Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local Swainsboro Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the Swainsboro Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your Swainsboro Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see Swainsboro Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • Swainsboro Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

Swainsboro Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the Swainsboro Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

Swainsboro Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in Swainsboro Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a Swainsboro Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

Swainsboro Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in Swainsboro Georgia.

Swainsboro Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the Swainsboro Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


Swainsboro Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

Will I be able to pay by check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Swainsboro Georgia online drivers education course?
Yes, you may pay by online check or you may mail in a check for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Swainsboro Georgia online drivers education course. 
How long do I need to wait for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
It depends on your selected method of shipping at registration.  CyberEdDriverEd.com offers several convenient options for shipping your Swainsboro Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Swainsboro Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight completion delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express Delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Swainsboro Georgia traffic school course on a Friday we also offer Saturday Federal Express (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  

How can I be sure that my personal and payment information is secure when I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course?
CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We also offer several payment methods for our Swainsboro Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
Is the CyberEdDriverEd.com Swainsboro Georgia online course for new drivers free?
No, CyberEdDriverEd.com isn't free, but we are reasonable.  The standard price for our Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I am 15 years old. Can I take a Swainsboro Georgia online drivers education course to get my Swainsboro Georgia learners permit?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   You should check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency handles the issuance of drivers licenses in Swainsboro Georgia) to make sure that you are eligible to take Swainsboro Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the Swainsboro Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Is the Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course very fast-paced, or can I work at my own pace?
Once you sign-up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed class, you can start the Swainsboro Georgia learners permit course immediately or wait until later.  You can start-and-stop the Swainsboro Georgia drivers ed course as often as you like -- at CyberEdDriverEd.com you set the schedule!  Once you finish the Swainsboro Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a Swainsboro Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the Swainsboro Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
After I pass the Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course, is there a discount which can applied to my parents’ Swainsboro Georgia auto insurance?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online Swainsboro Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in Swainsboro Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's Swainsboro Georgia online drivers education course.
Can I use multiple computers to take the Swainsboro Georgia online driver education course if it would be convenient to do so? Can I use multiple computers to take the Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course if it would be convenient to do so?
Yes you can. Multiple computers can be used to take the Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course. If necessary, you can take part of the Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course at one location and part of the course at another.  It’s entirely up to you!
Are there any limitations on whether I can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Swainsboro Georgia internet drivers ed course?
There are no limitations on how often you can start and stop the CyberEdDriverEd.com Swainsboro Georgia internet drivers ed course.
Is it possible for me to receive my Swainsboro Georgia certificate the next business day after completing your Swainsboro Georgia internet drivers ed course?
Yes, it is.  At registration, you can select your preferred shipping method.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express, and you can receive your Swainsboro Georgia certificate in as little as 24 hours.
How long is the Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course?

The Swainsboro Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com is about 30 hours long.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV office.

I don’t think I’m going to be able to finish the Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course. Can I ask for a refund?
Yes, you’re free to ask for a refund at any point during the Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course as long as your Swainsboro Georgia certificate of completion has not yet been shipped. This is a more generous policy than offered by our competitors, who do not allow refund requests after a certain point in the Swainsboro Georgia internet driver education course.
How is CyberEdDriverEd.com willing to help those who have trouble reading large amounts of text take the Swainsboro Georgia online driver education course? What features are there on CyberEdDriverEd.com to aid people like me who struggle to read large amounts of text?
For those with vision problems, we provide a “Read Along” option in all of our Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed courses. It works by reading the Swainsboro Georgia online learners permit course text aloud as you follow along with the online text.
How can I find out whether the Swainsboro Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com online drivers ed course is approved by the Swainsboro Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles?
We recommend that you contact the Swainsboro Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).  They will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What Swainsboro Georgia driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce before I can learn to drive a car?
If Swainsboro Georgia's laws are similar to most other states, you will need to successfully complete an approved Swainsboro Georgia driver's education course (like the one offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com) before you can be issued a Swainsboro Georgia learner's permit.  Therefore, you will need to bring your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion with you to the local DMV office in order to take your Swainsboro Georgia learner's permit test.  Please remember, this is a general rule and Swainsboro Georgia may require additional documentation.  We suggest you contact the nearest driver's license station near you to find out exactly what paperwork you will need to have with you when you go to take your written Swainsboro Georgia learner's permit test.
What is the best way to prepare for the CyberEdDriverEd.com Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course quizzes?
It would be best to closely review the Swainsboro Georgia internet drivers ed course material, so that you can be prepared for a Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course quiz at the end of each Swainsboro Georgia online drivers ed course chapter.
What are some of the differences between the outine Swainsboro Georgia drivers education course and the Swainsboro Georgia drivers education courses taught in classrooms?
The biggest differences are freedom and flexibility. If you cringe at the thought of spending endless hours listening to a teacher, the CyberEdDriverEd.com online Swainsboro Georgia learners permit course is the best option for you! Even in states that do not allow online driver education, the Swainsboro Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a useful tool that will only strengthen the things you learn in the classroom.
What ID verification procedures can I expect while taking the Swainsboro Georgia online driver's ed course?
Many states will not require ID verification when taking an online driver education course, although this can vary from state to state.  A few states may require us to verify your identity by, for example, asking you personal questios throughout the course.  The purpose of this is simply to verify that you are who you say you are.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!