Driver Education State Information East Point Georgia DRIVER EDUCATION

Limited time offer - only $33.95!

East Point Georgia Online Drivers Ed and East Point Georgia Online Learners Permit Courses

Course: East Point Georgia Online Driver Education Courses
Purpose: To obtain yours East Point Georgia Learners Permit or Drivers License
Price: $33.95 – lowest price in the East Point Georgia!
Description: Our East Point Georgia drivers ed courses are fast, fun and easy! No other East Point Georgia driver ed course makes getting your learners permit or drivers license so much fun! Our courses contain brand new videos, interactive video games, award-winning animations, and much more!
Certificate: Once you complete this East Point Georgia internet drivers ed course, we will send you a certificate of completion via regular US Mail or through one of our convenient FedEx shipping options.
Register Now

East Point Georgia Driver's Ed

East Point Georgia Online Driver Education and East Point Georgia Licensing Procedures

So you’ve taken your first step to become a new driver in East Point Georgia? Congratulations!

As you probably already know, driving is a valuable skill to know but it can also be extremely dangerous. Therefore, to help new teen drivers develop safe driving habits during their first few years behind the wheel, the State of East Point Georgia has implemented a graduated driver license program for East Point Georgia drivers who are between the ages of 15-18.

We’ve summarized a few things you’ll need to know as you go begin your process of becoming a licensed driver in East Point Georgia.

East Point Georgia Instruction Permit (aka-- Learners Permit)

You must be at least 15 years old to be eligible for an instruction permit in East Point Georgia. When you’re ready to take your written drivers test, you will need to bring the following items with you to your local DMV office:

  • A signed, parental-consent form
  • An out-of-state license (if you have one)
  • An original birth certificate or certified naturalization papers
  • Proof of residency in East Point Georgia
  • Social Security card
  • $10 (permit fee)
  • Proof of Enrollment in School (via a completed East Point Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance Form)

In addition to a vision test, you will need to take and pass two (2) written tests: one on road signs and one on road rules. If you pass both of them, you will be issued a East Point Georgia instruction permit, which is valid for 24 months.

Please know that you may not drive alone with an instruction permit.  The law requires you to have a licensed driver, at least 21 years of age sitting next to you in the front passenger seat at all times when you drive.

Your First East Point Georgia Driver's License

After you’ve had your East Point Georgia instruction permit for one (1) year, you’re ready to upgrade to a East Point Georgia intermediate license provided you have met the following prerequisites:

  • You have held a East Point Georgia instruction permit for at least one year plus one day (bring it with you to the test site).
  • You’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course.

You will need to schedule an appointment to take your road test by calling your local East Point Georgia DDS office.

Before you head down to the East Point Georgia DDS office, you will need to gather up/take care of a few things:

  • Your East Point Georgia instruction permit
  • Social Security card
  • A signed affidavit stating that you have completed 40 hours of driving (including at least 6 hours at night)
  • Proof of completion (a paper copy) of a state-approved drivers education course.  If you took a state-approved online drivers education course, you and your parent will also need to complete the Parent-Teen Driving Guide (see East Point Georgia’s DDS website for details).
  • Bring your Alcohol & Drug Awareness Program card
  • $10 for the license fee
  • East Point Georgia DDS Certificate of Attendance, notarized, from your school
  • Bring your parent/guardian with you to the DDS office.

If you pass both a vision test and the road test, you will be issued an intermediate driver’s license. There are still some restrictions which will apply to you:

  • No driving between 12 midnight and 6am unless you have a licensed, 21-year-old driver sitting next to you in the front passenger seat.
  • During the first 6 months, you may not carry any passengers (other than immediate family).
  • During the second 6 months, you may carry only one (1) non-family passenger who is under the age of 21.
  • After 1 year, you may drive with up to 3 non-family passengers who are under the age of 21.

When you turn 18, these restrictions will be removed and you will receive a Class C Drivers License (provided you have had a clean driving record!).

East Point Georgia Auto Insurance & Financial Responsibility Laws

State law requires that you carry auto insurance liability coverage on any vehicle you drive. For details as to how much coverage is required, please contact the East Point Georgia DDS.

If you are found to be driving without the mandated amount of liability insurance, you could have your license suspended and face a huge fine.

East Point Georgia Drunk Driving Laws

If you drive under the influence of alcohol in East Point Georgia, you will face very serious consequences. Upon your FIRST conviction of a East Point Georgia DUI, you will be facing the following penalties:

  • Jail time ranging from 10 days to 1 year.
  • A fine ranging from $500 to $1,000
  • 1-year suspension of your drivers license
  • A license reinstatement fee of $210
  • 100 hours of community service

Further DUI convictions will result in more severe penalties including extended time in jail, fines, and the revocation of your drivers license.

East Point Georgia Cell Phone & Text Messaging Laws
There are currently no laws which prohibit the use of text-messaging or talking on a cell phone while driving in East Point Georgia.

East Point Georgia Online Driver Education

If you are 16 or 17 and are applying for an intermediate drivers license, you may skip the required road test so long as you’ve completed a state-approved drivers education course. Please visit the East Point Georgia DDS website for a list of approved drivers ed courses.


East Point Online Driver's Ed Frequently Asked Questions

If I do not have a credit card, may I pay for the CyberEdDriverEd.com East Point Georgia online drivers education course through a checking account?
Yes, we accept online bank check or you may mail in a check or money order for payment for the CyberEdDriverEd.com East Point Georgia online drivers ed course. 
When can I receive my CyberEdDriverEd.com East Point Georgia online drivers ed certificate of completion?
When you register, you can then also select the arrival date for your East Point Georgia certificate of completion.  We offer several convenient options for shipping your East Point Georgia certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  If you select regular US Mail, your online East Point Georgia traffic school certificate will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the several options, including Priority Overnight (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express (by or before 5PM on the third business day), or Saturday Federal Express delivery, if you complete your online East Point Georgia traffic school course on a Friday.
If I sign up for the CyberEdDriverEd.com East Point Georgia internet drivers ed course, how safe is my personal and payment information?
It is secure.  CyberEdDriverEd.com uses the very latest in SSL data encryption technology to make sure that your personal and payment information is 100% secure.   We offer several payment methods for our East Point Georgia internet driver education course, including credit card, check and online check.
What is the total cost of the East Point Georgia online drivers education course?
The cost of CyberEdDriverEd.com's East Point Georgia online drivers ed course for new drivers is $33.95.  Discounts may be available if you have a "refer a friend" discount code.
How old do I have to be to take my required East Point Georgia driver education?
In most states, you must be at least 15 1/2 to take drivers ed for your learners permit.   We recommend that you check with your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) (or whichever state agency oversees the issuing of drivers' licenses in East Point Georgia) to make sure that you are old enough to take East Point Georgia driver education.

Please be aware that although CyberEdDriverEd.com is sufficient for fulfilling driver education requirements in some states, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is only offered as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, we recommend that you check with the East Point Georgia DMV/DVS.

I’d like to sign up for the East Point Georgia CyberEdDriverEd.com internet drivers ed course. Is there a limit to the number of times that I can take the East Point Georgia final exam if I do not do well the first time?
No.  Once you complete the East Point Georgia drivers ed internet course, you must take a East Point Georgia final exam.  If you don't pass the East Point Georgia test on your first try, you can retake it as many times as you need until you pass!
I'm looking to take the CyberEdDriverEd.com East Point Georgia online driver education course. Do I get an insurance discount after I pass it?
It depends on which state you live in and which company you are insured with.  In some states, insurance carriers do offer insurance discounts to teen-aged drivers who successfully complete an online East Point Georgia drivers education course.  We recommend that you contact your insurance agent in East Point Georgia to see what, if any, discount you may qualify for by enrolling in CyberEdDriverEd.com's East Point Georgia online drivers education course.
Does the entire East Point Georgia drivers ed course have to be taken on a single computer, or can multiple computers be used?
At CyberEdDriverEd.com we care about your convenience. You’re free to take the East Point Georgia online driver education course from any computer you want, anywhere you want. If you want to take part of the East Point Georgia Online driver ed course at school and part of the East Point Georgia Learners permit course from home, that’s perfectly okay!  Any computer with internet access will work.
Are frequent breaks allowed, or do I have to complete the CyberEdDriverEd.com East Point Georgia internet drivers ed course all at once?
Of course, breaks are definitely allowed.  The CyberEdDriverEd.com East Point Georgia internet drivers education course is designed to work around your schedule, and you may start and stop the East Point Georgia online drivers ed course as often as needed.
I am completing the East Point Georgia online drivers education course. Will I be able to receive my East Point Georgia certificate of completion within 24 hours?
It is possible.  We do offer expedited shipping through Federal Express.  Depending upon how quickly you need your East Point Georgia certificate, you receive it in as little as 24 hours.
How much time will I spend taking the East Point Georgia online drivers ed course?
You can expect to spend 30 hours taking the East Point Georgia online driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com.  However, in some states where timers are not required you may not have to spend an entire 30 hours taking the course.

Please be aware that while in some states CyberEdDriverEd.com will be sufficient for fulfilling your state's driver education requirements, in other states CyberEdDriverEd.com is offered only as a supplement to the actual driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school.  To find out if CyberEdDriverEd.com will meet your state's minimum driver education requirements, please contact your local DMV/DVS office.

I don’t think I will be able to complete my East Point Georgia online driver education course. Can I get a refund?
Yes you can!  Unlike our competitors, who do not allow requests for refunds after a certain point in the East Point Georgia driver education course, CyberEdDriverEd.com allows you to request a refund for the East Point Georgia online driver education course at ANY point during the course, as long as your East Point Georgia certificate of completion has not been shipped.  Once your certificate of completion has been shipped, you may not request a refund.
How is CyberEdDriverEd.com willing to help those who have trouble reading large amounts of text take the East Point Georgia online driver education course? What features are there on CyberEdDriverEd.com to aid people like me who struggle to read large amounts of text?
For those with vision problems, we provide a “Read Along” option in all of our East Point Georgia online drivers ed courses. It works by reading the East Point Georgia online learners permit course text aloud as you follow along with the online text.
How can I confirm that the East Point Georgia internet drivers ed course meets all East Point Georgia DMV/DVS approved class requirements?
The East Point Georgia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) - or whatever department in your state is responsible for driver education - will be able to tell you whether CyberEdDriverEd.com will fulfill your state's driver education requirements or whether CyberEdDriverEd.com may be taken as a supplement to the driver education and/or training you will receive at a state-approved driving school. 
What East Point Georgia driver education paperwork will I be expected to produce before I can learn to drive a car?
If East Point Georgia's laws are similar to most other states, you will need to successfully complete an approved East Point Georgia driver's education course (like the one offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com) before you can be issued a East Point Georgia learner's permit.  Therefore, you will need to bring your CyberEdDriverEd.com certificate of completion with you to the local DMV office in order to take your East Point Georgia learner's permit test.  Please remember, this is a general rule and East Point Georgia may require additional documentation.  We suggest you contact the nearest driver's license station near you to find out exactly what paperwork you will need to have with you when you go to take your written East Point Georgia learner's permit test.
Is there any special preparation that I need to do before I take the CyberEdDriverEd.com East Point Georgia online quizzes?
Yes, it would be advisable to closely review and study the CyberEdDriverEd.com East Point Georgia online drivers ed course material.  If you do so, you should be prepared for a East Point Georgia internet drivers ed course quiz at the end of each chapter. 
Is there any real difference between taking the East Point Georgia driver education course online instead of in a classroom setting?
The main difference is the flexibility that we offer. With East Point Georgia online drivers ed at CyberEdDriverEd.com, you have the freedom to learn at your own pace, without sitting in a classroom for hours listening to lectures. Even if you live in a state where online driver education is not allowed, the East Point Georgia driver ed course offered by CyberEdDriverEd.com can still be a valuable resource that will enhance the things you learn in the classroom.
Will I have to submit to an ID verification procedure before I can take the CyberEdDriverEd.com East Point Georgia drivers education course over the internet?
Although many states do not require us to verify the identity of our students, some states do.  If your state has this requirement (we’ll let you know if it does), it will likely take the form of us asking you personal questions at various times during the course.

Online Drivers Ed and Drivers License Courses available in these Georgia Cities:

If you're under the age of 18 and you need to fulfill your drivers license requirements, why not do it the fast and easy way? You will  our course, thousands of teens have!